We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location - Adaquate accommodation”
Review of Hermes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hermes
Ranked #101 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We have stayed at the Hermes for the past 3 years. It is a very basic and functional accommodation. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean, have ample space and good amenities at a very reasonable cost. Its most outstanding feature is its location; it overlooks Mandraki harbor (great view from the 3d floor) and is close to the New Market area and the Old Town. From this hotel you can easily walk to all the great spots on this fantastic island. The only criticism that we would offer is that this hotel could certainly use a "woman's touch", it has a utilitarian feel to it. But the bottom line is that we are very happy with this hotel and hope to return to it in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gone2Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 31 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2007

I stayed 2 nights at this hotel in different rooms 303 and 311. The rooms are good , confortable and very clean. Room 303 was bigger and with balcony. As for staff, they are extremely nice escepecially Nicolas at the reception. The rate corresponds to the service and the quality of the room. Unfortunately, they donot have a web site, and strangely , not even an e-mail address. However booking is done by phone or fax. The location is great, it close to Mandarki harbour, and 10 min walk to the Old Town. It is also on a very quiet pedestrian street. By all means. I recommend this hotel on all respects. For my next visit to Rhodes, I know now where to go for my accomodation.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IpsoFacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2007

We always stay at the Hermes when we visit Rhodes. The staff are all very friendly, the rooms are spacious and some have nice sea views of the harbour and the passing cruise ships. The location is especially good for the sea star catamaran which is the boat to Tilos Island every day in the summer, well worth a visit if you like to sample "real Greece". Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank EdenVillasTilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2006

Rooms were spacious and the reception staff was very professional. The athmosphere was great and the location was great, too. Only a walking distance to everything, the beach, the city, although the bar street was a bit far, but it took only 20 min to walk. Rooms were big and the breakfast was good. Room decorations were still a bit old, but it didn't matter because of the view.

I'd definetely stay there again, everything was better than we expected for this price level.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ainom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2006

The Hermes is in a very convenient location for the transport hubs of Rodos new town and close to the old town. Relatively quiet as there are no bars really close. There is of course the usual street noise of a greek town, noisy motorbikes and so on, even though it's on a pedestrianised st.... Bedrooms are basic and functional.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Retired_Hippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: la 305 affaccia sul porto,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pieretta-olbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedete le stanze ristrutturate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andytribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#75 of 126 in Rhodes Town
53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alexia Premier City Hotel
Alexia Premier City Hotel
#33 of 126 in Rhodes Town
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lydia Hotel
Lydia Hotel
#54 of 126 in Rhodes Town
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Four Season Colorado Hotel
Four Season Colorado Hotel
#114 of 126 in Rhodes Town
36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#95 of 126 in Rhodes Town
121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Zacosta Villa Hotel
#46 of 126 in Rhodes Town
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermes

Address: Plastira Street 5, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $62 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hermes 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hermes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermes Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing