We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central location and on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mitsis Petit Palais
Ranked #17 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“central location and on the beach”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Clean hotel, big room. Air conditioning in room which wasn't noisy. Had access to the grand palace (which was the sister hotel) swimming pool if required which was a two minute walk.
Hotel was walking distance to everything in Rhodes town and transport to other areas of the island.

Only issue was the food (we were half board). Was a buffet style and the food was quite often Luke warm and was quite often the same stuff. The queues were long as there were 3 hotels whose guests used the same restaurant. Looking back we should have gone bed and breakfast rather than half board. There are plenty of cheap restaurants close by

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 9flossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, May 21, 2017
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    251
    113
    37
    13
See reviews for
172
359
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from holiday and did back to back stays here either side of a cruise from Rhodes. The hotel is great with really helpful staff and wonderful facilities and surroundings. We were all inclusive for 8 days before our cruise and a further 2 days after while awaiting our flight back home. Tony and Georgios behind the bar were stand out staff with chat and welcoming smiles all the time we were there. Costa the maître d' was also great with greetings morning noon and night while escorting you to your table and ensuring his staff looked after us well. We have said we will go back as we loved the old town and with the chain of Mitsis a lot to choose from.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank MsWeatherwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, May 21, 2017
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The location is excellent for getting to the beach and the old town. It is also surrounded by plenty bars and restaurants. The rooms are a decent size and very clean. We requested a room overlooking the pool and had a minute balcony which didn't look very safe to say the least! The pool area is small and cramped but we managed to get sunbeds every day. The hotel looks very shabby from the pool and could do with a lick of paint. We didn't enjoy the dining experience at all. We stayed all inclusive and weren't impressed with the choice of food available except for the pizza oven. The meat and fish didn't look at all appealing. The restaurant was always very busy and the buffet area crowded. We were herded in a bit like cattle and it wasn't a pleasurable dining experience. The white wine was awful but the red wine wasn't too bad. Service could be improved on the drinks in the restaurant but the service at the bar was good. The hotel could do with a bigger bar area with more seating. We tried the cocktails which were illuminous but ok. The Gin and Tonic didn't taste of G&T but was bearable after about 2! They were incredibly strong. The beer was palatable. The reception area was often very busy too so they could probably do with more staff. I would stay there again but not All Inclusive. We found ourselves eating out most days so it was a waste.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MTY2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, May 21, 2017
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a one week stay at this hotel. As someone who has mobility problems a central location was preferable. The location for me was ideal as it was in the center of Rhodes Town with everything on the doorstep. The food quality was good and the restaurant had a pizza oven where pizzas where being cooked fresh every evening. Good quality hotel with no major drawbacks.

Room Tip: If you like to have the sun most of the day,request a room on the side of the hotel. Although these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TyroneM378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, May 21, 2017
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a week, and we left as 100% satisfied! Excellent hotel, and as a special reference, we would definitely praise the cleaning staff, and all aspects related to the rooms. For us, the room is the most important thing to consider when selecting a hotel to stay. In this case we are very happy to have stayed at this hotel, because we had the best stay ever! Fantastic location, great people, very good facilities and top level room cleaning service! Absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elenif222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, May 11, 2017
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed at the Petit Palais for three nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We got an extremely good room rate for all inclusive by booking direct through the Mitsis website. When we arrived in Rhodes Town, we initially had a bit of trouble finding the Petit Palais as it is right at the end of Giva street and only has "Mitsis Hotels" written outside - I knew that there were two other Mitsis Hotels very nearby so got a bit confused. It is very cosmopolitan.The majority of guests staying were on AI, and had come from all over Europe - it was interesting to try to identify the different languages.

After reading other Tripadvisor reviews, I was a bit worried about the food, especially as I love dining out. However, there was a tremendous choice for all three courses for both lunch and dinner, and you could have a cooked breakfast or continental (or both if you couldn't decide which!). It was all very tasty too. My only problem with buffets is that I tend to put a bit of everything on my plate, and now I have it all on my waist! Exercise bike, here I come.

Our room was very clean and comfortable, and although I had seen pictures on the Mitsis website, it was much more stylish looking. Agree with previous reviews about the hand shower, but just had baths instead. No English channels on the TV, but BBC World Service was on most of the time in the bar area.

The bar was packed most evenings especially when there was entertainment like Greek dancing night. There was a good selection of drinks on AI, and the lager was fine (Swiss, I think but it didn't appear to be Greek). Got bitten by mosquitoes in the bar, but I doubt they can do much about that.

The staff were really professional and worked really hard so that guests were kept happy. They definitely succeeded, and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fiestaowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, May 11, 2017
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I’ve been to Rhodes Island many times in the past, so I have a good sense of the service provided and the standards are indeed very high. From the very first moment we entered the reception we could tell that the place is very well-organized and members of staff motivated to satisfy guests. To put it briefly, everyone was smiley, quick and efficient. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and with a lovely view to the sea. The variety of food was excellent and the location just perfect to visit the Old Town and Mantraki Port.
We were on a romantic gateway, but I would recommend the hotel for families as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VB1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, May 11, 2017
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
471 reviews
2.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
997 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#25 of 126 in Rhodes Town
662 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Petit Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Petit Palais

Property: Mitsis Petit Palais
Address: General Griva 3, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#23 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Petit Palais 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel is a completely renovated four-star hotel, situated in the city of Rhodes. This prime location is only 50m from the beach with its new promenade. Centrally situated, the hotel is just a few minutes away from its main historical and cultural attractions (500m from the Mandraki harbour and 750m from the Old Town Entrance). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mitsis Petit Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Petit Palais Hotel Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Hotel
Mitsis Petit Palais Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing