We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great week!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mitsis Petit Palais
Ranked #15 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great week!!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My best friend and I have just returned from a truly great week in Rhodes, staying at Mitsis Petit Palais. This hotel is really very good value and deserves it's 4 stars. We'd upgraded our room and were very pleased with the size and comfort. The staff are helpful and cheerful. The restaurant manager can come across as a little self important, but actually quite funny. We spent many an evening being entertained by the bar staff, Antonis and George, who once the ice is broken are so funny and great fun and we'll never forget them. The food here is varied and of a good standard - something for everyone. All in all, a great holiday and I like to think, I'll go back - maybe I'll take the kids next time!!!. Tania and Emma (Chilled out of Derbyshire)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tania1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    235
    108
    35
    12
See reviews for
161
340
25
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I and our 6-year-old son just checked out yesterday from this hotel. They weren't expecting our son even though he was on the reservation booked through their site. They fixed the problem right away though by putting a bed in our room, which it turned out wasn't even necessary since the bed was big enough for all of us (very rare), and he wanted to sleep between us. Rosa (my spelling might be off) at reception was so nice and helpful. To be fair, everyone was nice, but I remember her because she checked us in and I was thinking that such a beautiful name suited a warm and pretty person. Even though we arrived just after noon, our room was ready and they offered us early check-in. This was a blessing as my son wasn't feeling well and we wanted him to take medicine and have a nap. The room was a good size and suited us perfectly, with a small balcony and sea view, exactly what I had requested but not necessarily expected. We booked all-inclusive and the food and service were very good the one time we went. The bar was very nice as well. I fell in love with Rhodes though, and the hotel is in a perfect location for walking and finding a cafe or restaurant to sit in and enjoy, so we didn't take advantage of the hotel's meals as we would have in other places. The same goes for the pool as we preferred the beach. We walked to Elli Beach (we like the calmer side) and also rented a car for a trip down to Lindos beach, which was amazing. After we checked out, they also offered us lunch and drinks at the bar, as well as a luggage room to leave our bags until we left in the evening. I'm not sure I've ever been to a hotel that offered so many extras without even being asked. The Mitsis Petit Palais suited our needs perfectly as a family, the price was reasonable, and the staff were beyond excellent. To me, any other issues, such as not having a place on the wall of the shower to hang the hand-held shower attachment, are minor considering all the pluses.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelindaMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bispham
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We got what we expected, a clean functional room on the first floor with enclosed balcony, higher floors back and side had smaller open balconies . The downside was twin beds, made up separately but pushed together with slight height difference! As previous reviews have stated, the shower wasn't attached to the wall, which wasn't fantastic but shower together if part of a couple! The hairdryer was a tube attached to the wall, I took wet to dry straighteners, having been forewarned.The food was good, varied but I would have preferred more fish dishes and more of a Greek slant, the one night with a Greek banquet was excellent, I loved the Greek sweets, which were available every night. All of the staff, from the cleaners to the dining room staff that we came across were lovely, friendly and helpful. The swimming area was smallish but very nice, not too many beach towels on early in the morning. The location is perfect, near the beach with water sports, close to bars and shops and within walking distance of the harbour and old town. We only passed through the new town once but it looked very cosmopolitan, with apparently M&S, Bhs and TK Maxx for those who like familiarity on holiday. we would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fazug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Mitsis Petit Palais is in a central location being close to the beach, restaurants and cafes and is a short walk to the fantastic, walled old town. The rooms are spacious with generous storage facilities and a lovely bathroom. We also had a balcony with a sea-view at no extra cost. Rooms are cleaned every day and towels replaced by the efficient, smiling women who are the housekeepers. The food is delicious with lots of choice for everyone; there were six of us including four fussy teenagers! The hotel staff are very friendly and efficient with very high levels of customer service at all times. We can thoroughly recommend this hotel and Rhodes Town as a place to have a great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kensalrise71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zrenjanin, Serbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Hey everybody....we are just came back from our vacation, from this wonderful island...I can say, the hotel has great location, very near to the Elli beach, 10 min walk from the old town, and also 10 min to the bus station, you can take bus to go to Lindos, Faliraki, Calithea or other touristic atraction....Hotel is very clean, they provide beach towels, you can change them every day, free of charge. The food in hotel is also great, every night they make pizza, bbq, and provide fresh vegetables, fruit, ice creams, cakes ...The staff in hotel is soooo kind, they chat with everybody, always are patient to answer your questions....Costas, Giorgos, Dimitris and the others....we want to thank you for great vacation and hope we are going to stay again in this lovely hotel next year!!!!! Greetings from Serbia!!!!! :)

Room Tip: every room is ok, they are all very spacious....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanjav81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, May 21, 2017
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
114 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel rests near the casino of Rhodes, in walking distance from main Rhodes city destinations. The rooms are spacious and clean, the bathrooms very nice and the food really tasty and in vast variety. But what impressed me the most is the personel of this hotel. So kind and professional, yet very happy to assist and with a big smile. All of them from dining room to cleaners were really working with high standards and the traditional Greek hospitality. The only downfall is the beds that need to be replaced ASAP as they are not providing good sleep. Also the noice of the surroundings makes you shut the windows but the aircondition units are not so good to provide a quality sleep. And sleep is the number 1 request for a hotel...

Room Tip: Perhaps rooms in the back are more quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dominus73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, May 21, 2017
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

stayed here for 11 nights from 23rd june it is really central for everything,1 minute to the beach,10 minutes into centre of newtown where there is loads of shops,tkmax,marks &spencer,bhs,15 minutes to the walled old town and plenty of shops and bars around the hotel.The hotel rooms are a good size and cleaned daily,the restaurant has a good choice of food ,cooked well and tasty.the only downside is the pool area is only small but you may be able to use the pool area in the la grande opposite.The hotel staff are very good and always pleasant and there to please,all in all it is what it says a small palace.The weather was really hot and it was nice to go to the beach,although it is pebbly to get the sun with a nice breeze,we really enjoyed our holiday our stay at this hotel and Rhodes Town,very good.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floors at the front of the hotel,better views,may get part sea view,its a busy road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royt35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, May 21, 2017
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#7 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,095 reviews
2.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 127 in Rhodes Town
2,573 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#16 of 127 in Rhodes Town
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#17 of 127 in Rhodes Town
443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#20 of 127 in Rhodes Town
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
#50 of 127 in Rhodes Town
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Petit Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Petit Palais

Property: Mitsis Petit Palais
Address: General Griva 3, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#23 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Petit Palais 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitsis Petit Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Petit Palais Hotel Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Hotel
Mitsis Petit Palais Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing