We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We loved this hotel. The room was large with plenty of storage space and cleaned throughly every day with fresh towels. We requested a room at the back overlooking the pool so it would be quiet and this is what we got. The balcony was small but enough room for two to sit out and gaze at the amazing view of the old city walls and grand masters palace. The bathroom was large and had a huge bath which was a real treat to wallow in on our return from the beach.
The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and answered our many questions and marked on maps where things were and where to catch buses. They couldn't do enough to help and sellotaped my map when it ripped and helped me use one of the computers. When I developed a sun/ hayfever allergy and needed a pharmacy they helped and asked after my healh for the next few days.
The food was amazing, plenty of choice and suitable for all diets. The maitre d' was charming and always found us a table on the terrace where you got the evening breeze. I had no grumbles about the bar service as I always found that I was served promptly and the staff were very pleasant. We thought the bar snacks available were excellent as I have a teenage daughter who likes to snack between meals and it saved the need to buy food out as we could get back from a walk around the old town and have coffee and cake. If you are going out for the day and missing lunch you can order a packed lunch up to 9pm the night before - we found this very useful.
The pool is a little small for the size of hotel but I never found it crowded in the mornings and could always do some lenghts. The pool area never really filled up until noon and would usually be empty 5pm onwards when it was out of the sun ( still very warm there).
Overall I found this hotel and the all inclusive package excellent value for money, so much so that I brought more than half my spending money home as I just didn't need it !!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter with small balconies whereas rooms at the front face the street but ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 788 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

very well placed, good food, friendly staff -some exception at the bar, the female staff...
clean room but not good view..
no ventilation in the bathroom..
the beach is near to the hotel, you have the opportunity to chose the sea side ( the windy or the quite sea)
if you dont mind the wind...
in general good hotel but not 4 stars..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank areler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and well mannered. The food is wonderful! Pizza's on a par to Venice, sushi, traditional Greek dishes, English food, breakfasts - both English and continental, soups to die for, Chinese dishes, European dishes, pasta, fish, different meats and plenty of fresh veg plus fruit, ice cream and lovely deserts.
The drinks were fine and served in chilled glasses rather than plastic (unless around the pool), nice beer/lager, local spirits and a few cocktails. Also, we weren't limited to two drinks at a time as we have heard happens in some all inclusive hotels.
We were greeted with wine and fruit in our room. The reception staff, maître d' , waitresses/waiters, cleaning staff were polite and friendly. The bar staff, especially Fula,
(but excluding Antonis - he was a middle aged, arrogant, ignorant....you get the picture)
were great. Georgios - there were a few gents called George - all fab, well mannered and friendly.
Two or three minutes from the beach. Ten minutes walk from the old town/harbour, which is spectacular. Lovely bars in the town to visit and cool cocktails. The average price was about 7 euro.
Be careful if you get stopped by English reps, by the harbour trying to sell scratch cards/ holidays - its a scam to get you to spend £4000 ish on a holiday which only includes the hotel (no flights/no all inclusive/in the middle of nowhere)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebeccajames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Got their to be told room not ready told spend the night in sister hotel so couldn't unpack but went anyway next morning back to our hotel gave us great room plus made us all inclusive for the rest of holiday brilliant.Next day fruit and wine in the room fantastic they really did try and make our stay brilliant.Great hotel especially because we have been to a lot of Greek islands and this is the best hotel we have stayed in.Brilliant staff clean towels and clean room everyday even if we had a lie in they came later and cleaned our room fantastic.Food was fantastic there was no queuing for food

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blueju7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Simply Great! The place is truly amazing! We only have nice experiences to share about this place. Very friendly people/ staff, room was always very very clean and always to the smallest detail! Located very close to the beach, and quite close to the city! What else could we ask for?! Food was excellent, people were all very helpful, facilites were sufficient enough, means of transportation from or to the hotel were pretty adequate, to the degree that there was no real need for us to rent a car, unless we wanted to go for a trip around the beautiful island of Rhodes, of course! It is an unmatched feeling, being on vacation and feel like home when you go back to the hotel room! Absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Collin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located in proximity to the beach, and not far from the city! Staff were all very friendly and helpful, facilities were good. Most importantly, the room was always very clean. From day one in the hotel, we started on a happy note, as we were glad to see that room was clean, the view was very nice, the ambience really relaxing, interior decoration was to our taste, and the maids cleaning were always available and happy to help! Very happy with our staying there!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paola s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent two weeks at Mitsis last summer. We have nothing to complain about. The hotel location is excellent, staff are mainly helpful and friendly. Maria at the reception was number one. Our room was very average. At nights you could here everything from the corridor through the door, that was not good at all. But the food was excellent and you could choose between numerous alternatives. The lobby bar closes too early for all inclusive customers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antti R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#40 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#24 of 126 in Rhodes Town
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#10 of 126 in Rhodes Town
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
#59 of 126 in Rhodes Town
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#17 of 126 in Rhodes Town
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel

Address: General Griva 3, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#23 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $91 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PETIT PALAIS BEACH HOTEL is the only four-star all-inclusive city hotel in Rhodes. Centrally located, very close to the Old City of Rhodes with the remarkable sights, PETIT PALAIS is a unique starting point for someone to explore the island. The 215 renovated guestrooms offer all the comforts of a 4 star hotel. The hotel has an outdoor fresh water swimming pool and Jacuzzi while the beach is only 150 meters away and is ideal for children as it is gently sloping. A variety of water sports choices such as jet-ski, banana boat, parasailing, catamaran sailing and diving are available on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Petit Palais Hotel Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Hotel
Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing