We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday and very friendly helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel
Ranked #20 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed for 2 weeks 15 to 29 September 2012.Cleanliness all over the hotel was excellent.Spacious room twice the size of some hotels,well fitted bathroom, shower, bath,hair dryer and toiletries.And most important air con and balcony.Location was perfect.The sea,the new town,the harbour and the old town just minutes walk away.The old town is a must,could have spent several day exploring it,and take time to sit down and take in the scenery with a cold local beer we found it as cheap as 1 euro away from the main old town square.
The restaurant was my favorite,the staff greeted you as if you were their family,taking interest in your day,telling what not to miss on the island.I stayed on a bed,breakfast and evening meal.
Very good food wide choice and plentiful to chose from hot or cold,something for everyone and if you could not find it just ask.All staff were very pleasant but look out for Tasoula, and Anna Ym in the restaurant if you want a laugh.Happy time

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macordle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 791 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

We visited the hotel for 7days in september. After staying in some very nice hotels with decent ratings we were very disapointed with this one considereing it is meant to be 4* The room was lovely we had one of the bigger balconies nice bath and shower and alot of space. The service was friendly enough and quite helpful staff. The pool and sunbathing area was far too small for the hotel, i felt i was on top of everyone all the time. The seating was also quite limited on a night time. And the dining room was never a pleasurable experience. It is way too small for the amount of people in the hotel, there is always a que and again sat on top of other people. The food choice was poor. pizza was the only thing that i really enjoyed and after a while it gets very repetative the choice was poor for the star rating of the hotel. The hotel lift broke for 2days we wer on a high floor so had to wait a while at times. The location is fabulous though. lovely walks on a night and nice scenery very oldy worldy. the beach is a stone throw away and very nice. i would definatly stay in the same location again. But never the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katec334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just returned from petit palais the hotel reception area is very nice, rooms are quite spacious we were on floor 5 at the back not a great view.Pool area and pool too small for size of hotel, all the staff are very nice. The dining room is way too small you have to fight for everything constant queue for everything in our opinion there was 4 of us the food was terrible everything was cold and did not look appetising, and it wasn't.if you like pork then book this hotel.First holiday ive been on were i have lost weight.Lift was broke for 2 days ive seen this on a previous review.The all inclusive beer is poor quality

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed for 1 week September 2012. Arrived late at night and staff were helpful and very efficient in booking us in quickly. All inclusive was a very good choice as food was plentiful and with a wide choice - something for everyone. All staff very helpful and pleasant at all times, expecially Manolis, Bobbi and bar staff who were exceptional and always smiling. Standard of cleanliness excellent. Flight home was late at night, hotel provided a room so we could have a shower before we left. Most appreciated. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: we were on third floor opposite the shops and sleep quality excellent..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 7 days. Asked for a high floor & was given a room on the 7th floor which was great, never heard any noise at all during the night & I am a light sleeper. Room was large with a big balcony looking towards the old town.The standard of cleaning was excellent as was the service throughout the hotel, made a very pleasant change to walk into a hotel reception & always be greeted with a smile! It was our first trip to Greece and judging by the friendliness & hospitality of the people we will definitely be returning soon. Found Rhodes town very quite in the evening, would have liked a bit of live music but found very few bars played any music at all, it seems to be a very chilled people watching type of place so if you're looking for somewhere lively I would give Rhodes Town a miss. We usually go self catering as we're not very keen on hotel restaraunts but thought we'd give it a try this time & was very pleasantly suprised, food was good & staff were great! The only very minor downside to this hotel are the lifts which are really tiny, there's only two of them & one of those was out of order for the last 2 days we were there.Agree with everyone else about the pool, very nice but too small so went to the beach every day. If you decide to ask for a room on the 7th floor, just a little warning, the lifts only go upto 6th floor so you have to walk upto the last one, could be difficult for some especially with suitcases.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chris0559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

booked this holiday to escape uk weather & we really did. Hotel is in a great location 5 mins to beach 10 mins to the harbour.The hotel is spotless clean & service is great. The staff were wonderful from the moment we arrived a lovely welcome from reception & asked did we want to leave our bags and have lunch as the restaurant was due to close.The patio area next to the bar is a great spot to have a drink with a breeze flowing through & the bar staff very friendly. Good choice of food in restaurant, although sometimes is was a little warm in there.The only downside to this hotel I would say is the small swimming pool, but as we prefer the beach it diddn't affect us.We went on a couple of boat trips to Lindos & Symi, enjoyed both & booked them at the harbour.We had a good chilled out week, which was just what we wanted. If you prefer to hang out round the pool, their larger hotel Mitsis Grand which is opposite & had 2 large outdoor & an indoor pool, we had a look around it & it looked very nice.

Room Tip: we asked for a sea view which we got but the rooms are smaller than the others so decide if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barbaraandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We´ve stayed 14days at the hotel and were really suprised about the good standard of the room. As we´ve asked in advance for a quiet room we ended up on the top floor (6th floor) and had even a view to the sea between the buildings. The "good rooms" in the hotel are the ones which are facing the other buildings and are away from the noisy street however with a really ugly view then. So you´ll have the choose at the end of the day between a nice view with some street noise or an ugly view and a peaceful night.
The matress were very good and the interior of the room looked quite new and modern. The bathroom was ok as well. The air condition leaked once but was sorted out within the hour. Make sure you´ll get those anti mosquito adapters for the plug which will help you not to get eaten by the mosquitos. You can buy these around the corner in the small supermarket shops. Avoid perfume or anything what smells otherwise you´ll stand no chance against the mosquitos.
The staff was extremly helpful and friendly and almost everyone spoke english and even some German.
We had half-board and loved the buffett in the evening in particular. Nevertheless it was hard for us to understand why people would book full-board. As it is far too hot to eat in July 3 times a day and the hotel is too small to spend all day and night there. The lobby is not spacious enough and we found it better to use the restaurants and cocktail bars nearby.
The pool is very small and most of the time were young people there enjoying a booz and a party. So if you want to relax you should walk the few hundres meters to the beach. If you go out from the hotel and turn right and always straight you´ll end up next to the aquarium where the water is just lovely. But make sure you´ll bring beach/swimming shoes with you as the sand is too hot to walk and there is big stones on the beach when you want to go into the water.
Make sure you´ll enjoy a coffee frappe at the beach hut for €2 - its excellent.
Oh and there is THE party street in the new town just a 5minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CoCoDives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Ιδιοκτήτης at Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#11 of 126 in Rhodes Town
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#33 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,071 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
#59 of 126 in Rhodes Town
366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel

Address: General Griva 3, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#20 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $103 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
PETIT PALAIS BEACH HOTEL is the only four-star all-inclusive city hotel in Rhodes. Centrally located, very close to the Old City of Rhodes with the remarkable sights, PETIT PALAIS is a unique starting point for someone to explore the island. The 215 renovated guestrooms offer all the comforts of a 4 star hotel. The hotel has an outdoor fresh water swimming pool and Jacuzzi while the beach is only 150 meters away and is ideal for children as it is gently sloping. A variety of water sports choices such as jet-ski, banana boat, parasailing, catamaran sailing and diving are available on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Petit Palais Hotel Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Hotel
Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing