We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel close to town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mitsis Petit Palais
Ranked #17 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel close to town”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We ended up there with my miss, as in LaVita (the sister hotel we have originally booked) there were no rooms available. Better for us! The stuff was very friendly: The maid was keeping our room clean, the receptionists were happy to assist and the bar stuff extremely friendly and kind. The breakfast was so good that could beat the breakfast of the 5* hotel up in the road(Mitsis Grand). The plates were always hot, large variety and the lady would make you sumthin extra if you were late gettin up. Absolutely Delicious! One night we saw "Elvis" the entertainer absolutely hilarious!
The closest beach (not so nice) is 200m away,an aquarium 5min walk from there. Bar/restaurants are all over the place of average quality. Colorado bar/club is one of the best in town and its v.close to the hotel. A 15min stroll takes you to the ancient city which is the heart of Rhodes 24/7. Lots of shops, bars/clubs and restaurants there with prices to vary. Ialyssos was the closest town outside rhodes with nice beaches and lots of bars/restaurants. Faliraki for cheap drinks and party. Valley of butterflies if you want to get closer to nature.Stegna was a quite beach with a few restaurants and Lindos the best place in the island if you wanted to relax on the huge beach and try proper greek food at the restaurants near by.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eurotraveler82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    251
    113
    37
    13
See reviews for
172
359
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

The staff in this hotel are wonderful, the were friendly, helpful and just couldn't do enough for you.

The food could be better, but the pizza was the best that i've ever tasted.

Its a very quiet hotel, which was just what we were looking for. The only entertained they have is on a Wednesday night, they have their very own Elvis impersonator and on a Sunday night, they have Greek dancing.

Half way through our holiday the reception staff were told that the hotel was shutting down for the season and that all the holiday makers had to move to the Grand, which was the worst hotel that I have every stayed in.

But the Petit Palais was definately one of the best.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel and hopefully on the top 2 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jcqdnld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, May 21, 2017
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Just had a very nice week here. We had a room at the rear overlooking the pool, however the 1st room we were given was right in a corner at the rear, you couldn't have your curtains open otherwise everyone at rightangles to you could see right into your bedroom!
The view from the balcony isn't very pretty (overlooking some very shabby buildings), however it is much quieter than those at the front. The bedrooms however are a good size and clean.
The hotel pool area is quite small and in the shade for quite a bit of the day.
Now for the good points!
The staff are excellent and very friendly (especially the man who shows you to your table in the restaurant). The food is good and there is plenty of choice, yes the restaurant could be bigger and it can be a bit of a 'bun fight' and be prepared to sit with people you don't know if you want to eat.
All in all a very nice week, however this is not a 4* hotel but a very good 3*. Easy walking to the old town.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, May 21, 2017
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed at this hotel at the end of September on an initial HB basis and due to the fact that we had to spend our first night at a different hotel, we were offered the AI deal. Yummy food and the desserts were delicious - those chocolate cakes made me so happy:)

And I needed to be happy because as the other reviewers had mentioned, when dinner starts things become hectic. True, the hotel's restaurant is too small, but the real problem is that dinner starts at 7 only in theory so it's no wonder that guests form a queue. It's a shame because it does not give one the chance to enjoy the meal and sometimes you get so frustrated that you just settle for the pizza.

Yes, Mitsis Petit Palais is a very good hotel - it's got nice, clean rooms, good staff and it scores high points when it comes to its location, but something is missing. It's like a student who will always come in second place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank alex13c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, May 21, 2017
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barlad, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We are a three members family from Romania. We stayed here one week in August 2007 and two weeks in August 2011. Everything was perfect, cleanliness, location, food, price but, most of all, STAFF. It's our second home! See us again in 2013 (2012 is Amsterdam time)!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Mateesescu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, May 21, 2017
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This hotel is very good for-Food-clean rooms-position-in fact all aspects for a good holiday-the only bad thing about this hotel is the bar-the glasses are small,all the mixers are weak and gassy with no flavour-however the big problem is the bar staff especially the big guy-rude-arrogant-throw drinks at you ignore you as they speak to each other-we were all inclusive and we went out most nights as we could not face having to put up with there attitude-all the other staff were great and very helpful -but be warned if you want ignorant bar staff this is the place

Room Tip: rooms at back over pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank waynehollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, May 21, 2017
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, UK
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a weeks' holiday at this hotel and once again, Trip Advisor and its' army of reviewers proved very reliable.

As many others have said, this hotel is very clean, modern, has very friendly staff and has a superb location. The rooms are fresh and clean and ours had a small balcony. All the staff we met were very friendly, helpful and provided excellent service.

The hotel is located towards the north of the town about 200m from the west coast beach, 300m from the northern tip of the island and around 500m from the harbour on the east coast. The old town is probably 1km away but is a pleasant walk either down the harbour/port or through the shopping area of the town.

The only 'moan' I have relates to the queues for dinner in the evening. The dining room seems to be too small for the size of the hotel and despite turning up for dinner at various times between 7pm and 8.15pm - there was only one evening when we didn't have to queue/wait for a free table. A minor problem that in no way spolied our holiday, but future guests may like to be aware of.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear away from the street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Inky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGERodosGR, Διευθυντής at Mitsis Petit Palais, responded to this review, May 21, 2017
Thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
473 reviews
2.1 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
999 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#25 of 126 in Rhodes Town
662 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitsis Petit Palais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitsis Petit Palais

Property: Mitsis Petit Palais
Address: General Griva 3, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#23 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mitsis Petit Palais 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mitsis Petit Palais Beach Hotel is a completely renovated four-star hotel, situated in the city of Rhodes. This prime location is only 50m from the beach with its new promenade. Centrally situated, the hotel is just a few minutes away from its main historical and cultural attractions (500m from the Mandraki harbour and 750m from the Old Town Entrance). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Mitsis Petit Palais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitsis Petit Palais Hotel Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Rhodes Town
Petit Palais Hotel
Mitsis Petit Palais Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing