We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was amazing vacation in Rodos”
Review of Nafsika Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nafsika Hotel
Ranked #64 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was amazing vacation in Rodos”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was amazing vacation in Rodos and hotel Nafsika helped to make it true. The rooms in hotel are nice, with new furniture and good bathroom. We've had a good seaview from our balcony. Continental breakfast as usual, with Greek traditional food, everything was fresh. Service is very good. The owners and the staff of hotel are trying to make everything possible for your comfort. Housekeeping doing their job perfect, clean room and fresh towels every day. Quiet hotel for couples without kids. The pebble beach near the hotel had it's own sham, nice waves for jumping. The space free from sun-beds near the water wasn't very clean. Elli beach, quite nice a lot of good beach bars, but there are too much people.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nafsika Hotel R, Manager at Nafsika Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you had such a good time in Rhodes and that you liked our hotel. We are always at your disposal and we hope to see you again.

Best wishes,
Nafsika Hotel
Rhodes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    45
    19
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
60
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

CAREFUL! This hotel is NOT where Google Maps says it is! It is about a 12 minute walk west of the shown location, the street it is on is Apolloniou Amerikis, right beside the Blue Sky Hotel.
Once you get there, the hotel is very nice and modern, clean rooms with a nice rooftop terrace. Beach views, and close to restaurants and bars. Would be lots better if it had a pool

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here for one week in August and did enjoy it. The staff was really kind and helpful, the room and the hotel in general was kept tidy and clean, the breakfast was good, and location good as well. It's a few minutes walk to the beach, you have minimarkets, restaurants and two gyms near by. The sound does echo in the hallway, so you will hear any noise quite well into the room. All and all, the stay was good and I would recommend Nafsika hotel :).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nafsika Hotel R, Manager at Nafsika Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your kind review.
We are very glad that our hotel made your holidays pleasant and we hope to see you again in Rhodes.

Best wishes,
Nafsika Hotel
Rhodes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The secret of NAFSIKA is not only an excellent location ...Owners and the rest of the team treat guests with respect and care . Hotel is exceptionally clean , fresh tovels everyday, perfectly conditioned room ,high speed WI-FI , breakfest really good enough for the start of the day . I am used to stay in fancy hotels , but ( surprise surprise ) spend an excellent time in this CITY hotel . THANK YOU ,NANCY and THEO ,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nafsika Hotel R, Διευθυντής at Nafsika Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear guest Vilija S,

we are very glad that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and had so nice words to say.
We hope to see you again in Rhodes.

Thank you very much.

Kind regards,
Nafsika Hotel
Rhodes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

As other reviews have stated, Nafsika is located right on the beach and central to all Rhodes Town has to offer. Very friendly and accommodating staff/management, clean everything, and excellent affordable price. Only complaint which was a big one for me was that I could hear every door closing on my entire floor. I could hear everyone walking down the hallway, ever conversation on/near our floor. The doors/walls are thin and if you're a light sleeper this may be a problem. The internet outside of the lobby is very pricey (1 Euro per hour!), but I had poor luck with internet during our 2 week trip throughout Greece and Turkey, and you are on an island after all, so I forgive them. The noise was really my only complaint.

Room Tip: Check to see if a room with ocean views are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Good points about this hotel are the location, it's close to the beach, just around the corner in fact. The rooms, lobby and dining areas are of a reasonable standard, dining area and lobby were very clean. The lift worked well.
The bad......if this hotel was located in somewhere like Egypt then it would get 4 or even 5 stars.....but this is Greece which relies on tourism for a substantial part of its foreign income so I am drawing comparisons with similar accommodation I have stayed in elsewhere in Greece.
Room cleaning.....stayed here several days, very hit and miss, some days cleaning forgotten about, other days a reasonable job.....although after 4 days still finding someone's blonde hair in the bathroom.....not mine I am a bit follicularly challenged.
Breakfast......very average at best, self service but food sometimes not replaced when plates empty, and during this time the hotel was at least three quarters full with guests.
Wi fi.....advertised as free in the lobby....it was, but trying to log on? Best to go to a nearby restaurant and use theirs. Available for exorbitant prices in your room......tried it once, it was just as bad as their free option.....after complaining they did not charge me which was a positive, this is 2013, not only is it free in most hotels but more importantly it works.
Also the hotel can be difficult to find for the first timer in Rhodes, my taxi driver dropped me off in the wrong street.....the hotel is also known as the Nausika Hotel.
The hotel is not a terrible choice, but until they get their act together there are definitely much better options around for similar money.....if this is your first time on the islands you may think its ok, but if you have stayed elsewhere you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nafsika Hotel R, Manager at Nafsika Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear guest Ziggy154,

Thank you for giving us feedback with this review. We read carefully your comments and we still cannot explain the very negative impression you have of Nafsika Hotel.

The cleanliness of the hotel is considered to be of high standard, as one can see from other reviews in tripadvisor, in booking.com and elsewhere. It is weird that you mentioned a blond hair in your room, since none of the hotel’s cleaning ladies is blond.

We apologize if it happened that the plates were not quickly replaced at breakfast. The service gets more difficult and demanding when the breakfast room is full and the consumption is fast. However, we are trying to do our best in order to improve the service requirements.

Concerning the wifi, we wish that you had told us about the difficulties you had to log in. Neither you nor any other guest ever complained that it did not work properly. On the contrary, we had the opposite impression, since you and many other guests spent much time enjoying the wifi in the bar area. Our hotel advertises that wifi is free only in public areas, so anyone who would like to have free internet in the rooms can choose another hotel. However, still in 2013 it is not only Nafsika Hotel that does not provide free internet access in the rooms. If you check the internet policy of the other hotels that are close to ours, you will see that it is the same. Yet, some hotels charge the internet access in the lobby as well.

We are sorry if you had a problem finding Nafsika Hotel but it is not at all difficult to find. The taxi drivers know the hotel and it is not even necessary to say the address. However, the address is Parodiakou Syllogou Amerikis and not Amerikis. If the two streets get mixed up, it is likely that someone finds himself in the wrong place. Nausika Hotel is just the greek name and Nafsika is how it is called in english.

Overall, we do not think that you were so disappointed, since you extended your stay two more days and did not choose to move to another hotel. Probably you could not find a better option, given the fact that -although one person- you were staying in a twin room (505) with the very cheap price of 32 euros per night during July (high season).

We hope that your next vacation will be more pleasant.

Best wishes,
Nafsika Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrevieja, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel twice this year and on both occassions met people from before.
This is a hotel that people return to year after year and it has a great atmosphere all probably to do with the owners Nancy and Theo who run the place.

Well appointed rooms with some sea view and the hotel is a stones throw from the Rhodes beach

Close to lots of restaurants and Rhodes bar street for the night owls only a few minutes walk away

The casino is a mere 10-15 minute walk away

I will be popping back in May 2013 to enjoy this place once more

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Africa Hotel
Africa Hotel
#61 of 126 in Rhodes Town
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#40 of 126 in Rhodes Town
349 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parthenon City
Hotel Parthenon City
#96 of 126 in Rhodes Town
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
#70 of 126 in Rhodes Town
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#52 of 126 in Rhodes Town
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moschos Hotel
Moschos Hotel
#47 of 126 in Rhodes Town
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Nafsika Hotel

Property: Nafsika Hotel
Address: 8, Parodiakou Sillogou Amerikis Str., Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nafsika Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nafsika Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nafsika Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing