We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great poperty”
Review of Nafsika Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nafsika Hotel
Ranked #68 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Port Coquitlam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great poperty”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

we are a mature couple that just spent a week at the nafsika hotel. It is well located and is family run. this is a well located hotel and only 10-15 minutes from both the old town and the acropolis and only 50 meters from the beach. It is very clean and has a continental+ breakfast every morning. The husband and wife owners have a grat knowledge of the area and will do everything to make your stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: rooms on back side face ocean and are quieter. need to be above 3rd floor for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    44
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
6
57
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Loved this hotel. Family run by a nice, friendly couple ! We got to know about it from a good greek friend (related to them) and we were SO HAPPY they had room for us!
Nice price too ;)
Sea-view from our balcony and the wind from the sea was good to feel on the hottest days :) - Happy that the bathroom had a showercabinet (luckily not bathtub, which is trouble since I have a semi-paralyzed leg) The room was cleaned every day by friendly, smiling staff.
Nice breakfast included, Free Wi-Fi (we always bring our Mac) - TV (also Engl and German channels)
Easy to walk to the city-center, also for me - having to use a crutch for walking outdoor (with stops here and there). Grill and restaurant with nice food very close, so we didnt have to go far if we didnt want to. Small supermarket also close.
Just local traffic in the street, - quiet to be so central in a city.
Middle-aged Norwegian couple stayed here in Sept 2011.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fernanda02-Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

The room was clean, the bathroom new and well equipped. The location was great - just 15 minutes from the centre of old town by walking. We had problems getting a taxi to the ferry port due to a strike and the lovely gentleman at the desk took us in his own car. For this alone Nasfika is good value - we would not have received this service at other pricey hotels.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jumboelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Clean and tidy and very welcoming, we stayed 3 nights just to explore Rhodes Town. A little late night/early morning noise from revellers a couple of streets away but no more than you would expect from a city centre hotel. A short stroll into the main shopping area and then on into Old Town. Breakfast was simple but perfectly adequate. All in all very good value for money for anyone travelling on a budget.

Room Tip: Partial sea view from balcony of 501
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickTurver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

I have been coming to this hotel since 1997, sometimes as a solo traveller and sometimes with friends, and it is always a joy to stay here.
I have seen many changes to the hotel. The owners, Nancy and Theo, are always striving to improve the facilities, but there cannot be any improvement on the warmth and friendliness which I always receive.
I have been prompted to write this review in defence of the cleanliness of this hotel.
Every day the rooms are cleaned, fresh towels each day and the bedding changed most days, and the balcony is always lovely and clean and a pleasure to sit on.
As for the traffic noise, yes there is some, but close the patio doors and have the air con on.......I don't have a problem with that!!
The breakfast is advertised as continental, which it is, but always there is something extra to eat such as sausages and fried eggs, so again the owners go the extra mile.
I love this little hotel and can only give it 10 out of 10 for location, friendliness and cleanliness.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnie139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

I organized a large party of 15 people for a wedding on the island recently. Some older and younger couples interested in getting up to the Old Town or lazing on the beach and some nieces and nephews keener on the nightlife, so the location was unbelievable, especially considering how it is quietly tucked away from the nearby livliness.

The rooms were kept really clean and were bright, fresh and everyone had air-con which came in very handy coping with the little heat-wave there when we stayed.

I shopped around for a deal and settled on The Nafsika mainly due to that, but everyone agreed we would have gladly paid a lot more for all I've mentioned and the level of service we received from the friendly owners who run the place.

If any of us return to Rhodes for a holiday one day we also all agreed we would only stay in one place!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave_Collins68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2009

We reserved the hotel via the travel agency and knew it was only two star hotel. But still we were shocked. We're not very picky but definitely require cleanliness. This is what Hotel Nafsika (or sometimes called Nausika) does not offer. We got the worst possible room I guess. It was at the corner of the hotel with view to the street and grocery's. The street is extremely loud cause many use the scooters and often pass by during any time of day or night. So you don't get much sleep. The mattresses were hard and made noises - no double-bed just two beds put together. The bathroom was probably the worst I've ever seen. Shabby and no shower corner so when you took shower the water was all around the floor which makes it damp and the water get very slowly to the duct. The cleaning ladies did the least to keep the hotel clean. I found huge dust fluffs in front of the balcony windows and dirt in the fridge or on the table :-( The breakfast was all the time the same with very little to choose, more of a continental style but very poor.
Despite the hotel, we had a great time in Rhodes and esp. Rhodes town. For those who want the best of the Rhodes island should go to the city. The best location is in the nothern top of the island where the calm Mediterranean sea meets the wild waves of Aegean sea. So you can choose up to your mood if you want to relax or have fun in the waves. The medieval part of the Rhodes town is wonderful as well as the port. Or the view from the hill above the town where the ruins of ancient Greek monuments could be found is just breathtaking. The only thing I found disturbing was the cleanliness at the front beach. There were thousands of cigarette ends. Lindos is also worth visiting with its delightful beaches and typical Greek tiny streets and ruins of a castle at the top. The beach of Anthony Queen is wonderful, it's close to Kolymbia. There are many things to see in this beautiful island. But I would never ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alexxka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#37 of 127 in Rhodes Town
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Africa Hotel
Africa Hotel
#66 of 127 in Rhodes Town
141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parthenon City
Hotel Parthenon City
#92 of 127 in Rhodes Town
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Majestic Hotel
Majestic Hotel
#91 of 127 in Rhodes Town
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
#69 of 127 in Rhodes Town
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#53 of 127 in Rhodes Town
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nafsika Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nafsika Hotel

Property: Nafsika Hotel
Address: 8, Parodiakou Sillogou Amerikis Str., Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nafsika Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nafsika Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nafsika Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing