We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Excellent hotel in old town with view over archeological dig from bedroom.
Good restaurant with live music (Mandala) over the road, very helpful staff headed by Elena and arty decor. The only thing I didn't like was the hardwired night light that is compulsory in Greek hotels -- I don't like sleeping with a light on in the room. Other than that minor gripe, this is the kind of place I'd be happy to give my money to again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pronews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Manager at In Camera Art Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear pronews,

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by our emergency light, we are looking into it.

We are delighted to hear that you found our property to your satisfaction, that you enjoyed your stay as our hospitality.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

The In Camera team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 289 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014

From arriving late evening to departing late evening we had the most friendly professional experience we can remember. All the staff were superb and the friendly, leisurely breakfast was the best start to the day. We stayed in the family villa which is extremely well appointed with a downstairs bedroom with separate bathroom - ideal for my mother in law! The hotel is better than the pictures indicate, and they are taken by a master of his trade!
We cannot rate the experience highly enough - so much so we have booked our return for later in the year already. We know we will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: They all have individual features.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daveleehorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Manager at In Camera Art Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Daveleehorn,

We appreciate the fact that you took the time to write your review following your stays with us.

We are delighted to hear that you found our property to your satisfaction, that you enjoyed your stay as our hospitality.

It is always nice and rewarding to receive such a warm feedback since all our efforts are focused on providing memorable experiences to our guests.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in September.

Warm regards,

All the In Camera team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

It was so nice arriving late at night from Athens, being met at the airport and driven to the hotel in the old town. It was a warm and friendly reception after a long day. At all times during our 5 night stay the staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to make us feel at home. Breakfasts were thoroughly enjoyable with food freshly prepared for us. The bed was the most comfortable we have ever experienced over many years of travelling, pity we couldn't fit it into our luggage! We were provided with plenty of information about tourist sites and restaurants which all met our expectations. A delightful family hotel that we would have no hesitation in recommending to everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Manager at In Camera Art Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Peter,

Thank you for sharing the feedback of your recent stay.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and we are very pleased to hear that all our staff makes you feel welcome, this is our spirit!

It was very nice meeting you.

Wishing you all the best.

The In Camera team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

If you are after a small, intimate, friendly service-orientated boutique hotel, you just found it. This place was A1. The bed was the bests we had in a month travelling overseas in Greece and Turkey. The location was fantastic. The staff could not have been more helpful and obliging. We were picked up at the St. John's Gate and taken to the hotel. It was like staying with close friends. Breakfast was terrific with excellent views. It was easy to walk all around the historic old town. It was also very easy to walk and catch public transport to Lindos for a day trip or catch a cab to see sights further afield. An unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RalfandDelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Manager at In Camera Art Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Ralf & Delinda,

Thank you for sharing the feedback of your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy that we managed to add a nice memory on your trip to Greece.

We really enjoyed your company, it was very nice meeting you.

Wishing you all the best.

The In Camera team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We decided to take a last minute and very short Easter trip to Rhodes and found this beautiful boutique hotel with - lucky for us - still a room left. Unforgettable experience thanks to the welcoming staff who really distinguish themselves by bringing a genuine personalized touch to a wonderful accommodation in the old city centre of Rhodes. Elena, and all the staff, don't change anything to your secret recipe - I'm looking forward to my next stay! All the best to you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carolyne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Manager at In Camera Art Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Carolyne,

A big thank you for your wonderful words!

It was a real pleasure to welcome you in our property.
Short…but nice
Looking forward to welcome you again in the future…. Hopefully with more sunshine!

Take care.

Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This was one of the best holidays we had in the last years. This Hotel is so sweet decorated and luxurious. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Always very dedicated to make you feel special and welcome. Évery room is special with its own charme and lots of details. We always looked forward to the next morning to enjoy the tasty breakfast on the nice designed roof terrace. Thank you everybody for your service.
The location of the hotel is brilliant. Close to the city, sea and restaurants, but still in a quiet area of the old town.
We can not wait to stay again and enjoy Rhodos one more time.
Thanx an see you next time - greetings from Cologne, Germany;-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Achilleas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Manager at In Camera Art Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Achilleas,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and we are very pleased to hear that all our staff makes you feel welcome, this is our spirit!

Hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

The In Camera Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Lovely hotel in a quiet square in Rhodes. Recently opened so all in perfect condition. Staff excellent, and we were made so welcome. Fresh made breakfast on the terrace with views of the citadel. Not much more to say!

Room Tip: I don't think they have any bad ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DH76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena M, Manager at In Camera Art Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear DH76,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stary at our property.

Hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

The In Camera Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
1.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#1 of 126 in Rhodes Town
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.1 mi away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
2.7 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#4 of 126 in Rhodes Town
638 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Camera Art Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Camera Art Boutique Hotel

Address: 35 Sofokleous | Medieval Town, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $144 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — In Camera Art Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel is a hotel inspired by the past and designed for the future, with its respect to both culture and the environment. Located in the heart of the historical Medieval Town of Rhodes, the hotel's interior design is a fusion of the traditional Greek houses, with the comforts of modern design.Stone-built walls, arches, beamed ceilings, ornamented tiles are only a few of the features uniquely blended in all suites and the villa at In Camera Art Boutique Hotel. They are decorated with unique art photos and cameras and offer COCO-MAT matresses, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, air-conditioned accommodation with free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your In Camera Art Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing