We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We recommend it !”
Review of Cactus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cactus Hotel
Ranked #30 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Fredrikstad, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We recommend it !”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

You can't get a better location. Stunning view! Almost on the beach.
Staff was very pleasant and friendly. They also spoke English very well.
Near to restaurants and bars, but still not noisy.
The breakfast was very nice. The selection of food in the pool bar was very good.
The pool area was very clean and pleasant.
AC was perfect.
We would like to visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ketil-Mette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Cactus Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Cactus Hotel for your vacation and also for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor!
We are very glad to read all these wonderful comments about our location, staff, food, services.
It’s really our pleasure to know that we have met your expectations. We appreciate all your kind words which make us keep trying for a better service to our lovely guests!
We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    126
    61
    13
    10
See reviews for
73
156
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

You can't get a better location. Near to restaurants, bars, clubs and shopping and almost on the beach. Very helpful and nice staff. They all speak good english and many of them scandinavian. The room was big and nice, tidy, good A/C fridge in the room and fantastic seaview. Little bit outfashioned furnitures but didn't bother. I can't find a smallest thing to complain.

Room Tip: The higher the better view but less signal for free wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Apostolos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELCACTUS, Director of Sales at Cactus Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear guest,

We are very pleased to hear such nice comments. With your kind words you encourage us to keep trying and year by year provide a better service to our guests.
Concerning the wi-fi it’s in our future plans (2015) to be provided in all the rooms of the hotel!!!
Thank you very much for choosing Cactus Hotel for your vacation and we hope to see you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljungby, Sweden
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

OK middle class hotel on the top of Rhodos Town between 2 beaches. Windy though almost all the time. Breakfast OK but not more. The carpets in the corridors and stairs are full of spots, maybe time for a change... Nice staff in the reception, the bar and the restaurant at the pool area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELCACTUS, Director of Sales at Cactus Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Cactus Hotel for your vacation!
We are very glad to read that you have been satisfied with our staff at the reception, bar and pool bar. We would also like to inform you that every year we make some changes in our hotel, in our effort to provide a better service to our guests.
So, in our future plans is to change the carpet in the corridors and stairs, as you have already mentioned, provide wi-fi internet in all the rooms of the hotel and also upgrade our breakfast according to the preferences of our guests!!!!
We hope to see you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We got this hotel by accident, cause the one we paid for was still under construction. I dont know about the other one, but this was a great accident! The season was not started yet, but this hotel was almost full and running in full force. Staff was very pleasant and nice. The swimming pool was quite small, but didnt test it anyway cause it was still cold, the area itself was ok. Breakfast suited my Finnish taste, though at some specific times the restaurant was packed so we had the eat outside.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dan-Mikael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Cactus Hotel, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to know that “the accident” you had, turned into a very pleasant stay at Cactus Hotel.
We would like to thank you for posting your nice comments about us and we hope to see you again in our Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

One of the nicest hotels during our holidays. The staff is very helpful, atmosphere in the hotel is homely, breakfast excellent and versatile, situation near the center, nothing to complain. We have been in Cactus seven times and going there in next May and September in 2014. We highly recommend.

Room Tip: We didn't like room on the windy side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jyrki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Cactus Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Lovely Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for choosing so many times Cactus Hotel for your vacation and also for those lovely words about our Hotel and staff. This is our reward for all the efforts we make.
Ιt will be our pleasure to welcome you in May and September and we will try to do the best we can for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuusula, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We have now booked with our friends hotel Cactus for a third year in a row.
Rodos and hotel Cactus is an ideal place to prolong the short summer of the Scandinavia.
As often said location wise hotel Cactus is the best in Rodos with a perfect sea view from the most of the rooms .It is a good solid hotel where all the basic elements are working fine but is not too fancy end expensive. It works perfectly as a base camp for the beach life and for the exploration of the island.
It seems to be so that improvements are done every year. The breakfast room is moved to a better location in to the first floor. The pool area is now better and most of all: it is not allowed to reserve sunbeds! This rule should be implemented in all hotels and cruise ships. Nothing is more annoying than to watch empty reserved sun beds and not to have your own even you have paid the high prize.
There is a need for some improvement like too much noise in the breakfast room.
After two visits we trust that hotel Cactus will be good for us also in the next September.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pentti_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Cactus Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very glad to read that you find ideal Cactus Hotel for spending your vacation and that you will visit our hotel for the third time.
As you have already noticed we try every year to upgrade our facilities and services and you make us very happy by mentioning that you liked the renovation we made in the common areas.
Concerning the noise in the breakfast area we have already take care of this and we hope that we made it.
We are looking forward to see you in September!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at Cactus for a week in late October. We were very lucky to enjoy glorious sunshine every day! Friendly and helpful staff, very clean and comfortable rooms, nice breakfast. Warmly recommended! My only minor "complaint": the AC was turned off and we could have used it in the warm weather.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nappis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Cactus Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for choosing Cactus Hotel for your vacation!
It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!
we would like to inform you that we didn't know that this year the weather would be so nice for so long, so, for next year we have already decide to extend the dates which the A/C will be operating.
We will be very glad to see you again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#16 of 127 in Rhodes Town
443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#17 of 127 in Rhodes Town
951 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#20 of 127 in Rhodes Town
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bellevue Suites Hotel
Bellevue Suites Hotel
#41 of 127 in Rhodes Town
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#90 of 127 in Rhodes Town
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
#52 of 127 in Rhodes Town
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cactus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cactus Hotel

Property: Cactus Hotel
Address: 14 Kos Str, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cactus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Cactus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cactus Hotel Rhodes Town
Cactus Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing