We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cactus Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$186
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Athineon Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$148
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$229
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
116
146
72
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
146
72
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewlike coming homeeli beachpool areaperfect locationnice breakfastwi fieasy accesshotel is locatedbeach towelsevery morningold cityrhodeslaundrytavernasbathtubtelevision
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 362 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have been in this hotel several times and would not stay enywhere else in Rhodes.
It might be rated 3 star but with a seaview its 5 star for me. It has great location, very friendly
staff and lovely breakfast. It's right by the sea and I loved a morning swim before breakfast,
yes before 7 am and I was not the only one. Excellent resaurants and best ice-cream right
before entering the old town (even though ice-cream was Italian..) Daily boat trips to several
destinations just at your door step.

P.s Good sales in September-Octoberfor design clothes..

Room Tip: Sea view 4th floor upwards, you can watch the sunset from your balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Cactus Hotel for your vacation and for taking the time to post your lovely comments about us on tripadvisor.
We are delighted to read that you are satisfied with the hotel's location, breakfast, staff and that you wouldn't stay anywhere else in Rhodes. This is our reward for all of our efforts!
We hope to see you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Me and my boyfriend booked a last minute vacation to Rhodes, and after doing some solid research we ended up staying two weeks at the Cactus hotel. This was mainly because we wanted to stay close to Ellie beach and because we had read some quite good rewies of the hotel.

Making reservations online was surpisingly easy, even by email, and the website gave us all the information we needed.

Pros:
+ Clean rooms.
+ Great view of the sea.
+ Close to the beach.
+ Good sized bathroom.
+ Helpfull and welcoming staff.
+ Varied breakfast, and it lasts for a whole three hours.
+ Different activities in the bar area in the evenings.
+ Comfortable beds (allthough my boyfriend thought they were too hard).
+ The staff reacted promptly when some brits was making a lot of noise one night.
+ Efficient AC.

Cons:
- A lot of noise in the hallway, and a lot of slamming doors. Easily heard through the thin wooden doors.
- The breakfast area gets very crowded when the rush hits its peak.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for sea view, it's worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartineGrymyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Cactus Hotel for your vacation and for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor!
We are very glad to read that you have found easy the way of making reservation on line and that our website helped you a lot with all the information you needed! It is also our pleasure that you were satisfied almost with all parts of the hotel such as cleaning, staff, breakfast, location!Concerning the noise you were hearing in the room from the hallway maybe that was because you were staying next to young people.
We will be happy to see you again in our hotel!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have been there in the beginning of July, 2013. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. We had a beautiful sea view, the down town is 15 mins from the hotel. The closest beach is one of the cleanest in the island.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z01tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for choosing Cactus Hotel for your vacation!
We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services, staff and location!
We hope to see you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

maybe not the best in cost, rooms, staff - but clearly the best in location. wow - right on the end of the island, every room has a view. those other items, while not excellent, are still good. breakfast a little weak, but okay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Serena Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELCACTUS, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Cactus Hotel for your vacation!
We are very glad that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel.
We hope to see you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

hotel was normal, wish to be more comfort but it's clean and it's located on the most great place i think, if u are not old ages person u r out of hotel so it's good and eat is good but some bored in hotel

Room Tip: good room is with sea side view and difference with palm view room is only 4-5 euro
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irakli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELCACTUS, Director of Sales at Cactus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for choosing Cactus hotel for your vacation!
We are very glad that you found great our hotel's location, cleaning and food!
As long as the fact that you were a little bit bored while you spent time into the hotel, we will be very happy to hear some proposals about anything you need so you can enjoy your time in the hotel, because we have already some events like karaoke night, Greek night and gymnastic by the pool during the day!
We hope to see you again in our hotel with your proposals!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews