We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avra Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows
Ranked #25 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel 's location is quite literally on the beach with fabulous views. The hotel staff are all extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are cleaned daily. Food was lovely served buffet style. The hotel is only a 15 to 20 min bus ride to the old/New town of Rhodes which cost roughly 4 euros per person return. I would stay here again and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in the bigger rooms and had no problems whatsoever but did hear other guest complain that th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Avra Beach Resort for your holidays and also for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We have shared your kind words with our staff.

Once again thank you for your wonderful words and for your recommendation to other guests. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Photini Mina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

517 - 523 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Had a wonderful week at Avra Beach. 10 mins from airport and 10 mins from Rhodes town.
No need to leave the hotel with plenty to do all day for all ages, wonderful animation team and great evening entertainment too. Beach is unfortunately pebbles but the sea was warmer than the pool so well worth a dip.
We (44 yr old and 9yr old) liked it so much we are looking at booking next year and persuading Nan and Granddad to join us

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Selhurst62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Avra Beach Resort for holidays and also for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is much appreciated.

We are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Photini Mina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Just come back last night from a week at avra beach it was the last week of the season but you would not have known the hotel was fantastic. I can't complain about anything from start to finish the hotel had everything. It's location meant that with being end of season a lot of places were shut but the hotel catered for everything. The reception staff could not do enough you automatically have beach towels waiting for you in your room. Rooms were cleaned every day by very polite cleaning staff. We stayed in room 512 which faces on the sea but backs onto the road. You get used to the road noise but nothing can take away the views that the hotel offers. The beach bar and hotel bar are fantastic the bar staff get to know you and what you drink which gives it that personal touch. The entertainment staff are the best I have seen working hard during the day and night. Food never let us down usual all inclusive but was really good quality. I can't rate this hotel enough I will definitely be going back

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank banksy3473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Avra Beach Resort for holidays and also for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at our hotel and that you were especially pleased with the helpfulness, courtesy and professionalism of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback. We have shared your kind words with all of them.

Once again thank you for your wonderful words regarding our hotel. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Photini Mina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed for two weeks in October it was very windy first couple of days but then it settled down and the weather was good. Hotel was very clean and the rooms were cleaned daily, the staff were friendly and polite and couldn't do enought for you. On arrival you get a towel for the sunbeds, we never had a problem getting a sunbed but maybe you should have some beds at other side of pool instead of so many table chairs, or on grassy area near reception as it was a bit quieter lying there. Food was good always found plenty to eat pork, turkey, chicken, fish, lamb, salad bar, fresh cooked pasta, but would have liked to have seen more beef dishes. Bus to Rhodes Town from bus stop across road from hotel, taxi back was 9 euros. Although we never joined in with the sports ect with the Animation team during the day they worked hard and put on some good entertainment at night. We enjoyed out two weeks and did appreciate the late check out as we didn't leave till till 9pm and we would have no hesitation in returning in the future thanks to you all.

Room Tip: Our room was near reception and was spacious and bright, from our balcony we looked straight onto th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Kathie,

We would like to thank you for choosing Avra Beach Resort for holidays and also for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Also we would like to thank you for your useful remarks regarding the sunbeds. Your feedback is much appreciated.

Once again thank you for your nice words regarding our hotel. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying with us and we hope your next visit to our hotel will be as pleasant as this one.


Best Regards,
Photini Mina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

hotel lay direct on the beach is a very lovely place to stay alone or couples or famely with kids
rooms are very nice and clean pool very nice also poolbar
very lovely staf friendly and take care to you
rest is very good also

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rudy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Rudy,

We would like to thank you for choosing Avra Beach Resort for your holidays and also for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is much appreciated.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Photini Mina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed for a week in late September,check in was very quick and greeted by friendly staff our room was very spacious but found we had no safe but this was soon put right when we reported it.
The food at the hotel was very limited to the choices we have found in other hotels we have stayed in but always found something so you would never go hungry.
The sun beds around the pool and beach would always get the towel treatment in the mornings but you could always find one as there are plenty.
The entertainment team do a great job trying to keep you amused all day and are never pushy for you to join in but we did as it was a good laugh so thanks go to arton Chris and the girls.
Overall we found all the staff very helpful from reception,bar staff,restaurant waiters/waitresses.
Outside of the hotel there are a few shops and bars once you get across the busy road if you want lots more you have to visit Rhodes town where you weave around lots of tiny streets.
Overall we would recommend this hotel as we enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: Bungalows in garden for space hotel proberly better for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tim662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Tim,

Thank you for choosing Avra Beach Resort for your holidays. We are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Also we would like to thank you for your nice words regarding our hotel and for your recommendation to other guests.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we hope your next visit to our hotel will be as pleasant as this one.

Best Regards,
Photini Mina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

very good Hotel, nice food and nice staff. the hotel provide services like rent a car etc,...
the only negative side is, no free internet but it is close to old town of Rhodes and buses run every 15 min just oposite the road.
i would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: higher floors better view for sure, i stayed at room 225, very nice view.:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ale475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AvraBeach, Public Relations Manager at Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Ale,

We would like to thank you for choosing Avra Beach Resort for holidays and also for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Also we would like to thank you for your useful remarks regarding the internet. Your feedback is much appreciated.

Once again thank you for your nice words and also for your recommendation to other guests. It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at our hotel and we hope your next visit to our hotel will be as pleasant as this one.


Best Regards,
Photini Mina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.4 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,886 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#17 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,650 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Sunny Days Hotel
Sunny Days Hotel
#58 of 126 in Rhodes Town
61 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sentido Ixian All Suites
Sentido Ixian All Suites
#27 of 126 in Rhodes Town
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows

Address: Lalysos | Ixia Beach, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#22 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#29 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $87 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel bungalow apartments Avra Beach Resort is situated on the beach of Ixia, 6km west of Rhodes town and 7km from Rhodes International Airport. The hotel covers 18.000 square meters of blossom garden and well kept environment. The hotel is closer to the beach than any other hotel in the area (literally on the beach!) and very close to local shops of Ixia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avra Beach Hotel
Avra Beach Resort All Inclusive
Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing