We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”
Review of Valentino - CLOSED

Valentino
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: Greek, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Went here twice on holiday on our first day and last day. The waiter serving us remembered us and our order from the first day, and was very friendly and likeable. The food was nice, not greasy and it tasted fresh. Whilst not very busy there was a nice atmosphere mainly created by the waiter who laid the table for us and served us with a "cheeky chappy" but pleasant and friendly character. Overall an enjoyable experience!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran5922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant !”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

One of the good restaurants of Ixia. Very good service (Tom Cruise and Angelina Jolie , la très jolie famille !), very good food (greek courses or pizzas), all courses we tasted were just very good. We went there several times and always spent a very nice evening. I can only warmly recommend Valentino !!!

Helpful?
Thank OliLeGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syvde
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Cheapest and best food on the street in IXIA. The chefs pepper sauce is fantastic, food was very tasty and fres as food should be, not dry. Frendliest staff and no pressure to come in.
Went her for 4 out of 7 dinners the other was disepointing for 1-3 of our 5 in the family, but this plase everybody were very happy with meale. Greate steake (eaven not so big), greate Chicken.
Try it you will not regret it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonnyLovoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“food”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

after eating in the Solemar this solid edible food was a god send ...staff very friendly and food good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jbramall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“F A N T A S T I C”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We ate dinner here twice, during our vacation on Rhodes. It may not look like the most modern, fancy place, but this restaurant has so many other, more important, good qualities.

First of all the food is excellent. It taste fresh and the portions is at perfect size. You can also see the chefs are using toque. Very hygienic.

Second, the place is clean. All tables and chairs, as well as glasses and cutlery are shining.

Last but not least, the waiter and waitress is so smiling and caring. They really want to make you satisfied. The bartender is also very clever! They are all well dressed.

The restaurant is in Ixia, not far from Sunprime Miramare Beach Hotel, and I highly recommend this restaurant if you are looking for a great gastronomical and atmospheric experience!

By the way, the prices are very good, not too expensive.

Love from Norway.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Vildis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino also viewed

 
Ialyssos, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Ialyssos, Rhodes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing