We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek gastronomy as a brand name”
Review of Ergon - MOVED

Ergon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: After Athens, London, Brussels and Miami, ERGON has been landed in Old Town of Rhodes. In a beautiful scenery under an amazing tree, ERGON is serving signature delicacies made of artisanal products from all corners of Greece and a list of creative cocktails. "Ergon" represents a unique collection of high quality Greek products selected among small producers all over Greece. "Ergon" stands both for "work" and "result", like the work of nature paired with knowledge and tradition of passionate people who harvest its goods. We are delighted to be able to bring to Rhodes these "Ergon" products and offer you a glimpse of the goods our soil can generate. "Ergon" is also an exquisite journey to tasteful dishes, created using these first class raw materials, by the Greece's Masterchef judge Dimitris Skarmoutsos and cooked by our talented young team of cooks trained by him.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Greek gastronomy as a brand name”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

The fastest service I had in my life. Well designed menu with not too many options and not few. Staff was very friendly. Greek cuisine one step further with a brand name based in Greek ingredients. Not the classical touristic restaurant of Rhodes.

Helpful?
1 Thank Harris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    42
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“one of the best in town!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

the food is delicious! friendly people, good service. also you can buy cheese, olive oil' olives and cold cuts!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank aysmnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Greece
Level Contributor
74 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Greek products in excellent cuisine!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Expirimental kitchen with only greek products from all around the world take the best shape in a simple and modern place!!unique concept for a greek deli you buy what you liked from the menu. Cheap more than i expected super fast service gave the idea of a healthy greek deli fast food in a more sychronised form. Try the black tzatziki and of course buy something from there for your own kitchen!! Well done when we want we promote the greek products in its best way i ve ever tried!! P.s rewrite the menu in a more understundable form..

Helpful?
Thank Dimitris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best food and service I've had in a long time and so reasonable”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had the pleasure of visiting Ergon on our last night of our holiday to Rhodes. We were recommended it by our hotel receptionist and did she hit the nail on the head.

Firstly the staff were so welcoming and superb. I have a wheat allergy and they were more than accommodating which can be a trick in Europe.

To our fault we ordered far too much and even had to cancel one of the main meals, but every single plate of food we received was out of this world. I wish I could remember the names of some of the dishes, but the baked cheese light started dish was amazing. Then we had another light started consisting of mushrooms and pulled beef top with a fried egg, quite possible the tastiest thing I've ever eaten. And for mains we have the steak, cooked to perfection with goregous garlic mash and mushrooms.

Their house red wine was excellent too. We had about 5 - 6 course, beer and wine all for about 50EUR. A bargain... sadly had no room for dessert. But so pleased they're opening one in London. We'll be back!

A great experience from start to finish!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great addition to Rhodes town dining”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Was introduced to this first class deli/restaurant yesterday it was a great dining experience. Quality all Greek sourced ingredients well presented in a contemporary style. Good choice of wines and beers also all Greek sourced. For the quality prices are very reasonable. Highly recommend a visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ergon also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing