We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal”
Review of Saffron

Saffron
Ranked #11 of 422 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $29
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Since our opening on June 2, 2013, our policy has been to serve freshly cooked, authentic Indian food to all our customers according to their individual tastes. That means they can request the full range of seasoning, from mild to very spicy, for all the dishes we serve. For those who tend to avoid Indian food because of its spiciness, they now have the chance to enjoy the delicate flavors of Indian cuisine without worry.
1 review
“Great meal”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We went cause we were told its a "must try" and wanted something different. Well we were very pleased, good choice, the food was excellent and the service was great. Worth the money and we will be visiting this restaurant again.

Helpful?
Thank Pavlos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    115
    23
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rhodes, Dhodhekanisos, Greece
1 review
“great curry”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Been looking forward to an Indian meal for years - this does not dissapoint. Good food. Good choice. Good service. All you could ever want from a restaurant.
I LOVED MY FOOD! I will go again and reccommend it to all my friends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bird13bud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodes, Dhodhekanisos, Greece
1 review
“Have the Chicken Jalfrezi!!!!!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I've eaten several times at this Indian Restaurant and the food has just got better and better each time. I pride myself in being a curry connoisseur and I continue to be impressed by Saffron's authentic Indian cuisine.

I have tried a few dishes from the menu and have never been disappointed. The restaurant also has a great selection of drinks to accompany the meal. The decor makes for a truly Indian feel without being tacky and the staff are friendly and attentive.

I ate there again last night and I had the Chicken Jalfrezi. You should too!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danfino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Newly opened Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Saffron opened this year and serves authenticly cooked Indian food.You'd not be dissapointed if it was your usual Indian Take-away delivery!! The menu isn't large, as you tend to get in UK Indian Restaurants, but certainly had enough choice. The service was efficient,attentive and friendly and on both evenings I visited with friends, was busy and enjoyable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TK8500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rauma, Finland
1 review
“Simply excellent”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

During my 14 days in Rodos I went to Saffron 6 times, friendly service and excellent food, I can warmly recommend to anybody who likes Indian food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bluesman1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing