We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wrong photo!!”
Review of Taverna Loot

Taverna Loot
Ranked #63 of 422 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wrong photo!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The photo showing the bar area is not part of the Loot Taverna but is actually the bar area of the Nafsika Hotel in Rhodes Town

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lynnie139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    23
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Restaurant Loot is a very nice place to eat lunch, have dinner, or just have something to drink. The owner, Kostas, offers a fantastic service with a lot of humor and is interested in his customers. The food is rather simple, but very delicious. I would recommend this place to everybody who visits Rhodes.

Kostas, thank you for your pleasant service and your funny way of doing! We liked it very much to play cards with you in your restaurant. Remember, 31 is the game! ;)

Kind regards, family Stap from Holland.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 687Jessica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VERY TASTY! Amazing view! Genuine owner!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

VERY TASTY! Beautiful view! Genuine owner!
Me and my husband have been in the "Loot" Taverna two times already: 2013 and 2011! Actually we came to Rhodes for the second time mostly because of the “Loot”! The food here is so tasty, that you can't even decide what to choose, because you want to taste everything! Kostas, the owner, is very nice and friendly! He is not obsessive, but very sincere and you feel like being home at his place! We loved him very much! And the view is really impressive: the sea sparkling in the sun in the afternoon and a spectacular sunset in the evening!
In the afternoon you can enjoy a pita gyros (2,80 euro), which is amazing!
And the dinner menu is really wonderful! For example you can choose bread with tzatziki, greek salad, kleftiko, dessert and this all will cost you only 11 euro! And of course it tastes like heaven!!! In addition to this home wine is just perfect!
For the two weeks we spend in Rhodes we have been to many tavernas, and can surely say that “Loot” is the best!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A lot of food”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have never received a meal with baked potatoes, fries and rice next to your meat! It's average but you get full. Cheap as well.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Loot also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes, Dodecanese
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Taverna Loot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing