We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Lovely Breakfast !”
Review of Archipelagos

Archipelagos
Ranked #83 of 516 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $51
Cuisines: Greek, Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Stopped for breakfast at this restaurant in old town Rhodes and had the Rhodian breakfast which was just under 10 euros but very good value for what you get :
Greek scrambled eggs with Tomato and olive oil
Yoghurt and Honey
Fresh orange juice
Olives
Tomatoes
Cucumber
Feta Cheese
Toasted bread
Presented very well in a lovely setting in ippokratous square next to the fountain, free WiFi which is a must nowadays !!
This is certainly a lovely setting with good and reasonably priced food as it’s on one of the main tourist squares

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ChrisTiverton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

We found this place for lunch, they have menu's you can look in before everything, so you can have a look if you like something. We had 2 pizza's for lunch plus a water which was 25 euro's. Little bit expensive but the food was very good. Ask for a place upstairs, the view is worth it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Joost988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

My friend and I went here on our first day. Thought is would be nice to sit in the square and to be fair the location is nice but there are much nicer locations along the side streets we discovered. We ordered a lamb kleftico (a traditional greek dish) but when is came after quite some time it was lamb sausage and chips, completely different from what we ordered. When the bill came they had at least charged us for a less expensive dish but I still thought the price was steep for the low quality of the dish.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank isaacmchale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely traditional Greek meal here with an exceptional view of the Old Town. Welcoming staff and high class service.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018

So, you get off the ferry and head into the old city where 100’s of hawkers try to get you to sit and eat in their restaurant. What to do? We just had that experience this morning and after a few false starts we ended up in Archipelagos, what a great way to start our Rhodes adventure. Can’t say enough about how helpful the staff was (especially Alex) who went out of his way to call the manager of the property we were renting and get them to communicate with us. Besides a great breakfast we were given great advice on the city, the offer to hold our bags so that we could walk the city until our rental was available and above all, the feeling of being welcomed into the community. Give them a try, you won’t be disappointed. We will be heading back for dinner tomorrow!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ajporemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archipelagos also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Archipelagos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing