We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every time is getting better !!!!!!”
Review of Lydia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lydia Hotel
Ranked #53 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed August 29, 2014

WE are visiting Rhodes for the last 21 years . In this great hotel were staying for the last 8 years , and every year we are amazed by the services and the rooms . I f your looking for a central hotel . clean and spacious rooms and great breakfast ( Congratulations to Elias ) don't look for something else !!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRYFONAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 317 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2014

Hotel is in a very good place in new town, between two streets (2 doors). While you are close to New town's vivid streets you are also 8 min walk away from the old town and is still in a silent environment.
Staff are friendly and our room was kinda new (or refurbished). Breakfast is fair.
Shower area could be slightly bigger and there was foam coming up from the middle of the bathroom whenever you are taking a shower. But this is not a big issue in my opinion.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehmet Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This place was great! it looks like it was newly renovated which was nice. The bathroom was really nice and clean and new! The beds were comfy enough! And you literally walk around the corner and you are in the mandraki (the city centre). And also Macdonalds is right outside the hotel! I would definetely refer this place to people. The only bad thing was that the air conditioner had a freaky smell and the room stank! It was like water was leaking through the walls or something it was bad! But besides that, this is hotel is great if you are looking to stay in Rhodes!

5-10 minute walk from Elli Beach.
5-10 walk to the old town.
2 minute walk to the city center.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Len M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

In early June we paid our 6th visit to the Hotel Lydia. Your first impression , of the marble steps and floor of the Reception area, is that you are entering a very comfortable, modern, well- maintained establishment. The rooms are modern and beautifully furnished. a really good bathroom (shower etc.) with all the little extras ( shampoo, shower gel etc.)
Breakfast is a buffet affair with every sort of bread/ cake/ cheese / bacon eggs etc. available. We have recommended the Lydia to many people. They have all come back to us and said that their experience was great. We will definitely use it again on our next visit to Rhodes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mikealun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

A five minute walk to the Old Town, beaches, the harbour, sea front market, casino, motorbike and car hire and a multitude of bars and restaurants. Reception staff are friendly and efficient and check in was super fast. Room was fully air-conditioned with the usual suspects - tv, mini-bar and safe. Balcony overlooked nothing in particular but was thrilled to bits with the mosquito screen allowing us to leave balcony door open at night. Fab idea. Toilet would just about fit a pair of hobbits but was serviceable none the less. Breakfast is 7.30 - 9.30 and generous. Plenty of everything and all still coming out of the kitchen even at 9.25. Only negative is that wifi is charged at 1 euro per hour. Not expensive I know but have no idea why hotels opt to charge for this at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iseult R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Always like a central hotel in new town, this is. Close to old town, close to ferries, beaches, about 1,000 places to eat. Have stayed at the nearby Plaza for more than 15 years, but as it has crept upwards in price, found it hard to justify, and thought to try Lydia. Happy decision: location, staff, rooms all seem great (rooms a bit more comfy than Plaza). Breakfast ok, not up to Plaza's, but ok -- exception being the bacon, come on guys, Greek bacon is wonderful, and you fry lunchmeat ham and call it bacon?
Small objection there, overall, great.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mafac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Due to severe gales we had to leave Symi early - the hotel managed to find us a room at the last minute - superb breakfast and cant do enough attitude throughout the staff.
Ideal location for the old town and port for onward transit.

Room Tip: Ask for the best price, all rooms appear to have the same standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#49 of 126 in Rhodes Town
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
GQ Hotel & Club
GQ Hotel & Club
#64 of 126 in Rhodes Town
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parthenon City
Hotel Parthenon City
#110 of 126 in Rhodes Town
377 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#84 of 126 in Rhodes Town
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lydia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lydia Hotel

Address: 25th March street 31, Rhodes Town 85 100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $51 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lydia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rhodes, an island known for it's history and beauty throughout the ages. Welcome to Lydia Hotel, a family owned and operated hotel since 1971. We operate 365 days a year, providing our services to a large variety of customers, locals, tourists, and business people. A large market, which is attracted both by the hotel's facilities and physical position as well as its cleanliness and hospitality. Lydia Hotel, after the recent total renovation program is one of the most comfortable, luxurious and spacious hotels of its category one can find in Rhodes town heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lydia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lydia Hotel Rhodes Town
Lydia Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing