We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”
Review of Lydia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lydia Hotel
Ranked #48 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“value for money”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

great value very clean rooms decent breakfast no ac available
when we stayed maybe that was extra?

Room Tip: ask for a room round the back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy_travellers92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    117
    47
    20
    16
See reviews for
56
118
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

The hotel's location is really convenient, breakfast was average-nothing special. Some of the rooms have been renovated and are just fine for what you pay. However, the old rooms are not worth spending your time there.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Only used this hotel for overnight stays in Rhodes. The staff are friendly and the rates competitive. But the rooms are very small and the two times we stayed, each had a third bed in it which made it even smaller. Bathrooms good (especially the shower) and clean. Breakfast good but not served until 7.30pm which meant we had to rush it to catch a 8.30am ferry. If the rooms were bigger it would have been a "four" rating

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattieCattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Clean and modern hotel in the heart of city, staff was fine breakfast a little boring but generaly i was very happy to stay there

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saylavbora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I would say very good hotel compared what you have paid and what you have offered.I would say very good value for money.I stayed in the hotel in May 2012 for two nights.It was a business trip so
i had to do many things in a shrt period.The personnel is very good nad also very helpful.
The room is simple but good enough for the cost.The breakfast is very good and is in incuded in the price.Very good choice for a short stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in the first floor i think is the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Very good, a real bargain! Stayed 4 nights on a business trip, in the end of the season (October) where all nearby hotels had unreasonably high prices! Nice room, comfortable, clean & spacious. A small balcony for smokers' like me, was an asset - view @ Starbacks but ok..come on! :) -! Typical but generous breakfast. Nice choice for being in the city center. Would stay again for sure.

Room Tip: If a smoker, ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebakog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisyros, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Rude receptionist, bad service and heating out of order ...what else... great place in the city center

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icarusheart08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#40 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
3.4 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#32 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
#62 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#35 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lydia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lydia Hotel

Property: Lydia Hotel
Address: 25th March street 31, Rhodes Town 85 100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lydia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Rhodes, an island known for it's history and beauty throughout the ages. Welcome to Lydia Hotel, a family owned and operated hotel since 1971. We operate 365 days a year, providing our services to a large variety of customers, locals, tourists, and business people. A large market, which is attracted both by the hotel's facilities and physical position as well as its cleanliness and hospitality. Lydia Hotel, after the recent total renovation program is one of the most comfortable, luxurious and spacious hotels of its category one can find in Rhodes town heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lydia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lydia Hotel Rhodes Town
Lydia Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing