We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Wait To Go Back!”
Review of Nathalie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nathalie Hotel
Ranked #9 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I stayed at the Nathalie last year with my two grown up sons. We were so impressed and totally blown away by the class of this absolute Gem. The staff are the most friendly and nothing is too much trouble.......the rooms are clean and bright.....breakfast was varied and always delicious. The courtyard was just a beautiful haven to begin the day in or finish off an enjoyable evening spent talking with new friends. The Nathalie is set close to a main road but I promise you would never know because the hotel itself is so peaceful (remember Rodos is an Island and all islands have a main road - they have to!). Ixia is a vibrant little resort with many bars and restaurants to choose from yet Rhodes town is only a short bus ride away. We had such a wonderful time that I have booked to go back in June albeit alone and cannot wait!!!! I emailed the Nathalie to let them know and received a response from Lisa the very next day to say she remembered us. I cannot recommend the Nathalie highly enough. Try it......find out for yourself, leave a message on a pebble for posterity.....ENJOY xxx

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebsyDoDah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 691 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2011

I holiday in Rhodes frequently and always choose to stay at the Nathalie. This unique personal hotel offers everything needed to ensure a comfortable stay. Incredibly clean with friendly and helpful staff/management, great food, safe pool area and air conditioned bedrooms. Excellent value for money, i highly recommend a stay at the warm and inviting Nathalie Hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lauren t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

I am an experienced Greek traveller and am at a loss to understand some of the positive reviews this hotels receives. It is average in all respects save and except location which is very poor.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skiathos2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

This was my third trip to the Nathalie Hotel in Ixia. A lovely hotel, beautiful pool, always sun loungers available. I love to go back to the Nathalie Hotel, its warm inviting staff and cleaners are great people who try so hard to make everything wonderful for your holiday. Nothing is too much trouble BUT if you go on holiday to watch TV, dont bother, no TV's in rooms. I would say this hotel is NOT for children and families as the facilities are limited. Beautiful surroundings in the hotel, a comprehensive book shelf if you feel the need. If you want to eat and drink at a reasonable restaurant, go to THE BLUE PALM. Come out of the hotel, turn right, immediately left, at the bottom of the road, turn right and the Blue Palm is just up the road on the right hand side. The bus to Rhodes Town (old and new) is $3.20 for 2 people). We hired a car (opposite the Blue Palm) for $35.00 for the day, better rates the longer you have the car. Visited Lindos, but to be honest it was not worth the trip, Rhodes town has more to offer. Love Rhodes...

Room Tip: Poolside is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlondieCanvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We have just returned home after staying at the Natalie Hotel for 2 weeks.
This hotel is excellent value for money.
It is very well run by Lisa and her staff--everything clean--lovely varied breakfasts and you are made to feel so welcome.
Our family were staying close by and they were also made very welcome.
We would advise anyone to go there.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jean t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

This hotel is the best value for money you're ever likely to get anywhere. The towels were changed everyday, our room & whole environment spotlessly clean. Breakfast was lovely & varied over the week Free WiFi as well as a PC was always available in the lobby. There was also a TV there.
The staff were ever so helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty to help us when we got caught-up in the strike action in Greece. Cannot recommend them enough.
While the hotel is in Ixia, its a short bus ride to Rhodes town & the staff (of course) give you helpful tips. There are lots of lovely places to have the best seafood or Greek cuisine you could ever want and fairly cheap too.
Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Front room, no lower than 2nd floor recommended. better views.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
2  Thank TSunny2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I am surprised at all the positive reviews. I'll start with the positives. The staff are super friendly. The breakfast was really great.
Now for the bad. The hotel is in Ixia and a bus ride away from town. Wouldn't know it from the address. Our room at first glance was clean but I was surprised to find the towels were just hung up and not actually changes the second day. The hotel tries to get you with paying extra for AC, fan, safe and pretty much anything else they can. No TV or Internet in rooms. The worst part of this hotel was the beds. I am an avid traveller and not at all picky but these beds were awful. The mattress springs dug into our body all night. The sheets were old and had fuzz balls all over them to a point of itchy and also my pj pants got covered in lint every night. It ruined the trip not being able to sleep. Also no lift and tons of stairs so if stairs are an issue do not stay. An elderly couple was checking in and had to go up carrying their luggage without any help from the staff and they were clearly struggling. Wouldn't stay again under any circumstance.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JuniperTree44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmanager21, Manager at Nathalie Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

We are sorry that this nice couple did not enjoy their stay in the hotel, but we are even more sorry that they did not feel that they could have approached the ' super friendly' staff and explained that they had a problem while they were here and therefore given us a chance to resolve some of these issues for them.
We have our own laundry in the hotel and stores of linen and these matters could have been sorted out in a few minutes. Clean towels are provided everyday in the hotel, but housekeeping staff could have on an occassion overlooked a change. Equally, to have changed their mattresses or to change room would have taken us ten minutes.
There is no internet in the rooms but wifi is free at all hours in the public areas. The hotel is in Ixia and as described on all major sites is 5km from Rhodes Town. Where possible, it is clearly stated that there is no lift, the majority of our guests are aware of this before arriving.
We wish like all our guests to have a pleasant stay in the hotel, and will really try our best for them, given the opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.6 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
294 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,792 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunny Days Hotel
Sunny Days Hotel
#58 of 126 in Rhodes Town
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nathalie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nathalie Hotel

Address: 65 Sotiros | Ixia, Rhodes Town 851 01, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 Best Value Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $44 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nathalie Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nathalie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nathalie Hotel Rhodes Town
Nathalie Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing