We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suites all the way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sentido Ixian Grand
Ranked #19 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2012

After reading the reviews we booked a suite for our stay. It was big enough for a couple and 2 children easily - we had our own little pool area on the outside patio. Kids liked this alot. If you are a suite guest you get to take your meals in a separate private dinning room. This dining room and its food was very good. Lots of choice and excellent service given by the staff.
We can't complain we had a enjoyable stay. One thing the wi-fi is not very good in the suites and we therefore had to keep going to reception to download emails on the laptop. But all in all good stay, really nice suite and great weather!
Do yourself a favour and book a suite!!

Room Tip: Choose a suite or grand suite - you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MNKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

707 - 713 of 1,598 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2012

We (my husband and me, together with a 1,5 year child) were staying at this hotel in 2011 september. We chose this hotel as a 5 star one, to have good service and everything that should be included in the 5 star rating. However this hotel is very far away from that.
First disappointment was breakfast. The selection of food was very poor and what is even worse the quality of products was very low. Starting with ham, cheese, synthetic taste yogurts and ending with instant drink called "juice". The selection of food for dinner was exceptional, but having much space for improvement.

Another problem was cleanliness of the rooms. Bird feather was never cleaned from the balcony, windows never cleaned and etc...

What is worse, after we have made some complaints to the front desk manager about the food and other things, she did not accept that. She was trying to persuade us, that this is the best hotel in the area, that the food is very good, of high quality and etc. I should say she did not even want to listen that there was any problems what so ever. She suggested us finding another hotel if we are not satisfied with theirs. After we talked to her, we tried to talk to the general manager. He was a bit more willing to hear our complaints. He suggested to have a bit personalized breakfast for our baby. I asked for oat or rice porridge, juice of higher quality, or omelet. So we had them, not very well made, but anyway at least our he made some effort to deal with our problems.

One more problem at the hotel was air conditioning, to be more exact the absence of air conditioning in all the areas of the hotel except for the room. So reception area, restaurant, halls and etc were not air conditioned at all.

The only thing we were not disappointed about, was the view. We had a see view deluxe room. So we could enjoy a front see view. That's about it.

Room Tip: See view deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank vaidilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We arrived in Rhodes after travelling around the Greek Islands for 3 weeks to meet up with our closest friends......only to find our closest friends had forgone their prepaid booking and packed up and shifted down to the Sheraton.
If we could have gotten in somewhere else we would have forgone our prepaid booking and followed them!
The pool was lovely no doubt about that, but you could not get a sunbed so what was the point.
In no way is this a 5 star hotel. The Hotel is tired, service lacking and the only restaurant on offer was a buffett style that whilst we paid a "half board" we used only once. The queue was so off putting let alone the maintainence of the buffet. Service in the restaurant was almost non existant and at one stage we looked around and there was table upon table with dirty plates and glasses. This is just not good enough.
The rooms whilst large are tired, we booked a deluxe sea view room. Very tired, worn and late in being serviced - one day it wasn't serviced.
Not to be beaten, we hired a car, explored the beautiful Island of Rhodes and utelised the facilities of the Sheraton when needed. This was arranged daily through our friends and the Sheraton Management.
We only came back to sleep.
It is such a shame as The Ixian Grand has so much potential and whilst the website shows it in a different light, the service and general management lets this hotel down immensely.
There are plenty of gorgeous hotels on Rhodes.....if you are looking for a budget tourist hotel then The Ixian Grand will meet your needs....but at a 5 Star price.
Maybe if the customer service and reception staff were even just a little more hospitable we may not have been so bitterly disappointed.....everything was such a hassle....the Rental Car Officer was the only staff member that offered any form of Customer Service.
We will be back to Rhodes but will never waste our money on this hotel.....very disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank tastetattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed here for a week and it was fantastic! Beautiful location, lovely pools and beach (although a bit cold at this time of year to swim!) The staff were very helpful, always tried to do a little extra for us. Lots of wonderful and friendly cats, a reasonable variety of food (there's also an amazing a la cart restaurant where we ate, fantastic food there!) You can get a free DVD player at reception, and we rented movies in the evenings from the video store in Ialyssos (about a quarter of an hour walk from the hotel, had to leave a 20 euro deposit) as the local stations lack variety. Also lovely supermarket round the corner with everything you might need. You can rent a car in the hotel although it's a little cheaper in Rhodes town. Only negatives could be that the reception and bar area tends to get smoky from people sitting on the outside area of the bar smoking, and also the breakfasts, although there was lots of variety, was the same every day. Thanks especially to Tina at reception!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zuzazu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Flew out late on 22nd October arrived early hours at 5am at hotel, now prior to arriving contacted Olympic Holidays to explain was a party of six in 2 rooms please could we have 3 single beds in each room, No problem was the reply yeah right the manager expected me a 46 yeard old man to double up with his mother of 66 years of age and found it highly amusing so that morning slept on the sofa, got up for what we anticipated to be a lovely breakfast as was advertised as 5 star we had rotten eggs used in the ommeletes which made my sister sick, and every where you looked there were cats running in and out of the restaurant to top this was the hotel dog to chase them off also, the food all week was second rate to say the least. I decided to go see our rep reference our sleeping arrangements she tried to help and gave me her personal mobile and asked me not to give to anyone she was going to try relocate or sort something out, so when i called her that evening low and behold the phone had incoming calls barred and we never saw her again until it was time to fly home and we only saw her at airport due to flight being delayed for 4 hours and she should have informed us but never did. well expect nothing less from a scouser.

Room Tip: choose another hotel or shop around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank adrian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I can tall that I chooses this hotel by looking at others reviews In trip advisor , and I was very happy to choose this amazing resort.

The staff are very professional and very kind.

In the dinning room the food is excellent , the only thing is that in the evening you need to pay for the drinks .

The hotel is quit and if you search for good and not noisy hotel , this one will be your choise .

the hotel is 12 minuts on bus from old town , and the bus coast 2.2 euro for person , you can find bus service until midnight .

the hotel area is very nice , and its not surranded by noisy traffic or other hotel's wich make it a crawdy area .

the value for money is great !!!!!!

Room Tip: 309 - that was my roon in the main buliding /
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SagivA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

My friend and I stayed at the Ixian Grand Hotel for a week recently and found it to be a very well appointed hotel - clean, comfortable rooms. Hotel is a bit anonymous in that it is a very large hotel but the staff were very friendly - food was a bit limited but still good in quality. Drinks at bar expensive but there are local bars nearby which are much better value and extremely friendly staff. Beach is very stony and not ideal for children who like to pl;ay in sand. |Large lawned areas, however, are availble with good sunloungers and shades. Large swimming pools were very clean - bar and snack bar areas were very comfortable.
Would recommend for a "chill out" break.

Room Tip: Be prepared to have only one king size bed and a sofa bed in the room if you like separate beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0 mi away
Sentido Ixian All Suites
Sentido Ixian All Suites
#27 of 126 in Rhodes Town
279 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
1 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
428 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,792 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
Eleonas Hotel Aparts
#86 of 126 in Rhodes Town
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Ixian Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Ixian Grand

Address: Eleftheriou Venizelou | Eleftheriou Venizelou 1, Rhodes Town 851 01, Greece (Formerly Elina Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#18 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#27 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $79 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sentido Ixian Grand 5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Ixian Grand - Adults Only (over 16 y.o.) is a premium beach SPA Resort at the west coast of the island Rhodes directly located at the Ixia beach. Moreover, the SENTIDO Ixian Grand - Adults Only has got 211 rooms with a cozy ambience. Just a few minutes away from the hotel is the UNESCO world heritage "the historic center of Rhodes" and the "Mount Flerimos" with an huge panoramic view. Enjoy the sunset at the beach, the attractive surroundings and the premium hotel SENTIDO Ixian Grand - Adults Only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sentido Ixian Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ixian Grand Hotel Ixia
Ixian Grand Ixia
Sentido Ixian Grand Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing