We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HIGH QUALITY ACCOMODATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Ranked #10 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
MANSFIELD
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“HIGH QUALITY ACCOMODATION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

My wife and i stayed at the Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes from the 2nd to the 9th May 2012 where we experienced an extremely enjoyable holiday. We arrived around 2.45pm and it was nice to be advised that we could get a meal up to 4.15. A little later we went up to the Pool bar on floor 11 to have a snack, but we were shortly advised that they were waiting for us at the Varkarola restaurant which was on the ground floor outside. The meal however made up for the change in venue. During the week we had breakfast and evening meals in the main restaurant and some snacks in the Pool bar. There was a very good choice of food, plenty of it and all of a very high standard. One day we had packed lunches, to take with us on an island tour, and these turned out to be amazing re variety and quantity. All staff and management were very pleasant and most helpful often going out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable. We stayed in room 803 which was nice and spacious and overlooked woodland and a waterfall at the rear which was pleasant. The only critism i had was that parts of the room looked a little "tired" and some small repair sections in the bathroom were noticeable. However please don't be put off by this comment as they are only minor and other points about the hotel far outweighed them. All other areas throughout the hotel and grounds were maintained to a very high standard. If you wish to be spoilt the Amathus Beach is the place for you. In conclusion would we go there again - the answer is YES.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLIVE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Dear Friend,

Many thanks for your comments following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that food, surroundings, personnel and services of our hotel met your expectations. Regarding your comments for the room, I would like to point out that the past two years we have completed partial refurbishments and we will continue upgrading our property.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,092
    547
    171
    63
    31
See reviews for
544
951
37
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

We've been at Amathus Hotel for the period of 10-15 April, 2012. Even though, it was not the "tourist season", we feel a need to emphasize the following details:
1.Very good standard of family rooms.
2.An excellent standard of the receiption team.
3.An excellent standard of hostess service, especially thanks to Mrs. Heleni at the main restaurant.
4.An excellent standard of bar and waiters services, especially thanks to Mr. Kostas.

We do plan to visit this hotel with several couples of our friends,

Thankfully,
Aviv&Inessa

Room Tip: Family rooms are very comfotable thanks to 2 sleeping levels: parents and children
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aviv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Aviv & Inessa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes on Trip Advisor. Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Amathus Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel aviv
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

Spacious rooms, sea view, across the road.
Wonderful and calm vacation. Very nice and helpful staff.
Very good food for breakfast and dinner.
I was expecting to get more traditional Greek food, that I like very much.
The tv set in the rooms old fashioned, must be replaced, it is nor appropriate for 5star hotel.
Wi-fi works properly in the rooms, free of charge, even with my iPad that needs a very strong signal.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoliTelaviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and memorable experience at the Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes on Trip Advisor.

Furthermore and with regards to the rest of your points, we welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better. Please note that Amathus Hotels have last year spent an amount of €500.000 in renovating our hotel in Rhodes, apart from major changes in Iliades and Pool Deck restaurants TV sets were among the top priorities and we expect delivery within the next few days.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Amathus Hotel Rhodes in the near future.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

My wife and I spent a week at Amathus Beach Hotel in Rhodes and were amazed with the attentive service from their great staff that truly make you feel welcomed. Nothing was ever to much trouble. A big thank you as well to the management, that made our stay unforgettable!! We
will be coming back again! Thank you, we wish you all the best!!!

Room Tip: Their Elite suites are the bomb!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Friend

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience at the Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes on Trip Advisor. I will pass your good comments and thanks on to the rest members of our staff. Your comments are very encouraging for all of us here at the Amathus Hotels.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future. Please rest assured that we shall do our utmost to exceed your expectations and extend to you our well-known “Amathus Hospitality”.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

In April 2012 We stayed six nights at Amathus Beach hotel in Rhodes Greece. Stay at the hotel was very pleasant. The hotel is elegant, modern, well maintained and aesthetically pleasing. Two-way beautiful view. We got a room facing the forest and the mountain and the room was quiet, cozy and romantic. We would like to note especially the dining room staff received us cordially and warmly in the morning and evening. The food was outstanding, fresh, high quality, delicious and varied.
We strongly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boaz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Friend

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience at the Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes on Trip Advisor. I will pass your good comments and thanks on to the rest members of our staff. Your comments are very encouraging for all of us here at the Amathus Hotels.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

The first thing that comes to my mind when i think about Amathus Hotel in Rhodes is speechless. The food and the service is unique , an experience that can be named easily one of a kind . However the most beatifull part is the incredibly chilling pool deck with tall trees and a wild nature around. I stayed for 3 days but i can easily leave there for a lifetime

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kakos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience at the Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes on Trip Advisor. I will pass your good comments and thanks on to the rest members of our staff. Your comments are very encouranging for all of us here at the Amathus Hotels.

Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crete
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Everything in this hotel is amazing.From the place which this hotel is located-not to far from the city-to the amazing food.. The service is perfect,the value of the rooms is to friendly and you can not imagine anything about the spa....very nice place for vacations with friends.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CreteMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theofilos L, Manager at Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience at the Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes on Tripadvisor.

Rest assure that your positive comments will be passed to the rest of the Amathus Team. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our facilities and services

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to any of the Amathus Hotels in the near future. Please rest assured that we shall do our utmost to exceed your expectations and extend to you our well-known “Amathus Hospitality”.
Kind regards
Theofilos Lakkas
Hotel Manager
(operation@rodianamathus.gr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.8 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,388 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#11 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
2.8 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
0.7 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes

Property: Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Address: 100 Iraklidon Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101 , Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#7 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes 5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes is the perfect place to enjoy an island escape. With forest to one side and the sparkling Aegean Sea and mountainous coastline to the other, accommodation is comfortable and spacious with the newest addition – the 37 Elite Suites – oozing style, space, sophistication and understated glamor. Along with delicious dining options, fabulous outdoor spaces and the largest and most unique spa on the island, it ticks all the right boxes. The hotel is open from April – end October each year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodian Amathus Beach Ixia
Hotel Rodian Amathus Beach
Rodian Amathus Beach Hotel
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing