We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belair Beach Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ibiscus Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$174
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrium Platinum Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$115
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,547)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveler rating
723
522
206
68
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
522
206
68
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barhalf boardsea viewanimation teampool areamini golf courserock facehead waiterwater pololovely hotelbusy roadrestaurant managerprivate beachfbi barturkeylarge balconygreat holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
642 - 647 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Grate hotel if you dont want to spend much mony.
some of the rooms are not renovated.
if you get an old looking (and smelling) room, just ask for another room.
ask for a sea side view because the other side has no view (the hotel is located in front of a mountain that's higher then it and you get a 2-30m view of rocks :S)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moshe_tj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympic Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor; this is greatly appreciated by all of us working at the Olympic Palace.

We are happy to note that you had a nice stay with us and would like to thank you for highlighting the good value that our hotel offers.

Kindly note all double rooms have been renovated, some of them back in 2007 whilst some other a couple of years later yet all provide the same features and standards as expected from the hotel’s category.

As noted in your review, we are always happy to help our guests in changing a room provided that there is availability of course.

Once again thank you for choosing Olympic Palace for your stay; we very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Best Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We(family with 3 kids + my mother) stayed at the Olympic Palace hotel on half board basis for 6 days at the end of September.We stayed in the 2 sea view rooms(sea view must).The family room was a huge, and the double room was good too. This is a lovely hotel with a fine reception staff(especially I want to thank Vasilis and Rena for their excellent service), fine room service and with very tasty and fresh food. This is very good hotel for families - mini golf, tennis court, chess activities. Just one negative for us - no free drinks in the dinner (include water) - you have to pay for it.

Room Tip: Sea view only
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabella K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympic Palace H, Guest Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to note that you had a great holiday in Rhodes and that you found your stay at the Olympic Palace to be a most enjoyable one.

Thank you also for highlighting the good accommodation standards, the hotel’s cuisine as well as for praising our reception team; rest assured they will be delighted to know your opinion on the service delivered.

As far as half board basis is concerned, please note that this does not include any drinks during meals and felt sadden to note that those were expected during dinner. Kindly note this is the case with all hotels on Half Board basis in Greece and feel sorry should this was not properly explained to you when making your reservation.

Once again thank you very much for all the comments made as well as for choosing Olympic Palace for your stay; we very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our hotel in the not so distant future.

Warm Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I visited Rhodes at the end of August, staying on a half board basis for 2 weeks.
We are the type of people to make our own minds up about a place, and not worrying ourselves from reading reviews, and we found that on the whole, Olympic Palace was a lovely hotel with so many positives that, they outweigh the very minor negatives.
The Positives? Quick and easy check in, and despite arriving late evening at 9:45pm, we were still offered dinner despite the restaurant usually closing at 9:30. Great start.

When we got to our 6th floor room (after having dinner), again, we were not disappointed. The room was lovely, modern, spacious and clean.
(Our only frustration was that the shower was so powerful, it leaked onto the floor making it a death trap!)

Next morning, we woke up to an amazing sea view, something that we paid extra for, and we now realise it was worth it.

Breakfast? Lots of variety for everyone. Our only niggle was that we were on holiday, and one day it would have been nice to have a lie in, yet we had to set our alarm every morning just to make the 9:45am cut off! (You may think that's not early, but it's technically only 7:45am back in England!)

We never had to reserve a sun bed, even when we went off for the day and came back mid afternoon, there were still plenty of beds left.

The animation team were great, my partner played volleyball and water polo everyday, giving me that time to myself to indulge in a book! Also, as a young couple we got along well with the whole team, chatting with them daily, which again, was good company.

As for dinner, again, we found on the whole, it was satisfying. Something's were delicious, and others not so great, but it was nice to try a variety of things. We just disliked the fact that people from other countries have never learnt any manners, and despite people like us queuing patiently, some people found it acceptable to just push in on a daily basis! The staff however, were very friendly and soon we were on first name terms.

Being a young couple, we planned a holiday filled with activities, and despite having jet skiing just over the road on the beach, we found Ixia itself a very quiet place, which, we didn't mind too much, but particularly on an evening, there was no atmosphere.

Regarding the comments on the lifts, yes they are very unpredictable and small, but we never used them to go downstairs, just up and it was never a longer wait than a couple of minutes.

Overall therefore, if you're looking for a nice friendly base for either a relaxed or fun filled holiday, this is it.

Taxis were only 8 euros to Rhodes town (where there's more activities and atmosphere), yet we suggest you avoid the bus. In Greece there is no such thing as health and safety, and one lady got trapped and injured in the door of the bus we happened to be on - I'm surprised we weren't crushed to death!


Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank MissLeeds123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympic Palace H, Guest Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you had a lovely holiday at the Olympic Palace and would like to warmly thank you for all the positive comments made.

Thank you also for highlighting that you were still able to dine on the first day despite the late arrival; our staff does go the extra mile to make all guests happy and feel very grateful and rewarded when this is acknowledged.

Kindly note that shower pressure is fully adjustable in all rooms and therefore feel a bit frustrated in regards to the comment made although do acknowledge that perhaps this is something different from what you may have been accustomed. We are very sorry for any dissatisfaction felt and would like to assure you that there are no health and safety risks involved provided that shower curtains are properly used.

As far as breakfast is concerned, please note that our room service can deliver a continental breakfast to your room up to 11:00 am with a minimal charge of €2 per person, which proves a very popular option for those guests that would like to stay a bit longer in bed. Other breakfast options are available of course at highly competitive rates.

Regarding the lifts, we are very happy to read that your observation confirms what was mentioned in our previous replies. The waiting time when the hotel is not absolutely full is minimal and we have very few and isolated cases of people complaining. Of course rest assured that this is an issue that has been noted and there are plans to resolve it in the near future.

Once again thank you very much for choosing Olympic Palace for your stay; we would be very happy to welcome you back should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.


Warm Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We have just returned from an extremely enjoyable holiday at this hotel. We find the staff here so helpful and courteous which adds greatly to the holiday experience.
In the dining room we were ably assisted by the head waiter Paraschos and we were fortunate to also have an incredibly hard working waiter named Kiriakos who made sure that any special requests were cheerfully met.

The reception staff, without exception, were a joy to deal with, and proved to be most helpful and co-operative when answering any queries. Their knowledge of English was also very good.
We must not forget either the unseen kitchen staff who daily provided such an attractive choice of dishes for us to choose from.

Our bedroom was clean and comfortable with good service provided by the maids. One minor niggle - there should be more than just BBC World News available on the bedroom TVs for English speaking guests. These rolling news programmes repeat themselves ad infinitum!

Traditional Greek entertainment is provided once a week but it is sad that more use is not made of the piano in the bar area near reception.

We were blessed with good weather for most of our visit and enjoyed various tours around the island. Incidentally, there is no necessity to use your tour operator for these excursions as nearby travel agencies will book you on the same tours for much less!

The road outside continues to be a bit of a nightmare to cross with large traffic volumes. When using the pedestrian crossings do not assume that traffic will stop for you. The only time traffic will stop is if you actually step out on to the crossing - this takes courage!!

The resort of Ixia needs some development of it's beach area as there is, at present, no way that you can walk beside the sea, However, with the current problems that Greece is experiencing, it is likely that there are no funds available for this sort of thing.

In conclusion, if you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday at a great hotel with most obliging staff then this could be a good choice for you. During our stay (late September/ early October) the occupancy rate was high which tells it's own story.

Room Tip: Certain rooms lose the sunshine fairly early in the day. Enquire at reception which retain sunshine all day long.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympic Palace H, Guest Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at the Olympic Palace.

We are delighted to note that you had an extremely enjoyable holiday with us and would like to warmly thank you for your kind words; especially the ones addressed to our members of staff,

Rest assured that we have already relayed your suggestions regarding the British channels and the piano nights to the hotel management; we greatly value all feedback received as this enables us to constantly improve and extent our services and would like to thank you once more for sharing your thoughts with us.

It is indeed regrettable to note that despite the hotel’s efforts in adding pedestrian crossings there are still certain thoughtless drivers that do not respect the law and the visitors in this island. We do apologize for any dissatisfaction felt and would like to assure you that we will continue our efforts in alleviating this issue. Having said that please do note that the situation has radically improved since the introductions of the pedestrian crossings.

Once again thank you for choosing Olympic Palace for your stay. We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Warm Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed (half-board) at the Olympic Palace for 2 weeks (21/09 to 05/10), and were allocated top floor room 806, which was v.clean and quite spacious with stunning sea views. There were also (passage) views to the cliff behind the hotel. All the hotel staff were most friendly and helpful, and spoke good or passable English. The restaurant maitre-de Mr. Parascos and lady assistant were most helpful, welcoming and guiding guests to dining tables. Special recommendations and thanks goes to our waiters Andreas & assistant Yuannis, for their efficient, friendly and helpful service every meal. The food was excellent, with a huge variety of dishes for breakfast and dinner, with some exceptional dinners (e.g. International food evening, Greek food evening). The pools and gardens were immaculately clean, and getting a pool lounger was never a problem. Crossing the road to the beach was easy, we waited (never more than 30seconds) for a space in the traffic, held up our hand, and the traffic stopped - what a pleasure. We didn't attend evening entertainment events in the roof top bar/lounge (with stunning sea views), being exhausted from hiking and swimming. The hotel is in an excellent location with many restaurants, pubs & shops within easy walking distance. We toured Rhodes, Faliraki and Lindos, and felt Ixia (where the hotel is), was the best holiday area. The only (minor) criticism was receiving tea, coffee, sugar and milk satchets in room only on 1st day - thereafter we bought our own. Overall, we had a wonderful holiday, and higly recommend the Olympic Palace hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanAberdein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympic Palace H, Public Relations Manager at Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us.

There is no greater reward for all of us working at the Olympic than to read such strongly positive comments and would like to warmly thank you once more on behalf of the management and staff.

We very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our resort should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Warm Regards,
Olympic Palace
Customer Services Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews