We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solemar hotel”
Review of Hotel Solemar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Solemar
Ranked #84 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“solemar hotel”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

A very nice hotel. With a good vibe, friendly staff and nice rooms. The bar staff were extremely good at there job, very friendly and genuinely nice people. A credit to the hotel! The day time entertainmemt carried out by the animation team was brilliant. Lots of different stuff to do each day for all ages . the two girls running it each day were friendly , easy to talk to and overall very good at there jobs, once again a credit to the hotel .
The solemar is a very clean and hygienic . the only fault I would have is buffet food. Some nights it was nice but could just do with a few more varieties.
Once again couldn't fault the animation team nor bar staff! They were brilliant!

Mr Miles Wotherspoon

Room Tip: The rooms at the front of the hotel have a lovely sea few
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    204
    172
    63
    90
See reviews for
173
288
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The reviews on here are a bit unfair I think.

Hotel solemar is great. 1 little moan would be the food, however, every other aspect of the place makes up for it!

All staff at Solemar are friendly and so helpful. Gabriel at the bar was so friendly and fun :)
The entertainment at Solemar is what made our holiday that bit more special. Emma and Stella from the animation team are great. Always encouraging people to play the games and join in. They work very hard in bringing people together and making sure they have fun! The entertainment throughout the day and the evening was so good we couldnt have asked for more. They are a credit to their bosses and to the hotel.

The holiday in whole was just simply great. Definalty would recommend and maybe even go back ourselves

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TiaBuckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had a fantastic time at the Solemar in Ixia, Rhodes. There was a lovely pool and beautiful picturesque backdrop of the hills. Everywhere was very clean and all of the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The food was very nice, and catered for the English cooked breakfast as well as Russian options. The salads were beautiful. It was cheap and cheerful, perfect for a package stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel quieter in the evenings as entertainment out the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JannieFarrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Hotel over all was very good, rooms cleaned everyday. Pool was very nice and lots of room to sun bathe. The bad thing about the hotel is the food! It was uneatable, we ate out every meal. The smell coming from resturant was enough to put you off eating there. I guess you get what you pay for though. The animation team (Stella and Emma) were great! Kept all customers happy all day long!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrbhardy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Had mixed feelings about this hotel, first impressions weren't good. Hotel faced busy main road, and surrounding buildings were shabby. The bedroom was tatty, and stank of stale smoke, by this time I wanted to leave. BUT then we went around the back of the hotel and there was a lovely garden area with 3 pools and sun beds , very nice.
The food was typical Greek menu, lovely meals for a all inclusive hotel, a lot of people complained about it, but they were British, and I think they missed their burger & chips.
Greek staff were pleasant.
No beach

Room Tip: East side had sea view, Front also sea view but noisy road outside. Lower floor noisy. no rooms o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bessie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redruth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Very dissatisfied all inclusive food very boring wheres the Greek salads moussaka stifado etc? Gabriel at lobby bar a misery poor drinks, pool bar much better but only open till 6pm? Russian bar lady very nice, animation girls try very hard to involve everyone, rooms poor very small make sure you get in shower before tea as hot water runs out, have done many Greek islands shocked at how busy main road was, visited lindos this very beautiful as I normaly have found other greek islands recommend ice bar to cool off, also enjoyed old town but not keen on ixia everyone complaining at hotel about food but no one interested will definitely not be returning

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2014

we had aweek at solemar,came back 2nd july 2014.awfull AWFULL food, had to eat out or live on chips and rolls,lot of the food looked like dog food ,had 2 meals that were ok in 7 days.the beds were ROCK hard,lots of people moaning but do not complain i did and they put me a foam topper on the worst thing when we went back for our pass ports they could not be found they said we already had them ,we kept saying NO NO NO we had not .our room was serched 3 times through all our stuff,we were at our wits end .the rep was good and told us we had to go to british embassy to see about getting home.they finally went round the other english to ask them to look at there pass ports and . it turned out the receptionist had given them ours..thank god it made me ill with worry.the manager apoligized with a bottle of wine.[remember its all inclusive].but the weather was good and the people were nice but all round not good would NEVER go back.

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosemary f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhodes Town
2.8 mi away
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
Kalithea Sun & Sky Hotel
#17 of 20 in Kallithea
653 reviews
9.2 mi away
Meliton Hotel
Meliton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Theologos
551 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belair Beach Hotel
Belair Beach Hotel
#30 of 126 in Rhodes Town
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lito Hotel
Lito Hotel
#21 of 31 in Ialyssos
114 reviews
7.2 mi away
Rhodian Sun Hotel
Rhodian Sun Hotel
#1 of 2 in Paradisi
327 reviews
8.6 mi away
Summer Dream Hotel
Summer Dream Hotel
#9 of 9 in Tholos
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Solemar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Solemar

Property: Hotel Solemar
Address: Sotiros 99 | Ixia, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Solemar 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Solemar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solemar Hotel Ixia
Hotel Solemar Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing