We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belair Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belair Beach Hotel
Ranked #30 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

I cant understand how people can give this place 1/2 out of 5.
The hotel was Good quality, staff always friendly, rooms were clean and furnished to a good standard, the pool area was clean, the food was good (particularly for a buffet), great location (easy walk to local bars and restaurants), good views and a short taxi/bus ride to rhodes town. I really don't know what some people expect. Had a lovely time!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rlbjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    244
    135
    50
    36
See reviews for
158
339
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

It was a great -positive surprise the clean, spacious rooms, the plenty and good food and above all the kind and friendly staff! I was treated better than in many 5* luxurious hotels! Congratulations!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fredypapad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

I stayed in BelAir for 3 weeks last summer and I was very satisfied! The rooms are clean, the facilities are very well but the secret of the success of this hotel lies in the people who work there, who know how to treat their clients the best way they can. The stuff was very friendly and willing to help me! They surely did the best they could and I could not be happier for my choice to stay in BelAir Hotel!! Congratulations for your team and I would encourage more Greeks to support this hotel since the prices are normal for the package!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nactia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Google Translation
Αγαπητοί Κυρία Ν.
Σας ευχαριστούμε γιά τα καλά σας λόγια και γιά την ηθική επιβράβευση των προσπαθειών μας. Σας υποσχόμαστε ότι θα συνεχίσουμε να προσπαθούμε να προσφέρουμε ευχάριστη διαμονή στούς επισκέπτες του νησιού
Με εκτίμηση
ΓΕΩΡΓΙΟΣ ΜΩΡΑΙΤΗΣ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I would just like to start with I wish people would write honest reviews on here because after reading some of the reviews on the Belair Beach Hotel I was a bit worried about what was facing us when we got to Rhodes but I seriously shouldn't have. The hotel was lovely and clean. The pool area was just right. The food in the dinning room and the pool bar was very good.
The hotel was quite small compared to some others in ixia but personally I don't think that makes a difference. The staff in this hotel were so friendly, they all made us feel very welcome. George in the dinning room is a star, he's lovely. All the staff were great from the receptionist and bar staff down to the cleaners!
The only criticism I have of the hotel is the beds are extremely hard and the shower wasn't very good but that's it.
Rhodes is a lovely little island and well worth a visit, I would recommend going to lindos for a visit it's beautiful, Rhodes old town is lovely to. If you are visiting Rhodes soon take some good mosquito repellent with you and have a great time....:)))

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Sian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Guests

we would like to thank you for your encouraging words and to ensure you that we will keep beeing commited to our duty - to offer you traditional greek hospitality
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

My husband, my 2 daughters and I stayed at this hotel last week and found it vastly different to a couple of the recent negative reviews we had read. We both have travelled extensively at both the top end of the market through work and at the lower end as backpackers in pre-kid days and have stayed at many a hotel along the way and experienced a wide range of accommodation. We honestly cannot see how anyone could say that this place can be seen as anything but excellent value for money, certainly for the 'package' deal we had - hotel and half board.

The pool, restaurants and rooms and all communal areas are kept spotlessly clean. The pool is relaxing and fantastic for kids and adults alike - there is a shallow pool for very young kids and easy access for older kids in the main pool (steps and a shallow end) It was not busy and was a very pleasant place to spend the day whether you wanted to play or swim lengths.

The breakfast and evening buffets were both excellent - lots of choice and great food, and yes the buffet is busy in the evenings but when we were asked to come back in 5 mins a couple of evenings, there was a table waiting for us after 5 mins as promised. There is a small outside playground so the kids were fine with a short wait. They also loved the food - sure there was no pizza and chicken nuggets (thank goodness) but there were extensive salads, several meat and vegetarian dishes to choose from, soup, a good selection of desserts, and they were more than happy with the selection and also felt the food was excellent.

We also found the cafe near the pool to be a great place for lunch and again very good value - good portions and great food.

The room we had was pleasant with a fridge and a pleasant view of both the sea and the pool. They are comfortable enough and very clean and although we could occasionally hear a baby crying in one of the adjacent rooms, I certainly wouldn't have said we felt the walls were 'paper thin' and we slept well.

As for rude staff, our experience was quite the opposite. Busy at times (working hard to please guests) yes, but we certainly never experienced any rudeness at all, all staff we met were efficient, very friendly and did everything possible to make our stay pleasant.

We would certainly like to go back in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guests,
we would like to thank you from our heart for your kind words and the strength you give us to keep on trying to make guests as happy as possible.
We will be happy to re-welcome you in the future

With kind regards
George Moraitis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We went to the Belair Beach on the 7th May 2014 for a week, with jet 2 holidays. The hotel was impressive when we drove up to it, in comparison to some of the facades of some of the hotels, where our transfer bus had dropped off other holidaymakers. It was right on the seafront, on the main road, with the bus stops right outside the entrance.
The foyer was large and we were dealt with quickly and efficiently by the reception staff. Having arrived at 11.30 at night, we went straight to the bar for a drink as we did not know what time it closed (1am), Ilyas was lovely, and told us it was the first day of the hotel opening and there were only 6 rooms taken until the next day.
Our room was lovely, it was a side sea view, did not get sun on a morning but did on the afternoon, the towels were changed daily and the bed was changed mid week, the cleaners came everyday. The TV only had sky news, there was no sockets to enable the radio to work, the only socket being by the door, or as we did, unplug the tv and use that. there was a full size fridge in the room. the bathroom had a bath and shower and the water was always hot, there was a hairdryer too and complimentary toiletries. If you wanted a large towel for the beach or pool, reception provided them for you. We had twin beds and found them comfortable and clean.
There was a television lounge in excess to the tv in the bar area, but was never on whilst we were there, there was also a games room with snooker, poole etc. the swimming pool was a good size with a shallow area near the steps at the pool bar end, though not many went in as it was not warm enough in May, I dare say it got the sun all morning but on the afternoon only half of the pool got the sun.
The dining room was on the first floor, and the staff were pleasant, We were half board, and though the food was not necessarily to ones taste, there was plenty and adequate, you could always get something that would meet to your taste. Chicken, beef, lamb and pork were on daily, done in one way or another, but don't expect fast food i.e.pizza, as we didn't see anything like that.
Step out of the hotel and turn to the right, will take you on a walk to Rhodes town about an hour at a steady pace, a popular jogging route. out of the hotel and turn to the left , you will pass bars and restaurants in Iliassos, continue further to the end and you reach Trienda, many shops on way down nice road next to supermarket to the beach.
There are bus stops outside the hotel on either side of the road, to take to these resorts if you wish, you buy the bus tickets in any shop or the supermarket next to the hotel and they are 2.20 euros each way each. If you want to go out to Faliraki, Lindos, Pefkos or other resorts, get the bus into Rhodes town, then get the bus to whererever you wish to go.
turn right from hotel walk along and you will come to Yanni's bar, past the Rodos hotel, quite good music, dartboard and internet. Just along from there is another bar that has minigolf and poole table, though sadly the owner is bitter about the all inclusives being the decline of the popularity of his establishment. There are also some alternative quisine restaurants a bit further down.
out of the hotel and a twenty minute walk will bring you to illyassos beach, with many bars and restaurants, the sports bar offers Sky Sports all day with about 10 or more wide screen tvs. A favourite of ours though was before you came to the sports bar and it was called the SIMPLE BAR, where you will get a lovely welcome from Rita who is Dutch and her brother in law Dorien who is Romanian. Simple and Stylish.
Would I go back to Ixia, probably not. Would I recommend the Belair beach, yes, if you just want a base and like watersports, as the resort is ideal and well equipped for them, and the hotel is ideally situated for them. I like Rhodes and would go again, but would also like to try other Greek resorts too.

Room Tip: side sea view, we were in 422
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tuppence07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guests,

we are happy to hear that you enjoed your vacations with us and we wre looking forward to welcome you once more in the future
From all the staff of the hotel we wish you a nice summer
Kind regards
GEORGE MORAITIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

two things could improve the belair hotel 1-a wrecking ball,2- a bulldozer,it was dark,dated and oppressive.The room was very small which was very poorly equipped and the beds were like a concrete slab,my back and hips are still recovering,i had a hot bath to calm the aches and pains gained from the bed and when i pulled out the bath plug the water came up through a drain in the bathroom floor and flooded the bathroom.The restaurant reminded me of my old school canteen in 1981(so dated) and the food every day was disgusting,i didnt recognise any of the meat and it didnt taste like anyting id had before,im not sure it was the variety that went moo,oink or baaa more like woof,meow and squeek,we were all inclusive but were forced to go out to eat in other restaurants which made the time there expensive.The bar at the hotel was quiet,boring and outer space would have more of an atmosphere,there was no entertainment,no music,no nothing.
The belair hotel advertises a private beach,it is not private or technically a beach i would describe it as a rubbish dump at the waters edge as it was covered in plastic bottles,bags,cans and dogmuck.
Avoid this place like the plague or you very well might end up with the plague

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank willywilko1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear guest
it is trully disappointing to read your review. I am personally every day in the restaurant of the hotel, always taste part of the food, talking to our guests about the dinner , trying to improve with the help of the guests our services. We also offer lunch time also to our all inclusive guests in our snack bar a la cart dishes every day, for which I cannot find any of your comments. It is also a pity that you did not contact us through a representative of your tour operator. On our side we feel pity that you did never contact us to search for another room (as you did not like yours) or to prepare something for you ( as you did not find our food offer satisfying)
Kind regards
George Moraitis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.5 mi away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#14 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sirene Beach Hotel
Sirene Beach Hotel
#53 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#16 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#9 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smartline Cosmopolitan Hotel
Smartline Cosmopolitan Hotel
#20 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belair Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belair Beach Hotel

Property: Belair Beach Hotel
Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#31 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#31 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belair Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Belair Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belair Beach Rhodes Town
Hotel Belair Beach
Belair Beach Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing