We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant value for money”
Review of Belair Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belair Beach Hotel
Ranked #26 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I would just like to start with I wish people would write honest reviews on here because after reading some of the reviews on the Belair Beach Hotel I was a bit worried about what was facing us when we got to Rhodes but I seriously shouldn't have. The hotel was lovely and clean. The pool area was just right. The food in the dinning room and the pool bar was very good.
The hotel was quite small compared to some others in ixia but personally I don't think that makes a difference. The staff in this hotel were so friendly, they all made us feel very welcome. George in the dinning room is a star, he's lovely. All the staff were great from the receptionist and bar staff down to the cleaners!
The only criticism I have of the hotel is the beds are extremely hard and the shower wasn't very good but that's it.
Rhodes is a lovely little island and well worth a visit, I would recommend going to lindos for a visit it's beautiful, Rhodes old town is lovely to. If you are visiting Rhodes soon take some good mosquito repellent with you and have a great time....:)))

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
9  Thank Sian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Guests

we would like to thank you for your encouraging words and to ensure you that we will keep beeing commited to our duty - to offer you traditional greek hospitality
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 820 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

My husband, my 2 daughters and I stayed at this hotel last week and found it vastly different to a couple of the recent negative reviews we had read. We both have travelled extensively at both the top end of the market through work and at the lower end as backpackers in pre-kid days and have stayed at many a hotel along the way and experienced a wide range of accommodation. We honestly cannot see how anyone could say that this place can be seen as anything but excellent value for money, certainly for the 'package' deal we had - hotel and half board.

The pool, restaurants and rooms and all communal areas are kept spotlessly clean. The pool is relaxing and fantastic for kids and adults alike - there is a shallow pool for very young kids and easy access for older kids in the main pool (steps and a shallow end) It was not busy and was a very pleasant place to spend the day whether you wanted to play or swim lengths.

The breakfast and evening buffets were both excellent - lots of choice and great food, and yes the buffet is busy in the evenings but when we were asked to come back in 5 mins a couple of evenings, there was a table waiting for us after 5 mins as promised. There is a small outside playground so the kids were fine with a short wait. They also loved the food - sure there was no pizza and chicken nuggets (thank goodness) but there were extensive salads, several meat and vegetarian dishes to choose from, soup, a good selection of desserts, and they were more than happy with the selection and also felt the food was excellent.

We also found the cafe near the pool to be a great place for lunch and again very good value - good portions and great food.

The room we had was pleasant with a fridge and a pleasant view of both the sea and the pool. They are comfortable enough and very clean and although we could occasionally hear a baby crying in one of the adjacent rooms, I certainly wouldn't have said we felt the walls were 'paper thin' and we slept well.

As for rude staff, our experience was quite the opposite. Busy at times (working hard to please guests) yes, but we certainly never experienced any rudeness at all, all staff we met were efficient, very friendly and did everything possible to make our stay pleasant.

We would certainly like to go back in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Guests,
we would like to thank you from our heart for your kind words and the strength you give us to keep on trying to make guests as happy as possible.
We will be happy to re-welcome you in the future

With kind regards
George Moraitis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We went to the Belair Beach on the 7th May 2014 for a week, with jet 2 holidays. The hotel was impressive when we drove up to it, in comparison to some of the facades of some of the hotels, where our transfer bus had dropped off other holidaymakers. It was right on the seafront, on the main road, with the bus stops right outside the entrance.
The foyer was large and we were dealt with quickly and efficiently by the reception staff. Having arrived at 11.30 at night, we went straight to the bar for a drink as we did not know what time it closed (1am), Ilyas was lovely, and told us it was the first day of the hotel opening and there were only 6 rooms taken until the next day.
Our room was lovely, it was a side sea view, did not get sun on a morning but did on the afternoon, the towels were changed daily and the bed was changed mid week, the cleaners came everyday. The TV only had sky news, there was no sockets to enable the radio to work, the only socket being by the door, or as we did, unplug the tv and use that. there was a full size fridge in the room. the bathroom had a bath and shower and the water was always hot, there was a hairdryer too and complimentary toiletries. If you wanted a large towel for the beach or pool, reception provided them for you. We had twin beds and found them comfortable and clean.
There was a television lounge in excess to the tv in the bar area, but was never on whilst we were there, there was also a games room with snooker, poole etc. the swimming pool was a good size with a shallow area near the steps at the pool bar end, though not many went in as it was not warm enough in May, I dare say it got the sun all morning but on the afternoon only half of the pool got the sun.
The dining room was on the first floor, and the staff were pleasant, We were half board, and though the food was not necessarily to ones taste, there was plenty and adequate, you could always get something that would meet to your taste. Chicken, beef, lamb and pork were on daily, done in one way or another, but don't expect fast food i.e.pizza, as we didn't see anything like that.
Step out of the hotel and turn to the right, will take you on a walk to Rhodes town about an hour at a steady pace, a popular jogging route. out of the hotel and turn to the left , you will pass bars and restaurants in Iliassos, continue further to the end and you reach Trienda, many shops on way down nice road next to supermarket to the beach.
There are bus stops outside the hotel on either side of the road, to take to these resorts if you wish, you buy the bus tickets in any shop or the supermarket next to the hotel and they are 2.20 euros each way each. If you want to go out to Faliraki, Lindos, Pefkos or other resorts, get the bus into Rhodes town, then get the bus to whererever you wish to go.
turn right from hotel walk along and you will come to Yanni's bar, past the Rodos hotel, quite good music, dartboard and internet. Just along from there is another bar that has minigolf and poole table, though sadly the owner is bitter about the all inclusives being the decline of the popularity of his establishment. There are also some alternative quisine restaurants a bit further down.
out of the hotel and a twenty minute walk will bring you to illyassos beach, with many bars and restaurants, the sports bar offers Sky Sports all day with about 10 or more wide screen tvs. A favourite of ours though was before you came to the sports bar and it was called the SIMPLE BAR, where you will get a lovely welcome from Rita who is Dutch and her brother in law Dorien who is Romanian. Simple and Stylish.
Would I go back to Ixia, probably not. Would I recommend the Belair beach, yes, if you just want a base and like watersports, as the resort is ideal and well equipped for them, and the hotel is ideally situated for them. I like Rhodes and would go again, but would also like to try other Greek resorts too.

Room Tip: side sea view, we were in 422
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tuppence07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Guests,

we are happy to hear that you enjoed your vacations with us and we wre looking forward to welcome you once more in the future
From all the staff of the hotel we wish you a nice summer
Kind regards
GEORGE MORAITIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

two things could improve the belair hotel 1-a wrecking ball,2- a bulldozer,it was dark,dated and oppressive.The room was very small which was very poorly equipped and the beds were like a concrete slab,my back and hips are still recovering,i had a hot bath to calm the aches and pains gained from the bed and when i pulled out the bath plug the water came up through a drain in the bathroom floor and flooded the bathroom.The restaurant reminded me of my old school canteen in 1981(so dated) and the food every day was disgusting,i didnt recognise any of the meat and it didnt taste like anyting id had before,im not sure it was the variety that went moo,oink or baaa more like woof,meow and squeek,we were all inclusive but were forced to go out to eat in other restaurants which made the time there expensive.The bar at the hotel was quiet,boring and outer space would have more of an atmosphere,there was no entertainment,no music,no nothing.
The belair hotel advertises a private beach,it is not private or technically a beach i would describe it as a rubbish dump at the waters edge as it was covered in plastic bottles,bags,cans and dogmuck.
Avoid this place like the plague or you very well might end up with the plague

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank willywilko1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear guest
it is trully disappointing to read your review. I am personally every day in the restaurant of the hotel, always taste part of the food, talking to our guests about the dinner , trying to improve with the help of the guests our services. We also offer lunch time also to our all inclusive guests in our snack bar a la cart dishes every day, for which I cannot find any of your comments. It is also a pity that you did not contact us through a representative of your tour operator. On our side we feel pity that you did never contact us to search for another room (as you did not like yours) or to prepare something for you ( as you did not find our food offer satisfying)
Kind regards
George Moraitis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The hotel has very nice view and good location..Receptionist is friendly but the staff in the restaruant are rude .Breakfast You have to pay for WIFI. The walls are paper thin.Hotel needs to be renewal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ISILTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear guest
we would like to thank you for your review, although we cannot quite understand how do you find Breakfast expensive as soon as it is included always in the price. Nevertheless, if your critic is about the Wi-fi, please notice that we are offering our room rates in extremely competitve rates and we are charging the extras only to the ones who wish to use them. We will take in consideration though your suggestions for the future operation of the hotel
Kind regards
George Moraitis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed here as couple 10th to 17th may 2014. Firstly get bad points out, only real issue was the food, breakfast and dinner lots of food but little choice and largely bland, although Friday we had a chinese style buffet which was the best of the week. having said that the lunchtime menu was good, the food was tasty and especially recommend the chicken souvlaki, burgers or the kalamari, all very good as was the salad.
Good points: fantastic service, could not fault the happy and helpful staff who did all that could have been expected. The rooms were cleaned and new towels every day, nice view from our room over the pool and out to Turkish coast. Bus stop just putside hotel, just over four euros for trip into Rhodes town, if you want taxi to airport it is just over twenty euros. pool very good but very cold.

Room Tip: fourth floor pool view is best, walls are thin, neighbours can be heard, other side of hotel overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Guest
we would like to thank you for your review. Please be sure that we took in serious consideration your critic and we will do our best in order to keep the positive part and eliminate the negative one
At your disposal
George Moraitis
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We have just returned from our holiday and we had a great time, the sea view from the hotel is beautiful. The hotel is small and very friendly and ideally situated for a nice walk into rhodes town. The food choice is good and we especially liked the freshly cooked food at lunchtime and alexandria is always so helpful and pleasant. We were all inclusive and the drinks package was good, served in glasses, not plastic cups and again Hillious the bar waiter is very friendly and makes a lovely lumumba. The staff all go that extra to make you feel welcome, nothing is to much trouble for them. i would recommend this hotel its not a singing all dancing hotel its a nice welcome stroll.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zzgg635613, Manager at Belair Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Guests
The personel and the management team of Hotel Belair would like to thank you for your kind words, that rewards all of our efforts. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future
Kind regards

GEORGE MORAITIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Oceanis Hotel
Oceanis Hotel
#18 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,674 reviews
1 mi away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#9 of 126 in Rhodes Town
691 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#13 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belair Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belair Beach Hotel

Address: Ialyssos Avenue, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#23 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#26 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#31 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $46 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belair Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belair Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belair Beach Rhodes Town
Hotel Belair Beach
Belair Beach Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing