We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Rhodes Town
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
338
262
126
51
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
338
262
126
51
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room sea view old town pool area bar street reception staff stayed bed and breakfast opposite the beach cleaned every day very nice hotel cleaned daily fresh towels min walk breakfast and dinner an upgrade per day just returned from a week
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 824 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly and helpful staff
The hotel is nice clean and comfortable
The food is good and plentiful, a wide variety of drink options
The pool area is stunning always clean and comfortable with helpful bar staff
The bar staff is always friendly and helpful and even remembers what you want to
order before you even have to ask. The reception staff are very professional and helpful
the will give you all the information you need and will check you in and out with
ease so you can just relax, we even got an upgrade that we were not expecting
which was a pleasant surprise!!!!
All in all a very comfortable and lovely stay and will definitely recommend
Dear

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chantelle011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and nice hotel. Great pool area. Breakfast was good, lots of choises. Dinner was not that good. Friendly personnel.
One person room was small, dark and huge disappointment but personnel was very helpful and I was able to move to a bigger room. Overall a good choise!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank helkaneiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I were on holiday at the hotel for 10 days at the end of September 19. After an initial glitch which was simply sorted out by the night Manager, Michael, we were given a lovely room on the 4th floor, overlooking the pool and sea (Glorious sunsets!).
We found ALL the staff went out of their way to be helpful and were so friendly. In particular, we were impressed with :-
Michael, who always greeted us with a smile and wave each night;
Danay, one of the bar staff who was always cheerful and chatty and tried to help me with my Greek language skills (poor girl);
Eleni, also from the bar and restaurant, who was infectiously happy throughout our stay;
Antonis and his restaurant staff, who were so helpful, friendly and efficient.

Even Theofilos, the General Manager went out of his way to mingle with guests.

The hotel was run like a family business and we felt part of that family. It was clean and tidy and ideally situated near the new and old towns (about 10-15 minute steady walk to either).

I can't sing its praises any higher. We would definitely go back if in Rhodes again.

Room tip: High floor overlooking the pool and sea, with views out to Turkey.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TomUK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose this hotel on the strength of other Tripadvisor reviews, especially for its location close to the old town and harbour, just a ten to fifteen minute walk away.
I have to stress that every member of staff we had contact with were polite, helpful and friendly, from the ladies on reception, at the bar, in the dining room to the cleaners. We were always met with a smile and they were great.
However, this hotel has plenty of areas for improvement.
Our room was a sea view deluxe double, recently refurbished and complete with a balcony. The refurb includes the use of latex levelling screed as a floor finish (it is normally laid to level a floor ready to receive vinyl or carpet) to the bathroom and lobby, no doubt very hip, but they really should have used tiles. The rooms lack storage, with open racking and insufficient shelving. There is a tiny table the other side which is totally inadequate. There is just one 25cm long towel rail in the shower area, and one hook above the wc, again, totally inadequate when you need to hang two bath towels and two handtowels there. On the subject of towels, they are threadbare, grey and too small. Though there is a busy road out front we had no issues with noise.
The shower screen is too short, so the floor gets flooded (and becomes slippery), and the bottom of the screen was very dirty with scaly deposits turned black. The cleaners made a valiant attempt to keep the room clean and tidy and changed sheets and towels daily.
The dining room is more akin to a school canteen, with no table cloths and no atmosphere. The manners of some guests were more appropriate to a school canteen too, rushing in to grab tables when the idea was to wait to be called to a table by the waiters (even ignoring those already waiting), pushing past you to grab something from the buffet as if there was a risk of going hungry. There is no dress code, so expect everything from vest tops and shorts to shirts and trousers.
Breakfast was very good, with eggs (fried, omelettes) cooked to order by a very hard working lady, and lots of other choices, including local specialties. We avoided dinner, preferring to eat out than tangle with the rabble!
The pool area is very pleasant, though the sun beds and chairs are in need of new cushions (worn, scruffy and squashed) and refurbishment generally.
The public areas on the bedroom floors are very tired, with dirty sofas and carpets, see photos, though the lobby is in better condition.
So though the staff are great, the whole place needs improvement to justify its 4 stars.

Room tip: Pick a sea view deluxe double room with a balcony
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Offthetouristtrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful hotel with a perfect location. We had a deluxe room facing the sea which was a wonderful view to see each morning on waking up. The rooms are clean with fresh towels kept each day and room made up everyday as well with tea and coffee in the room.
Breakfast and dinner was very nice and there was a lot of variety with the food. All fresh and delicious.
The staff was most friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions to what you can do in Rhodes and around the area.
And don't miss out on the Massage It was amazing and most relaxing.
We will definitely go back to Blue Sky...
Thank you for your hospitality.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Harvinder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews