We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$87
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mediterranean(Rhodes Town)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Nathalie Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
$40
$39
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Atlantis City Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
$45
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibiscus Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$114
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
149
185
87
38
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
185
87
38
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar streetsea viewold townhalf boardminute walkpool areaopposite the beachdeluxe roomreception staffdecent sizerooms were cleanedwindy beachcleaned every daywould recommend this hotel to anyonelate flightmandraki harbourbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 497 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here for only 1 night but left a bad taste. To start off with, it wasn't terrible. We are north American and used to different standard of hotel and price. Compared to the other European countries we visited the room price was very decent but we would have checked out if we stayed more than a couple of nights. We don't like to complain and wouldn't write a bad review based on one factor, but the hotel overall was not worth a stay. The lobby was very moden but the room was SO outdated, to the point of uncomfortable. The bed was tiny, hard and the pillows very, very thin. Balcony looked out onto local apartments, not a very nice view, but a balcony. We would not stay here again and would not recommend to our family and friends but is not horrible, just certainly not a 4 star If that is what you are expecting.

Room Tip: Pay more for a sea view or upgrade?
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jen_Tony_Indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week in September 2012. It is in great location, nice reception area and the food was quite nice. We had a room on the 5th floor with a lovely seaview although it did get quite windy at night so couldn't really sit on the balcony. Although the hotel had a gym the opening hours were 11am - 5pm which seemed a bit ridiculous, if we had intended on using the gym it would have been early morning or later in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumar_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two weeks in July 2012, it has a super location to rhodes old and the new town, literally just across the road. The hotel is easy to locate from the airport, just about 8Mile's away. Follow the coast towards Rhodes town just one turn where the road heads inland, turn left here and keep going till you come across a roundabout wit a statue of three people, you're there!
Rooms are small and basic, no tea making facilities, but nonetheless they're ok if basic, we had a nice view of the coast of Turkey and good sunsets.A/C worked ok so room was comfortable at night time.
Food at the hotel was just ok, a bit boring and nothing but Greek food, ok for a while but can become boring, restaurant manager grumpy man, although waiting staff were pleasant enough. You can have a take away lunch instead if dinner if u want.
The pool was small and facing roughly north so not much in the way of sun, I counted 30 beds fir approx 300 guests! There's a beach on the other side of th e road but sea was a bit rough and beach was stoney, but head out of rhodes on the other side of the island and you'll find load of beautiful beaches within 5 miles
Overall not a bad hotel, would I go back again, yes but I'd have a look around first
Best point of the hotel is its location, if you do go to this hotel have fun!!!
Tony M

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonyoneshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Blue sky is not a 4 star by british standards, but was very clean, had a nice reception area and the buffet breakfast was really nice. Make sure you book a seaview, unlike us where we overlooked the backs of 12 different apartment blocks, but can't relly complain as we had a really cheap deal for a 3 night stay.

Room Tip: Book a seaview room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Excellent location for the hotel, short walk in beautiful Old Town and Mandraki Harbour and right opposite the beach. Also only a 10 minute walk to the very tip of the island where 3/4 of your view is sea!!

Downstairs of hotel is very smart, staff are really helpful and friendly. Also arranged free use of shower room on our last day (our coach was at 6.30pm) and baggage storage.

Breakfast was really varied and refilled right up to closing time at 9.45.

Pool area excellent standard although it was sometimes difficult to get a sun bed. Pool quite cool as didn't get sunun til lunchtime but sea was beautifully warm and very close!

Rooms were basic but air conditioning (free) was very welcome. Bathroom a good size, bed nice and firm and cleaning to a good standard.

We didn't pay the extra money for a sea view - the view off our balcony was not great but if that wont affect the enjoyment of your holiday (it didn't ours) then spend the money on some lovely food and evenings out!

Booked hotel through Thompson and were offered half board (instead of B and B) from an extra £8 each per day. Very happy that we did not go for this option as there were hundreds of restaurants to choose from and we could comfortably eat 2 mains and half a litre of wine for under 30 euros locally.(would recommend Agalma on the street up to Old Town and Thomas' Taverna which were both less than a couple of minutes walk from the hotel) If you did want to eat in the hotel you could pay on the evening and it was 8 euros each anyway.

Overall we were really pleased with the hotel (particularly given some of the reviews we had read) and would recommend it, especially if you want to be close to all the attractions without paying an arm and a leg!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gaily1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews