We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy hotel, indifferent staff, wifi rarely worked.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alexia Premier City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alexia Premier City Hotel
Ranked #44 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Noisy hotel, indifferent staff, wifi rarely worked.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights - this is clearly a hotel for 18-25 year old who want to party. Very loud all night and when I complained to the front desk they said there wasn't anything they could do.

Advertised as having free wifi - this is only in the lobby and actually it rarely worked (staff couldn't help and didn't try).

Free breakfast was quite decent actually - eggs, bread, yogurt, tinned fruit etc.

Rooms were small, bad lighting but ok. I guess it was a very cheap price we paid for the hotel so we should t have expected much.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    96
    60
    34
    31
See reviews for
34
132
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Gutted that there was no pool as hadn't realised when booking. Sea view was between a block of flats opposite and a derralict building! Very noisy at night time as so close to the nightclubs and strip clubs! Also up too 20 taxis at anyone time outside at night. Accommodation was dated and basic but clean. Breakfast was ok and there was plenty. This was our first, and possibly last visit to Rhodes! The highlight of the holiday was the Old Town which was stunning!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dotibits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rhodes Town hotels

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have stayed here 5 times and always enjoyed.
It's a basic hotel without pool but it's cheap, clean and central.
Stony but very pleasant beach a stones thow away.
Great sunsets.
1 min from main island night life. bit noisy but not a problem if you want to join in.
Bar street is actually Orfanidu Street. it's not like Falaraki and you wont find many Brits, it's all Swedish and Scandinavian, very friendly, no trouble and great bars. trust me I know.
Suitable for 18 - 40's - I would actually let my kids go there .
Rhodes town is 15 mins walk and well worth the walk for the views!
Great beaches 10 min up coast.
loads of restaurants and shops on the door step.
to be honest if you want a bit of fun as a single of couple and dont care about the pool, stay here!!
Most Hotels on the Island don't mind pool Hopping as long as there not all inclusive. just buy some lunch and a drink and their cool.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard_Woking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Why is this hotel still open, the room was crummy, was told by Thomas Cook that it was in a quiet location frequented by older couples and near the beach and restaurants. It was dirty substandard accommodation, with people shouting and throwing up outside the entrance. There was a taxi rank outside with taxis honking their horns all night, the largest disco in Rhodes and Bar Street beyond just 100m down the road. Mopeds up and down all night.
In short a hell hole, but if you spend most of your time drunk or sobering up on the beach you will fit in ok!!
We paid for a move to Pefkos in the southern end of the island and hired a car to visit the wonderful old town of Rhodes.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Alexia Hotel has a very good location for beach, restaurants, bars etc. It is actually located at the end of what is known as "Bar Street". The hotel facilities are pretty basic, but I cannot complain about cleanliness. I would suggest using it for self-catering holidays as the food in the dining area does not make your mouth water. Rhodes is hot, even in September and having to pay extra for air conditioning is a bit unfair. If you only want a hotel to sleep and shower in as I tend to do when on holiday, it's fine. If you want luxury, look at the hotels in Ixia, a couple of miles down the road.

Room Tip: A room on the front side of the hotel. With a bit of luck you will have a sea view. The back room vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan_WNeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Alexia Hotel, located near the sea, away by some distance from old town, but if you are that way inclined, close to "bar street".
Its a clean large hotel, looks to have been built in the 70's or 80's but still in good condition.
Our room is on the second floor and on the front of the hotel. Through the door, to the right is a small kitchenette with small sink, hob, fridge. To the left a spacious bathroom, clean and with a shower, toilet and sink. No lid on the toilet bin.
Through to the bedroom, twin beds, wardrobe, tv, fridge, vanity unit, sandwich toaster and out to a large balcony.
Now, I didnt get a single wink of sleep, but this I think is my fault. The room is very hot, they offer air con at 5 euro a night, I didnt take it and so had to have the balcony door open, mistake, the noise is unbearable, its located near a few clubs, a few strip clubs, bars, roads and the sea. I didnt sleep, but if I had the AC, the door keeps the noise out and it wouldnt be a problem.
Otherwise good, friendly hotel.

Room Tip: get the air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pedro_Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

went to Rhodes for a wedding in Lindos but preferred to stay somewhere bigger Read the reviews of hotel after booking and was a bit perturbed but it was fine. Know from previous trips to Greece that you get a very basic kitchen ie 2 hobs, but didnt stop me making all kinds of different eggs for breakfast (tried breakki in hotel, on day of the wedding, but pretty poor choice). Fridge was great = very cold, bathroom (wetroom) served its purpose, rooms cleaned daily so no complaints Reception staff very friendly, may be a bit of noise from nearby nightclub, but if door is shut, you dont hear a thing. Good location and we were on 3rd floor so between front buildings had nice view of sea. probably wont go back to Rhodes, but if I did, would stay here again

Room Tip: front rooms, get a view of sea, but may be noisy from nightclub
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellfield12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
#38 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
Mitsis La Vita Beach Hotel
#52 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#22 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#75 of 129 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#17 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#36 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexia Premier City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexia Premier City Hotel

Property: Alexia Premier City Hotel
Address: 54 Orfanidou, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alexia Premier City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alexia Premier City Hotel is a modern 4* hotel, recently full renovated and located just 80m from the beach, in the city of the cosmopolitan island of Rhodes. Hotel combines minimal decoration along with soft colors offering a sense of comfortness both inside the rooms and the common areas. Large outdoor spaces, veranda, pool, bars, restaurants & rooms will satisfy even the most demanding clients. Just a few minutes distance from the main historical and cultural sites, is the ideal choice for accommodation for guests who want to combine leisure, relaxation, sightseeing, shopping and enjoyment of our hospitality on our beautiful island of sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Alexia Premier City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexia Hotel Rhodes Town
Alexia Premier City Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing