We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,909)
Filter reviews
2,909 results
Traveler rating
1,676
734
296
130
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,676
734
296
130
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger barmain restaurantinclusive barcrepesthe mexican restaurantsea viewpittaold townsalt waterindoor poolthomas cookreception staffguest relationsfood on offera la carte restaurantsgreat holidayfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,367 - 1,372 of 2,909 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a lovely position just across the road from the beach and about a 20 minute stroll from the old town. The rooms are spacious very clean and with a hairdryer and fridge. There is a bath and overhead shower with plenty of hot water always available. The hotel has 2 outdoor pools 1 indoor pool, gym and massage facilities. The staff were happy helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The food too was very good with plenty of choice and there are two al a carte restaurants (an Italian and a Chinese) which you have to book the day before. The only thing that let this hotel down for us was that each day it appeared to get busier and busier in the dining room. In fact 9 days out of the 14 we were there. We then realised that guests were coming in from the two sister hotels the 4 star Petit Palais and the 4 star La Vita Beach for their evening meal. This meant large queues to get into the dining room (which we didn't really mind too much) but the queues to get around the buffet tables were dreadful. This made the evening meal very uncomfortable just because of the vast number of people. We tried going at different times hoping the queues would be smaller but they seemed to get bigger each day and in the end it was the same at breakfast. Also the dress code seemed to go out of the window, people were coming in to dinner in shorts and flipflops etc. There is no mention that this may occur on their website or in any of the brochures. We felt this was very unfair on the 5 star paying guests but congratulate the staff for doing their upmost to make everyone feel special. .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wadeLeyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I visited Mitsis Grand for 3 nights after a 5 week beach holiday in Pefkos.
From the moment I entered the hotel I was in heaven. I love the opulent décor and spaciousness.
The rooms were comfortable and luxurious.
Every thing you needed was there.
Hairdryer,fridge,tv,radio,air conditioning included.
The buffet reakfast could not have been improved.
The evening meal buffet too was the best I have ever eaten.
1 indoor pool and 2 lovely outdoor pools all beautifully kept.
Rooms cleaned each day with fresh towels
Staff were very friendly and professional.
A perfect end to my Rhodes adventure thank you !

Room Tip: I was in room 180 and view not good that was the only downside but I didn't mind as it was only for 3 days
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anoola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very close to everything, nice staff and good food.
Grand mitsis have everything you need in a hotel and I would recommend it to anyone who likes the comfort all inclusive offers you.
If you're going here you should consider taking a room with ocean view because it's truly stunning!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmilLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Grand mitsis hotel is easily the best hotel at its location, with a broad variety of food choises for the guests with all-inclusive. I have been to Greece four times before this and i am surprices at how good the service and standard was at a hotel this close to the bar street. And i have to admit the ocean-view makes the experience SO much better, and i regret not patina

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RasmusTheCreator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel has one of the best locations, it's close to the beache and barstreet.
Not only is the lication good it's a really good hotel, the food is great, the rooms are incredibel, the view is just magnificent!
Staff is Also really nice. I promise you, this is the best hotel in Rhodos!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hnnke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews