We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Athineon Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$147
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$246
$228
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$167
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$209
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,674)
Filter reviews
2,674 results
Traveler rating
1,496
704
276
128
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,496
704
276
128
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger barmain restaurantinclusive barthe mexican restaurantsea viewcrepespittaold townsalt waterindoor poolreception staffthomas cookguest relationsfood on offersister hotela la carte restaurantsgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,213 - 1,218 of 2,674 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have been here now for a week and this hotel is very good with a nice location and staff that takes care of you. The rooms are perfect and big , i couldnt ask for more. The food is perfect and the dininghall is big with big tables etc.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to have a good time and have good comfort.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niklas_the_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks all inclusive in une 2012. It was rated 5 stars but the decor let it down. the pizza resteraunt was excellent we ate there about 5 times. the beach was not the best and the sea was very choppy to swim in. the pools in the hotel were at best not very clean. we had a fab sea view of the adriatic coast this was after I complained as we had paid for a sea view and was given a room with a view of a roof. the main reseteraunt was always packed felt like sardines most of the time. after staying at the side star beach it was a letdown to be honest. service was very good though and the location was excellent very close to mandriki harbour and the old town for all the history, i loved rhodes for the history but overall i was disappointed with this hotel as it was more expensive than its equal in side turkey. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: sea views are overlooking the adriatic coast go for high floor away from the lifts.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizb3365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Just returned after a two week holiday at The Grand super hotel great location - had a room over looking sea - which we paid extra for !! We were in 548 great view if you were about seven feet tall as we had part of the hotel fascia in front of us !! Didn't complain but perhaps we should have done - but we were happy with the quiet area of the hotel. Balcony needed painting - quite tatty for a 5* hotel. Food great everything for everyone. Glad we went Half Board as the AI bar seems always to be very busy - very relaxing in other bar great staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed in a good size room, three of us having plenty of space. We had clean bedlinen and towels every day, and the staff was helpful. The restaurant provided a good variety of food, and the staff there was attentive and nice. The pools and areas around the hotel are ok, a bit tired, as is the entire hotel. Maybe once upon a time it did deserve all those stars, but not now.
All in all we would stay there again, no worries! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronita67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just returned from a week long stay at this hotel.

When we arrived (at around 11pm), we were advised there were technical problems with our 3 rooms (I wish they would just tell the truth and say they are double booked!!), so we had to spend the first night in the hotel next door. Not a great start but they did upgrade use from half board to all inclusive and also upgraded us to sea view rooms, so this made up for the inconvenience.

The rooms were clean and tidy, although a bit dated and could do with a spruce up. The aircon in our room only worked on high, so you had to turn it off at night (as was too loud) resulting in being very warm by the morning! When it was on, it was very good.

The breakfast was standard for this sort of hotel and very good. Lunch and Dinner were buffets and although very nice, they did get a bit samey as the week went on. Some days the restauarant was very busy and queues for the buffet were a bit too long! they also have an italian and chinese restaurant you can go to (included in all inclusive), they were good as break from the buffet but not the food was not as satisfying as the buffet. There is a fantastic view of the sunset from the italian, this is not to be missed! They are quite slow doing drinks in the restaurant so worth ordering two at a time.

The pool areas were nice, although very busy so you will have to get up early if you want a sunbed by the rear pool.

They charge 24Euros to use the safe in the room, which is too much. They also want a 20Euro deposit to get beach towels, this again is too high and the towels were small. They also mentioned that there was an ongoing problem with the towels being stolen and people claiming the 20 euro deposits. The hotel has Wifi although for 7 days this 42Euros, again for a 5* hotel, this is too expensive. They offer 1hr of free wifi each day in the lobby area, but this painfully slow.

Location is very good, right next to the beach and the old town only a few minutes walk away.

All considered, a very enjoyable stay and would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews