We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lydia Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$143
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
$146
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$171
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Athineon Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$154
$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$226
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$431
$421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,853)
Filter reviews
2,853 results
Traveler rating
1,631
725
294
130
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,631
725
294
130
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger barmain restaurantinclusive barcrepesthe mexican restaurantsea viewpittaold townsalt waterindoor poolthomas cookreception staffguest relationsfood on offera la carte restaurantsfantastic hotelgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,475 - 1,480 of 2,853 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We read some bad reviews regarding this Hotel, boy we were pleased not to listen to them and taking a punt in staying there.
The Grand is an old hotel but you could see straight away that they have made an effort in giving it a lick of paint outside and inside, the Lobby and reception area was definitely grand, the pools were salty water but very nice and clean, we went half board were breakfast and main meals were of high quality, you must try the Chinese and Italian restaurant and the staff were friendly and helpful. Please don't listen to the bad reviews go and make your own mind up. I will not forget Rhodes and Rhodes town, Marvellous just marvellous enough said.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank akisok_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I have stayed in Mitsis hotels before and found the food beautiful and hotels clean and lovely decor. So when I booked this holiday to rhodes staying the Grand Mitsis i was really excited as the standards where great in the other.
The hotel itself is very clean and nice. The hotel has 3 pools. Both outdoor pools are lovely. The only thing that let the holiday down was the food.
We went half board so we had a evening meal and breakfast.
I was very disappointed. I stayed away from all meat as the meat just didnt taste right and smelt disgusting. Drinks were heavily over priced. Paying 3 euros for a small coke.
Also the air conditioning in our room was very noisy.

Room Tip: our departure time was a 4am. we needed to be out of our room at 12midday which left us hanging around all day. Book yourself a extra day with the room when booking the holiday. we were unable to do so on arrival.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

situated next to the beach and within a 10 min walk from the old town and harbours,excellent food the only problem we found was the restaurant was a little too small for the size of the hotel, if there is only two of you you might as well be sat on the same table as the couple next to you, there are two other al-a-Cart restaurants to choose from, Italian an chinese the latter didn't impress much but the Italian was excellent. Pool is a small saltwater affair which is enough to cool off, there is an indoor one too and also another one outside at the front, rooms are large and kept well daily with nice bathrooms and air-con.Overall great stay would consider going again but watch the times of the year as it seemed to get busier after July had arrived.

Room Tip: try to opt for a beach view
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darren197a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Just returned from the Mitsis Grand gorgeous hotel spotless Reception staff where very obliging, the room we had was spacious and clean a little tired maybe as far as decor went but fresh and clean A/C was brill, and overlooked the lovely pool. All the public areas where very luxurious, the dining room was beautiful, service and staff where great and the food. The dining room tended to get a little busy of an evening which was ok. It was just some of the people who were on holiday and didn't let their faces know that could spoil it if you let them, and thought they had the right to push in when they pleased we just smiled and stood our ground ha. I won't mention what nationality i mean. They weren't British though the only thing lacking was a bit of entertainment around the pool in the day there where no activities for those who wanted them,

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking back pool we were in 389.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liltrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My boyfriend and I have just come back from a week long holiday at the Mitsis Grand. We selected the hotel as neither of us can drive, and we wanted something located near to all the attractions so that we didn't have to rely on public transport. The location was superb - the beach was directly opposite the hotel entrance, shops were around the corner and a 10 minute walk to the old town. The staff were all friendly and helpful and there was always someone to speak to on the reception desk if we had any queries.
Our room was very nice - although it was a little dated in decor everything was clean and the maids came in every day to tidy and give us fresh towels. There was also shower gel, shampoo, extra blankets, pillows and slippers provided in the room.
We were all inclusive and found the food was very good. There was a wide variety at breakfast and dinner which was altered during the week so it wasn't repetitive. We were always seated within a couple of minutes and the staff were quick to bring drinks to the table. There were also snacks in the all inclusive bar throughout the day and icecreams which you could help yourself to. One night we decided to try the Italian restaurant and it was lovely - very large portions and great quality. There were two outside pools and we always managed to get a sun lounger even though the pools were very busy.
The only thing the hotel lacked was entertainment, but we spent alot of time outside of the hotel so it didn't really affect us. Overall, we would recommend the Mitsis Grand for its location and great all inclusive service.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Libby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews