We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lydia Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$140
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
$145
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$171
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Athineon Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$157
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$248
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,852)
Filter reviews
2,852 results
Traveler rating
1,631
724
294
130
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,631
724
294
130
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger barmain restaurantinclusive barcrepesthe mexican restaurantsea viewpittaold townsalt waterindoor poolthomas cookreception staffguest relationsfood on offera la carte restaurantsfantastic hotelgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,487 - 1,492 of 2,852 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here in october 2011 for 2 weeks, we were not happy about the room we were given so were moved to the next room, which looked to of had a blocked toilet at some point as the skirting boreds were all swollen and cracked and there was staining on the dated carpet all the way around the bathroom, the stench was unbearable so we had to have the windows open all night (and got biten like crazy as a result) the reception staff wouldnt move us until the next day, this 3rd room was much better :) still had the grotty carpets and weathered patio furniture though :/
Food was ok, very same same and lots of left overs being re used. the chinese and italian resuraunts were AMAZING!!!! you have to prebook these at reception, but if you space the bookings out you can manage to get in more than 1 visit a week without staff noticing :D!!
The staff are not very customer focused at all, apart from the young lad that works on the All inclusive bar in the evenings-who is the only staff member who wants to interact with you!
I would definatly recommed going just around the corner from the hotel and renting a car from the shop under the hotel, they are half the price of the hotel run car company and you can haggle them down alot too!
Car rental is a must, its the best way to visit the Island at your own pace and its really easy to drive around too, we didnt once get lost! You can also ask the hotel to make you a packed lunch for you to take out for the day :D
overall this hotel is very dated, the staff are not very customer friendly and i would rate this hotel a UK 2/3

Room Tip: rooms higher up have a much better view and are more up to date
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Verry friendly people verry good food nice rooms and verry clean this is realy the best hotel in rhodos we have seen other hotels in rhodos but mitsis grand is the best

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LekkerbF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We arrived at midnight 2nd May for a fortnight's stay to be told that the hotel was full. We were taken to the sister hotel, the Petit Palais, for the night but on our return in the morning were upgraded to all inclusive and given a room with a sea-view, which was very acceptable . Yes, the Hotel is not five star. There are issues with its general maintenance and the buffet style meal arrangement can result in food being not so warm. However the Italian restaurant does serve excellent meals which are piping hot. The rooms are spacious with plenty of storage,clean and comfortable though lacking some 5-star features and we found the staff friendly and helpful, allbeit requiring the occasional reminder. Consequently, we had a most enjoyable holiday and would be quite prepared to return to this hotel in the fuure. One tip - anyone wanting to visit the Acropolis at Lindos - it closes c.2.30 pm.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea-view. These will be quieter even though they overlook a road.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nglwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Normally just do bed and breakfast and was pleasantly surprised by the choice and quality of the food. Chinese restaraunt food was excellent and the service by manwell (not real name) was comedy gold. Rooms are in need of updating but are nicely laid out with good bathrooms and nice balcony to sit out on. The hotel we found was positioned nicely between new and old town, makin everything pretty much within walking distance. If ur looking for a nice place to eat out there's a superb restaraunt called tamam 5 mins walk away, great food and service and very tasty housewines

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paddy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Have stayed here two years running,the location is excellent two minutes from the beach, ten minutes from Rhodes town.The hotel is immaculate, room service daily with clean sheets fitted.The hotel staff were very helpful nothing too much trouble.Would highly recommend this hotel for a pleasant relaxing break.The only drawbacks were the lack of tea making facilities in the rooms and the lack of any evening entertainment other than music being played from a c.d .The biggest plus of the lot was there were no screaming kids for whole duration of my stay.

Room Tip: Do not ask for a sea view.( you will be buried behind the restaurant}
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews