We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,963)
Filter reviews
2,963 results
Traveler rating
1,707
749
301
132
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,707
749
301
132
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger bar main restaurant inclusive bar crepes the mexican restaurant sea view pitta old town salt water indoor pool thomas cook reception staff guest relations food on offer a la carte restaurants great holiday fantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,656 - 1,661 of 2,963 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Mitsis Grand was everything I expected it to be: very clean, very friendly staff, very very good food and drinks and a lot of swimmingpools! When you go to Rhodos in summer you know it will be a busy time at the hotels. My experience is that at Mitsis Grand it did not make a difference: rooms stayed clean, staff is still very friendly and food and drinks are still very very good. The beach is in front of the hotel and the old town is only 15 min. walk. I would go back there in a minute. And I probably will this season.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dutchwoman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitsisHotels2011, Internet sales at Mitsis Grand Hotel Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear valued guest,

thank you for taking the time to load your review at Trip Advisor for our hotel Mitsis Grand Hotel.
We appreciate your comments and we would like to warmly thank you for the kind words you put on our hotel and the services offered.
Reviews like yours give us courage and pleasure to keep offering high level quality to our honoured guests.

We hope to see you again at our hotel.
Best regards from all the Mitsis Grand Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

we arrived late at night 11.15 pm ish, where met with smiles and welcomes told our room number (196) and that the aI bar was still open till 12 if we wanted a drink,
we went up to our room, when opening the door we where hit by a musty smell, the balcony had just one plastic chair and the view was off a roof top, the air-con did not work and was very noise,broken bedside lamp,shower was poor as only big drips coming out of it, the toilet was very high,and the fridge did not shut,
after 2 nights off very little sleep we complained to the reception staff and they said they will send sombody to look at the air-con, within 30 min sombody came to look at the air-con but could not fix it and the part would not be available until the next day and could not move us as they where fully booked, the next day they could not fix the air-con and they change our room,(now end of the moan)
they new room (320) was totaly different change our hole holiday great view of the pool,air-con perfect and we where given a bowl of fruit and a bottle of wine,
THE FOOD
was excellent Lots of variety,we had a chinese one night very good,
THE AI BAR
was very good you did not have to wait long for a drink max time i waited was about 3/4 min
THE POOLS
we only used one pool the one by the AI bar was very good it is a salt water pool, there are plenty of sunbeds to use
All the staff at this hotel work very hard and they all made us feel welcome and had a smile on ther faces
the reception staff, dinning room staff, the cleaners thank-you for what started as a poor holiday turned into a great holiday, if we had our second room from the start this would have been an excellent holiday
and we would go back again(only if we can keep away from room 196)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nmkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitsisHotels2011, Internet sales at Mitsis Grand Hotel Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear valued guest,
at first we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review for our hotel Mitsis Grand Hotel and thank you for commenting our hotel with such good words despite the issues caused on arrival!

We apologize for any inconvenience caused during tbut we believe that we have managed to keep you satisfied as a "compensation" for this inconvenience.

We thank you for your understanding and we hope to see you again in Rhodes.
Best regards from all the Mitsis Grand Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Despite some difficulties on arrival (overbooked hotel), we stayed in another Mitsis hotel just a minute away for the night. We had booked halfboard, but to apologize for the inconvenience of this first night, they gave us all inclusive for the entire week. Which meant we could indulge in really excellent cuisine (kiss the cook!), had breakfast, lunch and dinner and had available AI bar all day long, as well as some great (and the strongest) cocktails in the evenings. Yum! ;)
We didn't use the hotel pool, but visited the beach across the road for a couple of times, then fell in love with Elli Beach on the eastern side, where the wind is much less severe.
The rooms were clean and very spacious, cleaned daily, fresh towels daily, I have no complaints about that, the maids were very nice.
If you want to have some fun, the famous Bar Street is just round the corner. No problems to find a supermarket or a restaurant, either. Try a taverna sometimes, so delicious!
The location of the hotel is also quite perfect, the hotel is quiet and peaceful at nights, so you can get a good sleep, but the lively beat of Rhodes is very near if you want to feel it. The Old Town is just a short stroll away, not to be missed.
All in all, a superb holiday, a week is just too short! Thank you, all Grand people!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gottalovegreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitsisHotels2011, Internet Sales at Mitsis Grand Hotel Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear valued guest,
thank you for taking the time to write your review for our hotel Mitsis Grand hotel.
We appreciate your kind comments and we would like to inform you that comments and reviews like yours give us courage to continue offering high quality services to our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.
Best regards from all the Mitsis Grand Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

we booked this room as a seawievroom, but the reality was something else...of courrse if you stand up on our toes you could see the sea...the cleaning was not that great (room 181,beware of that) full garpet and no wacuume gleaning of all week, unless if you comblained to the staff,then you got a very angry maid doing that job. Nobody in that living mind will think this is a 5 star or 4 star hotel! And that reserving of sunbeds in the morning is so ridicilious, you rush to the pool al 7.00 to get the bed, and then show up in the middle of the day...thank you, grazie,kiiiitoooshs

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jahve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitsisHotels2011, Internet sales at Mitsis Grand Hotel Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear valued reviewer,
thank you for taking the time to comment our hotel Mitsis Grand Hotel in Rhodes.
It's a great surprise for us to read that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel.
If you take the time to read some of the most recent comments you will realise that everybody is saying the best for our Housekeeping Dept and how clean our hotel is. Of course it's not an issue for our maid to switch on the vacuum cleaner : it's part of a daily procedure after all.
As for the pool sunbeds, we admit that sometimes guests are waking up way too early in order to reserve their sunbeds. We have equipped the pool area with as many sunbeds as possible in order to facilitate all our guests.
I believe that you will come accross the same problem in other properties as well.

We hope that we can have the pleasure to welcome you again at Mitsis Grand Hotel.
Best regards from all the Mitsis Grand Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We have just returned from 1 week stay at this hotel. We booked as an inclusive option through Thomas Cook. The standard and choice of food was excellent - something for everyone. The only bad comment I have really is that in the restaurant for breakfast and lunch you can go in shorts and t-shirts but for the evening the men must wear trousers I think this is ridiculous we have stayed in 4/5 star hotels before who had trouser policy for evening dinner but they always had a separate restaurant for evenings meals. What is the difference eating in shorts in day and trousers in night I cannot see their logic here!!! The waiting staff although busy very pleasant as were staff in the all inclusive bar. I had mixed feelings about hotel after reading reviews before going! The hotel itself is in need of refurbishing in some areas as others have mentioned and I understand this is planned for Winter. The tiles around pool were quite sharp in places and several people cut their feet whilst we were there. I think that they have quite a bit to do to bring upto 5 star rating they display but Thomas Cook only rate as 4 star so we got what we expected. I would not recommend this hotel for families with young children as there is nothing there for them. I understand they do not want to turn it into a compex/resort hotel but a pool/table tennis table in a quiet area would not have been too much to ask! Keyboard player there every night moving from all inclusive bar to front bar alternate nights. Hotel is in good location short walk to beautiful old town. There was a constant breeze whilst we were there which was lovely and made sight seeing and getting around much more enjoyable. Highly recommend visit to Lindos and either hire car or scooter as we did and go beach hopping came aross some beautiful quiet beaches! Right down the bottom South of rhodes is a beautiful beach Prassonissi where there is Kite Surfing and Wind sailing was really fabulous. As a family we had a fabulous trip to Rhodes and would visit the Island again.

Room Tip: I tried e mailing hotel to ask for sea view but never had a reply but think pool view was better due to busy road.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WalesShe28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitsisHotels2011, Internet Sales at Mitsis Grand Hotel Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear valued guest,
at first we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your personal holiday review for our hotel Mitsis Grand Hotel in Rhodes. We totally appreciate your comments and we would like to thank you for your sincere judgement.
We apologize for anything that you may came accross and was not to your choice. However, based on our reviewers' comments we always try to improve for the best. Your points are seriously taken under consideration!
The hotel is considerable one of the best in Rhodes Town, offering excellent accomodation, food quality and the best location you can find. As you've already mentioned at your review, it's not genuine family hotel (although children are always welcome) as there are no kids facilities to entertain them. Instead of table tennis we preferred to offer our guests a real tennis court to combine sports with fun!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Rhodes and Mitsis Grand Hotel.

Best regards from all the Mitsis Grand Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews