We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$86
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sentido Ixian All Suites(Rhodes Town)
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mediterranean(Rhodes Town)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Atlantis City Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
$45
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nathalie Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
$40
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ibiscus Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$114
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$65
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,801)
Filter reviews
1,801 results
Traveler rating
939
577
184
62
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
577
184
62
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachcastellania restaurantsea viewold townpool barbreakfast and dinnerturkeyhalf boardanimation teamexcellent facilitiesbuffet restaurantdeluxe roomfamily roomkids clublobby areabeach towelsspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,801 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We are Starwood Preferred Guests and stay at Starwood Hotels quite often. Without a doubt this was by far the best Starwood experience we have had. The hotel itself is beautiful. It's very clean, the pool area was very nice and relaxing but what pushed this hotel to the top were the people. EVERY person at the front desk was always super helpful and bent over backwards to make our stay as comfortable and easy as possible. The wait staff at both the buffet restaurant (which if I was to return I would probably skip) and at Italian restaurant downstairs were also VERY friendly. We celebrated both our honeymoon and my birthday here on Rhodes and came to the room to find a bottle of champaign as a welcome and a birthday cake the night of my birthday with a personalized birthday card from the manager of the hotel. Again, to all of the front desk staff and the wait staff...and I am sorry I can't remember all of your names...thank you so much for making our trip to Rhodes so special. (And Natilie... Thank you for introducing me to my long lost cousin!)

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank SamAlhadeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It puts a big smile on our faces when we read such wonderful comments about our hotel, its services and our hospitality.

Your compliments for our staff are much appreciated, as is your continued loyalty and we look forward to your next visit. We will be sure to share your favourable comments with our personnel.

We are honored that you have selected the Sheraton Rhodes Resort to celebrate important moments in your lives.

We hope to see you again for your next holiday in Rhodes.

Warm regards,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

its location was by the sea, the building was very nice. the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was ok . We would like fresh orange juice as we have high level blood sugar issues but stil we had many choices. The coffee was excellent . We also ate lunch there, by the pool. The food was tasty but I thought that we waited a bit longer. The weather was a bit cold and windy and we did not have the chance to swim. The service was excellent, they brought us heat radiators, the moment we asked for .

Room Tip: the upper floor , in front, had a great sea view. The far left sea view room had also partial tree/ garden view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fofi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us your kind comments after your stay at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are proud to receive good reports about our staff, who work so hard to provide a high standard of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort, so you can enjoy the sun and the sea, that Rhodes offers.

Warm regards,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I would say it is a very good hotel but not excellent as one could expect from a Sheraton hotel (I compare it with Sheraton in China where I stayed a couple of years ago)... let me start with the Pros:

Great architecture with nice feature areas (I loved the lobby/reception balcony), good facilities for business meetings and congresses, the rooms are refurbished and quite clean, most of them (if not all) have sea views, with all amenities in place, daily clean service, good sized and clean pool and surrounding gardens, large garage parking (you definitely need a car as the hotel is about 4-5 km from Rhodes town; this parking is great since it is underground and keeps your car in shade in these pretty nasty hot days ;-), private organized beach accessible via underpass, very close to the surf club if you are a windsurf or kitesurf passionate. Personnel is very kind and willing to help at all times. Last, the beds and pillows are super soft and relaxing, I made some of my best sleeps ever on these dream beds!

And the cons:
Basically the main disadvantage is that it is not very close to Rhodes town and restaurants so you have a very small choice of eating and drinking apart from the hotel facilities (you have to walk for 15-20 mins to find some restaurants to Ialysos). If you are a traveler that doesn't care moving around so much and want an all-inclusive package, this is your place.
Secondly, not all breakfast items are of good quality compared to the room price you pay. Juices do not even remind you of any fruit taste and filter coffee has strange taste (it's a coffee syrup mixed with hot water). Honey is horrible, it's a pity that a 5-star hotel claim to serve "honey" and give away this bad taste honey-like thing in a country that produces one of the best honey in the Mediterranean. Last but not least, the Wi-Fi service is outstandingly expensive, especially for this room rate... you have to pay around 15 euros for a 24hr service! There is free wifi access in the lobby area but the reception can become pretty dodgy from time to time. I guess this is the strategy of the hotel since I guess it is targeting all-inclusive package groups, congress and business customers mostly.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have not that good view to the sea, they mostly face the garden and the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank douniko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guests,

It is always very nice to get a feed back from the guests of the Hotel, even if in some cases the feedback is not always positive. I am really happy the you enjoyed the comfort of the roomand the overall atmosphere of the property. It is true that we are not very near to the town of Rhodes although Ialyssos area is the one touristic area that is consider to be part of the town especially compared to other touristic areas on the other side of the island.For the problems you had with breakfast, please be assured that after receiving similar comments form many guests, we proceeded and changed the orange juice and we are looking into new varities for honey as well.

Yoiurs SIncerely

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel is clean, with nice design and impressive architecture. The location is splendid and the view at the beach of Ixia is magnificent, provided that you have a room with sea view and that it is on a upper floor (unfortunately we stayed on the first floor and we were looking mainly at the garden). Breakfast is ok, but nothing special. The hotel is located 3-4km from the centre of Rhodes so we rent a car. A basement garage is provided for free from the hotel which I find very convenient. The best thing in the rooms is the quality of bed mattress, great sleeps! Overall, we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanThessaloniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your positive reviews after your stay with us at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort.

We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you found the quality of bed mattress to your complete satisfaction.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort and have another opportunity to embrace you with our warm and friendly hospitality.

Warm regards,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The food is excellent, the staff is very friendly. Everything is well maintained and really clean. The Hotel had just opened.
The front desk could be a little bit more friendly as the rest of the staff. The 45 min. wifi for free in the lobby is very disappointing. Free wifi should be standard in a Sheraton Hotel. The animation Lady is a little bit too much in your face but friendly. Great views from my room and very comfortable room. The Sauna was a disappointment, wrong flooring which is dangerous when wet, I had a hard fall. Asking for an additional 8Euro to use a "Herbal" Sauna (which is not a Herbal Sauna) was off ! However the Lady who runs the Spa area was very helpful and very friendly.
Dinner at the Golden Olympiade Restaurant in Old Town (very good food, wine and well presented) is a must. Comfortable, friendly under a big Tree.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodoros F, General Manager at Sheraton Rhodes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking the time tosend us your cmments about your recent stay at the Sheraton Rhodes Resort. Thank yoiu for the nice words about the food and the staff. Please be assured that they will get a copy of your critic. It means a lot to them to now that guests appreciate teir work. Charging for WIFI s a Starwood standard World Wide and we apply t as well. For the Sauna fllor, Please be informed that during winter time when tha Hotel is closed, we bring experts to take care and maintain all areas and equipement of the Spa. I will get in touch with them to make sure that they applied the right treatment for the floor. I really hope that I will have the chance to welcome yoiu again as a guest at the Sheraton Rhodes,
Yours SIncerely,

Theodoros Frangos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews