We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Rhodes Town
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  
Ways to Experience Rhodes Private Tours
from $272.06
More Info
from $391.09
More Info
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveler rating
812
23
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
812
23
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half day tour cruise ship wonderful tour limo service knowledgeable driver comfortable mercedes seaside restaurant wine tour beautiful island tour company jewish tour highly recommend this company mercedes sedan photo stops pottery factory great sense of humor scenic drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We chose the half day tour with an hour for lunch and it was just perfect. Our guide was Emmanuel and he did a great job of not only showing us the beautiful sights but explaining the history of the island as well. We even saw traditional pottery being made and, of course, purchased a beautiful piece to hold some Greek olive oil. Our tour ended with a delicious meal at a lovely restaurant overlooking a bay..Argo. A truly enjoyable tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Funinthesun853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasRhodes, Owner at Rhodes Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words and the comments about our private tour services. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We will be ready to show you more when you, your family and your friends return to Rhodes.

Kind Regards
Nicholas A. Rhodes and the Team of RhodesPrivateTours.com



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nicholas and I spent many emails back and forth coming up with just the right itinerary for our tour of the island and in the end it was absolutely perfect! Our driver/guide Michael was extremely knowledgeable, very pleasant and thoroughly delightful. I can’t recommend this service more highly. In the end we all came away with a new love for the island and all that it has to offer. I have never worked with someone as pleasant and easy to work with as Nicholas and the whole experience was professional in every way.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank DallasDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasRhodes, Owner at Rhodes Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the detailed review of our private tour services. This is our greatest reward!! We hope that you take your wonderful tour to heart and come back to visit us again.

Kind Regards
Nicholas A. Rhodes and the Team of RhodesPrivateTours.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Driver Michael one of best ever. Knowledgeable, excellent English. Funny. A delightful trip in a modern car and at a reasonable price. Could not have asked for a better experience.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 481calt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasRhodes, Owner at Rhodes Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your short but comprehensive review, really appreciated. We would love to see you again on a future visit to Rhodes!

Kind Regards
Nicholas A. Rhodes and the Team of RhodesPrivateTours.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

This is the ultimate tour of Rhodes! After this tour I was completely in love with Rhodes as it offers so much from history to natural landscapes that truly take your breath away! Whether you are arriving on a cruise ship for a shore excursion or you are staying on the island there is no better way to experience ALL Rhodes has to offer! Don’t think twice about booking this excursion if you want to experience the very best in service and experiences! We were greeted right by our cruise ship by both Michael our expert tour guide and driver and Nicholas Rhodes owner/operator of the company. We do private tours in every cruise port and this was the first time we were greeted by both tour guide and owner. After introductions we immediately proceeded to the Old Town Medieval section of city. Since the area closes to car traffic in the summer after 9 AM, Michael wanted to make sure we were able to drive through before the crowds arrived. It was wonderful to view this amazing area, learn about it’s history and take photos while we were the only ones there. After leaving the medieval area Michael drove to us along the New Town that was established during the 1950’s and Old Harbor waterfront he explained the history, answered all our questions, pointed out the highlights, gave us time to explore by foot and take photos. We continued our tour along the coast of Rhodes which we learned encompasses both the Aegean and Mediterranean seas we headed to the high point of the island to view where both seas meet. We then headed to The Acropolis of Rhodes, the Temple of Apollo, the Greek Stadium, and the Theatre. Again Michael gave us time to explore the area and explained everything there was to know about the history. We were treated to Panoramic View of Lindos White Village and Acropolis. We stopped in several locations to view this area from different angles all were breathtaking.
One of our very favorite stops was St Paul’s Bay a wildlife landscape surrounding a stunning aqua blue/emerald bay of water. Also known as “Anthony Quinn Bay” Truly beautiful area. Michael then drove us to a local family owned seaside restaurant where we had fabulous lunch of the freshest seafood one can imagine. Far again from tourist traps, gorgeous views, lovely sea breeze and delicious meal and local wine.
Then after lunch we went to a very unique and truly magical area called “Valley of the Butterflies” We hiked down a forest path and view thousand of butterflies who naturally gravitate to the sweet gum trees in that forest. There are small ponds and waterfall and beautiful butterflies everywhere. Magical is the only way to describe this experience.
We then stopped at a traditional winery for a wine tasting. They had amazing honey and olive oil as well. We could not resist purchasing some items to bring home with us. The owner of the winery was very nice and informative. Again with this type of tour you are really far removed from tourist traps typical of most cruise port areas. We continued up the island towards the west until we arrived to the top of Filerimos Mountain from which we experienced the most stunning views. There were beautiful friendly peacocks everywhere, a beautiful church built on the ruins of foundation of the ancient temple of Athena. Also a lovely tree lined pathway with a series of shrines with relief scenes of the Passion. The entire excursion start to finish was certainly one of the best we have every experience. Halfway through our excursion Nicholas also called to check in and make sure we were fully enjoying our day. We saw and experienced so much. Every minute of our day with Michael was wonderful, he is the ultimate professional and showed us all the best Rhodes has to offer. Thank you again Michael and Nicholas for marking our day on Rhodes truly one we will never forget!!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Fundee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasRhodes, Owner at Rhodes Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

We are honored with your fantastic review along with your kind recommendations of our entire service. We love our beautiful island and were happy to share our knowledge and passion with you. It is our biggest reward to know that our efforts were appreciated. (just a note: Michael is a knowledgeable driver). We hope that you take your wonderful tour to heart and come back to visit us again.

Kind Regards
Nicholas A. Rhodes and the Team of RhodesPrivateTours.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

While on a cruise almost always use non-ship tour companies and this company provides OUTSTANDING service. From the start when I inquired about the Best of Rhodes Tour, the company manager, Nicholas, promptly replied with all questions answered. Tour guide and Nicholas were waiting at the ship when we disembarked and the tour began. Dominic was our tour guide and could not have been better. His knowledge of the area and emphasis on customer service were OUTSTANDING. I highly recommend this company for an memorable day!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasRhodes, Owner at Rhodes Private Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Thank you for your kind words. Our team at "Rhodes Private Tours" has years of experience accommodating cruise passengers. From your pickup at the dock, to your drop-off at the end of the day, we are dedicated to trying to fulfill your every request. (Just a note: Dominic is a knowledgeable driver). Thank you again and we appreciate your sharing your tour experience on TripAdvisor.

Kind Regards
Nicholas A. Rhodes and the Team of RhodesPrivateTours.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews