We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent with a group of 34” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smartline Semiramis City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Smartline Semiramis City Hotel to your Saves list
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ioanni Metaxa 18, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 123 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Noduwez, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent with a group of 34”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I spent a whole week with a group of 34 people and all of them had an excellent experience of this hotel. We arrived at 1:50 AM and everybody was in his room at 2:00 AM. The crew of this hotel is extremely friendly and nothing is too much when helped is needed. Rooms are exactly what we needed, not too small, with a refridgerator. The only minor note is the size of the bathroom... but still ok... The restaurant has a wide variety of food on the buffet. Friendly waitresses working like ants and always with a smile.
Perfect location at less than 10' walking from the old town and historic places, 20' from the port of Rhodes, 2' from the beach.
Going back to this hotel? Without a second of hesitation!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nickdc060159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the new wing. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and they were excellent. The hotel is 10 mins from great restaurants . . Try tamam and antique. Had a fab. Long weekend! Thank you! We'll be back!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank aileenhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashkelon, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Всем Привет!. Были в отеле с 01.05.14 до 04.05.14. Отдыхал с женой и двумя детьми( дети в отдельном номере) Все очень понравилось. Отель после ремонта, номера очень чистые и удобные. Персонал очень приветливый и вежливый. Номера убирали очень хорошо. Завтрак и ужин входил в стоимость. Обед за отдельную плату. Мы путешествовали весь день по острову, поэтому в отеле только завтракали и ужинали. Еда очень разнообразная, отлично приготовлена, все было очень вкусно и еще раз отмечу отличное обслуживание. Удобное расположение отеля, до старого города 10 минут пешком. Машину арендовали в отеле у представителя на два дня.Машина была с маленьким пробегом Всем рекомендую.
Hi everybody!. Been in a hotel from 1.5.14 to 5.4.14. Holiday with his wife and two children (children in a separate room) all really enjoyed. The hotel is after renovation, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and courteous. Rooms cleaned very well. Breakfast and dinner are included. Lunch at an additional cost.We traveled all day on the island, so the hotel only breakfast and dined. The food is very varied perfectly cooked, everything was very tasty and I note again excellent service. Convenient location of the hotel to the old town 10 minutes. Rented a car at the hotel representative Budget for two days. Nisan Micra car was a small mileage. I recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vladimir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel looks quite new and is sparkling clean, We were on a cheap half board package and asked by email for an upgraded room as it is pre-season the hotel was gracious and gave us a nice room on the 5th floor with a balcony overlooking the sea and Turkey. The only downside was the small shower. It was very quiet with no street noise at all.
The English speaking staff at reception and in the dining room was very pleasant and helpful. Dining room was large and not crowded even when full, breakfast was plentiful and Greek yogurt is heavenly. Dinner was good with a variety of courses.
Plenty of parking if you plan to rent a car- ask reception for the Budget rep. as he brings the car to the hotel.
The hotel is around 2Km, a 20 minute slow walk to the old town and close to many restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ilsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel, unfortunately the price was very high comparing to room quality. The bed was very old, uncomfortable, sheets were dirty, bathroom was so old and dirty we even could not took shower properly. The lobby smelling breakfast from early morning.

We will never stay in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank UG-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BARTHOLOMEW280569, Manager at Smartline Semiramis City Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Semiramis hotel was totally renovated in 2009 including new bedrooms and bathrooms. We have excellent reputation on housekeeping and we are awarded about it. Concerning the rate this particular room got a very low rate. The gentleman should complaint before departure but as i am informed he never did. Therefore we are expecting this review to be taken away as it does not match the standards of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Good location, easy access and parking if you have rented a car.
No street noise.
Friendly english-speaking staff
Breakfast is plentiful, free WiFi in the lobby
Small, really tiny shower, safe rental €15 per week

Room Tip: Room 511 has a really nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dmitri58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

good location and quite place near the seashore. fiendly english-speaking staff that always glad to help you. free parking near the hotel. meals are good enough.
free wi-fi is very poor, even in lobby. rooms with balcony. the shower is vety-very tiny even for 1 person.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gregory1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mediterranean
Hotel Mediterranean
#41 of 123 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 674 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 123 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 stars 1,696 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#45 of 123 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
#61 of 123 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#49 of 123 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#24 of 123 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smartline Semiramis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smartline Semiramis City Hotel

Address: Ioanni Metaxa 18, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#18 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#24 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Smartline Semiramis City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few metres from the beach, close to the city's business and financial districts and a short distance from many of the ancient sites, the Semiramis Hotel is suitable for business and leisure travellers alike. Reflecting the city at its best, from the magical views of the Old Town and New Town, the Semiramis Hotel is a heaven of friendliness in hospitality. Its warm atmosphere in the lobby, the Cocktail Bar and Restaurant are a small welcome to the most cosmopolitan island in Greece. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Smartline Semiramis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Semiramis Hotel Lardos
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#