We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“good location and easy access” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Smartline Semiramis City Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Ranked #25 of 127 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good location and easy access”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

good location and quite place near the seashore. fiendly english-speaking staff that always glad to help you. free parking near the hotel. meals are good enough.
free wi-fi is very poor, even in lobby. rooms with balcony. the shower is vety-very tiny even for 1 person.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gregory1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    120
    48
    21
    13
See reviews for
52
145
20
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Spent two weeks in the top suite of this hotel, including a huge private terrace with excellent views of Rhodes Town and the coast of Turkey. Hotel has own swimming pool, live music and a good bar with good selection of drinks and perfect coffee. Good breakfast selection and buffet dinners at night.

Very serviceminded personell who assisted us greatly with rental car, taxis, advice and help of all kinds. Rooms are very clean with fresh towels every day. Great location by the beach, and walking distance to Rhodes old town with restaurants, history and all leisure activities.

Mixed crowd of international guests, including families with children and young professionals.To get to the best beaches South of Rhodes town, we recommend that you have a rental car.

Room Tip: Booking the top suite gives you great value for money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henrik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have visited this hotel in May 2013 with my friends. We had triple room which had no sea view however was much bigger than double room and had better and bigger bathroom.
The hotel is situated in 10 minutes walk from the center of the city with all you need: cafe, bars, supermarkets, shops etc. Sleep quality is much better than the other hotel provide because it is situated not in front of the main road.
Service was good. We were provided with iron upon request, the food on dinner was great and different every day. For breakfast the food was almost the same every day, however it was still fine. The beach near the hotel is really windy with huge waves.
We rented car - nisan micra from the local rental service 'Just rent'. It costed us 140 euro for 5 days because it was not a high season, so we got a great discount. The manager gave us recommendations and destinations of all the places we should see around the island. We loved them all. We loved the island. The best time to visit it is May, June, September and October. Local people say it is extremely overcrowded in July and August.

Room Tip: All the triple rooms have no sea view, however the bathroom is better there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alya_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

we chose this hotel for its central location for our business trip in march. both our rooms had nice sea view and were quite luxurious and clean. my matress was very good and looked new. good wifi in the bar and most importantly the best cocktails in the world. staff was ever helpful and add big value to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey123195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oradea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have stayed at Semiramis hotel for a week vacation last summer. It was a good looking hotel, comfortable rooms, even if a bit too small. The bathroom was among the smallest that I've ever seen (maybe the smallest)- sitting on the toilet you could wash your hands, take a shower or close/open the door. That was funny. We got used to that and learned to manage. Cleanliness was bright, staff was polite and helpful and the food was really good, in spite of the food at the tavernas which missed the real greek flavour that we were accustomed to. Overall, this hotel is worth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank touristika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

It was a business trip. The hotel was just ok. Next to the coast just a minute away. The most important was that it was very easy to find a park space next to Semiramis. Average breakfast but still was ok.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank athenskm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a nice hotel, modern and clean, with a great breakfast. It is a little bit out of the way and when driving to it, be mindful of the one way system in Rhodes Town. We relied on verbal directions and nearly went batty trying to get to the place. In the end, I lost patience and dived the wrong way up a one way street. I wouldn't recommend this approach, so maybe get a good street map or a sat nav.

Once we got to the hotel, we were delighted, given that we had booked on a budget rate but were upgraded to an executive room. The room was a little small, but had a nice balcony from which you could see the Sea.

It is a little out of the way for Old Town Rhodes. Top tip, don't walk round via the beach front, this will take AGES. Instead, walk up the hill from the hotel, turn left at the top and follow this road into the Old Town. Much more pleasant walk as the road isn't so busy and brings you to the Old Town in approx 10 mins. If you want the beach, just trot down the hill.


The staff in the hotel were excellent & there is a really helpful 'ariport' checker system in the lobby, allowing you real time access to departures and arrivals, should you be going on a flight. We avoided sitting in the airport for 3 hours because of this ( easyjet late departure)

The only mad thing in the place is the lift. It is tiny, really really small, we struggled to get 2 people and 2 rucksacks in. It also has a mental manual door thing, which we couldnt get the hang off at all. We took the stairs.

Nice hotel, recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Perhaps be cheeky and ask for an upgrade? Worked for us... :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mac500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel
#20 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
Amphitryon Boutique Hotel
#59 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
Blue Sky City Beach Hotel
#61 of 127 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
#37 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alexia Premier City Hotel
Alexia Premier City Hotel
#43 of 127 in Rhodes Town
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aquamare Smartline Hotel
Aquamare Smartline Hotel
#26 of 127 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smartline Semiramis City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smartline Semiramis City Hotel

Property: Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Address: Ioanni Metaxa 18, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#18 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#20 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Smartline Semiramis City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few metres from the beach, close to the city's business and financial districts and a short distance from many of the ancient sites, the Semiramis Hotel is suitable for business and leisure travellers alike. Reflecting the city at its best, from the magical views of the Old Town and New Town, the Semiramis Hotel is a heaven of friendliness in hospitality. Its warm atmosphere in the lobby, the Cocktail Bar and Restaurant are a small welcome to the most cosmopolitan island in Greece. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, ETB and Priceline so you can book your Smartline Semiramis City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Semiramis Hotel Lardos
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing