We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Smartline Semiramis City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Athineon Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$148
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
$229
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$215
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$252
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$510
$481
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveler rating
260
245
84
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
245
84
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townnice hotelthe maintenance manminute walkcourtesy roombathroom floorexcellent locationsea viewnice roombar streetvisit rhodesreception staffstaying at this hotelwould highly recommend this hotelcleaned every dayrestaurants and barspool bar
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 635 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2011

This Hotel has recently been renovated. the lobby and exterior are very smart. I had a single room which was big enough and clean. the bathrooms are small and the shower compact (expected I suppose in Greece) the balcony also was small but adequate. My friends had a double room which needed more wardrobe space. Hot water(again a greek holiday problem) was sporadic. Breakfast was good,albeit limited and repetetive in choice,with orange squash not juice !! We went half board and the food was mixed in quality and choice - I would prefer to eat out (as we did on a number of nights) Staff very friendly and the Hotel obviously aims for the best.. I would return (B&B). Pool to side of hotel small but clean and smart.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view on the right of hotel(facing)
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Great choice of Hotel in Rhodes Town. We found a good Halfboard package deal and were not disappointed.
+
Fairly newly refurbished
Very comfortable beds
Good breakfast buffet with all you need to get you started
Tasty dinner buffet as well with greek specialities (although we suggest you don't get there too late since things run out and not necessarily get replaced all the way).
Nice small pool area with sunbeds
Friendly staff
Free aircon
Safe in rooms
Overall pleasantly decorated
With ocean view, nice sunsets to enjoy
-
Very small standard rooms
Tiny bathrooms with minimal shower
Narrow balcony

With a good deal, I would recommend this, if not, other options may be just as good a choice in town.

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floor, corner rooms roomier at a surch.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Excellent facilities, perfect location for shopping, nightlife and sightseeing !!!!Very good Hospitality surrounded by friendly staff !!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bintzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

When I heard this place was going to be a 15 minute walk away from the town, I thought oh well, so what...

Well guess what, that's where you're going to be going every day if that's what you want to do. And it can be hot as hell outside, if you're young like us, ok but if you're older and can't face heat and walking up hills you're going to be frustrated. This place is located up hill from a beach about 2 blocks away, in a not very attractive area where it's all souvenier shops and crappy tourist restaurants and mini super markets. Rhodes is perhaps the most shameful of tourist islands because the tourist shops are terrible quality. We did walk to the Acropolis and the Grand Palace of Knights but it was very very hot, we stopped many times to get water and seek shade, if you're in a rush you have to take a cab I think.

To get into the hotel they have a pretty big staircase with any steps, no porter do you have to DRAG your own luggage all the way up... again could be a problem with older people or really big luggage.

The bedrooms like another person said are not the best nor the worst, but closer to the bottom end of the scale. This was hotel #5 for us on a fantasy travel tour. Tile floor, twin beds, a single sheet folded so you make your own bed. The ac unit was above my bed and dripped on me constantly. So I got all wet and so did my bed... nice. The bathroom pretty tiny, but at least the door opened unlike our previous hotel The Lato, in Heraklion.
Our room was right outside the window in the hallway and it was BOILING hot there, so our room got pretty steamy starting from sunrise, it definitely made us crank the ac more and get out of the hallway as quickly as possible. Install some curtains or blinds please, east facing windows in a huge hallway makes no sense!

The breakfast buffet area is pretty big, usually the same food every day. Lots and lots of meat and eggs, which wasn't good for us since we're vegan. A LITTLE bit of fresh fruit was offered, not very good, and a bunch of canned fruit and yogurt. You get free water or juice with breakfast, but watch out if you opt for the dinner buffet it's low quality food and drinks are extra, they refuse to even offer you some water without paying for it! For dinner you can do much much better than some frozen boiled vegetables, small salads, spaghetti and chicken.

They charge for internet access, I was under the impression it would have been free from the travel agent.

The sea view room, basically you see above the buildings in front of you, not a very romantic sight, the ocean just happens to be down the street..

Really the location was a pain in the a** for us, we didn't know Fantasy was going to stick us way outside the area everyone goes to. Maybe you'll want to rent a car, but it's Forbidden to park in old Rhodes Town anyways.

You will really enjoy the Grand Palace of Knights though, very impressive and intact.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tropicaltravels6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in July, 2010, the last hotel on our six-island trip before we returned to Athens. It was neither the best nor the worst.

The Semiramis is located in the new town section of Rhodes, just below Monte Smith. It is a 10-15 walk to the nearest gate, which is the one close to the Palace of Grand Masters). The hotel is much closer to the nearest sand pebble beach, just a couple of short blocks away. We were more interested in seeing the old town than in being near a beach, but whether the hotel is conveniently located depends on what you want.

The building is 4-5 storeys tall, with a large open lobby with bar and tv area, and a couple of small elevators. Breakfast is served in the bright and roomy restaurant one level below the lobby. Wifi is available for a charge.

Our room (#408) was adequate size, with a roof-top ocean view from a small balcony. It had a comfortable double bed, desk, luggage stand, mini-bar/tv stand, a built-in headboard with two night stands, and an armoire with some drawer space. The a.c. unit over the bed was fairly quiet and efficient, but blew directly on you. The direction could be adjusted somewhat but couldn’t eliminate this entirely.

The bathroom was tiny, almost like it was an afterthought. You might expect this in an older building where bathrooms have been retrofitted, but the Semiramis is a newer, modern structure. There was a postage-stamp shower with a hand-held shower which could be placed in a wall bracket. The space was so small that the curtain kept interfering while you showered. The glass shelf above the sink provided the only counter space.

Another odd deficiency was that the bed was made each day with only the bottom sheet actually installed. The top sheet was laid out artistically, which was kind of nice, but you then had to actually make the bed yourself. The blanket/spread was in the armoire.

The buffet breakfast was pretty good – a little fresh fruit, cooked eggs, yoghurt, cereal, breads, etc.

All in all, the Semiramis is ok, but there are probably better and more convenient options for Rhodes.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaMakani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews