We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peace, tranquility, sports, kind personnel and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunprime Miramare Beach
Ranked #29 of 129 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Peace, tranquility, sports, kind personnel and clean rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The header summirizes this place: we went for a week holiday in this hotel in Rhodes (where we've never earlier been). No expectations as Rhodes is not a place where to expect anything.
But what a surprise: the hotel is only for persons over 16 years which means that no screaming children running around. The hotel has recently been renovated and everything is clean and pretty, lot of plantings which will florish even better in the years to come.
We had reserved a Prime BUngalow: bedroom, living room and a small kitchenette (a cooker, a refridgerator, a microwave oven, some dishes and a big terrace with an own pool. Everything was fine: the rooms were clean, big enough, basic accessories available (towels, beach towels, slippers, bathrobes, soap. Separate air condition in the bedroom and in the living room. The private pool was a priviledge - we sunbathed in the afternoon.
The personnel was friendly and there were much of it. Most of the visitors come from Sweden, Norway and Denmark, just a few of us were from somewhere else.
Breakfast was good and healthy: muesli, youghurt, plenty of different vegetables and fruits, bread, cheese, juice and the breakfast is served in the main restaurant where the dinner is avalabile too. We did not eat buffet dinner nor buffet lunch but à la carte and they were good, especially FISH. It was nice to eat outside. We ate a couple of times in a small, small Ixia and though mainly friendly, these town restaurants were more a tourist kind of restaurants. And please notice, Ixia is not a big town, just many restaurants, bars, minimarkets, two supermarkets and lots of beaches - so don't go to Rhodes for shopping.
But one of the best things in this Miramare hotel were great possibilities to be able to active: a good gym, free SATS classes Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri, Sat and the 2 instructors were so friendly and professional (classes either in English or in Swedish depending on the participants in a class). Wonderful holiday with lots of sports.
The hotel has also a SPA but we did not have time for that.
We walked to Rhodes center (around 4,5 - 5 km from the hotel) just to see it but nothing special for us as we did not expect either (but good food, as usually in Greece
So if you want to have a peaceful holiday with a guaranteed sun and a lots of sports/pampering (in a SPA) I can warmly recommend this hotel - I suppose it is the best in Rhodes.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and you get some privacy if you do not want to stay next to the pool (which is beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank traveller391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    98
    40
    11
    8
See reviews for
45
192
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Foyer, restaurant area very attractive. The pool area is very nice, plenty of sunbeds and super infinity pool and the location is great overlooking sea but beach not particularly good. However, food terrible, very little choice and not good quality. Restaurant quite nice at breakfast because all outdoor seating but in evening no ambience or atmosphere and lighting very stark and not pleasant. Accommodation very basic and some units bit shabby, need a coat of paint. This hotel is not very well managed unfortunately, some guests very raucous, rude and badly behaved and management not interested at all in keeping any control, only concerned in taking your money then keeping a low profile. Overall very disappointing and not good value for money. Much better hotels in Rhodes. I would not recommend.

Room Tip: Units overlooking sea have much better aspect. Rooms at back have traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cassiedog57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Relaxing environment, wellkept garden and really good service. Great restaurant! Don't believe Karenl123! Spatious room overlooked pool AND the mediterranean. Would return any day! Free wi-fi, tv in bed- and sittingroom.

Room Tip: If available - select room in the third area. Litterary right by spatious pool AND the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OliviaSthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had a wonderful week at this hotel. The location was great, perfect for a peaceful relaxing holiday which is exactly what we were looking for. The staff were friendly, food was good and our room was large and very comfortable and nicely furnished. Would definitely return here and happy to recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank erika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have just got back from the Miramare this is not a five star as advertised at most it is a three star. The food was not good and even though we were half board we ate out after the first night. I would not reccomend this to anyone wanting 5* we were really disappointed the place is tired and grubby. Do not beleive the good reviews as I did ,if you don't want to be disappointed. I cannot be bothered to list all the reasons but if you want 5* do not book this hotel !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karenl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for visiting Rhodes and for staying in Miramare Park. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and we are certainly sorry to see that we did not meet your personal expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies and be sure, that we will use your critic for improvements, in which we are working day by day, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim. Thank you for informing us about those details!

Dear guests, if one day you decide to come back to Rhodes, we would be very happy if you give us another chance to convince you from our ability.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lingfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had a good room overlooking the lagoon. It was clean and spacious.
The breakfast were very good with plenty of choice. we went at the end of the season so it was quiet. I felt it lacked atmosphere in the hotel. The beach is very small and pebbly. we asked to have a room extension as our flight wasn't until midnight. This was only possible if we moved to another room. We took our cases to reception and the bell boy was called. He was incredibly rude to us when we said which room we had been moved to and drove the golf buggy so fast and erratically that I nearly fell out of it. I did complain to reception later but I really just got a shrug and mumbled sorry. As it was our last day it upset me as the rest of the stay had been pleasant. The rest of the staff were polite.

Room Tip: We had a sea view but overlooked the main lagoon so may be noisy if busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quail42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you very much visiting Rhodes and for staying in Miramare Park. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We highly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve. We are pleased to read, that in general you enjoyed your holidays. Please accept our sincere apologize for the situation on the day of your departure and be sure that we will work on it in order to avoid repetitions, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim. Thank you for informing us about this issue!

For us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to be able to convince you completely from our ability in this occasion.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I just got back from the miramare hotel in Ixia, and wanted to write a constructive review. The hotel has a rustic theme, with small touches which remind you it was once a railway station. Our room was spacious and did the job, although it lacked small things which did not qualify it to be the rating it suggets. The shower facility was poor, i'm only 5"5 and I only just fit under it, my boyfriend who is over 6 ft would have had no chance! We had a slight problem with ants in our bedroom, although when this was mentioned to the cleaning staff, it was rectifed immediately. The beds were very low and quite hard, but nothing which stopped me from getting a good nights sleep.

The hotel is in a fantastic location with Rhodes Town a short bus or cab ride away, and a multitude of bars, shops and restaurants within easy walking distance.

Breakfast was the biggest let down in all for me. The selection wasn't great, and the 'hot' food was lukewarm. Also, there was no guidance as to what each dish was, so a lot of identification was guess work. We were only offered tea and coffee twice out of the week, although other guests we spoke to said they had not encountered this issue, so maybe they just didn't like us!

The staff must be mentioned; Bobby and Theodora, the two ladies who cleaned our room everyday were outstanding. Always friendly and nothing was ever too much trouble, and they were truly a joy to have met. All other staff were helpful and friendly too, except one server at breakfast, who i'm sure if she smiled, her face may have cracked.

The beach and the pool were lovely, being able to see across the sea to the boarder of Turkey whilst lounging in the pool was perfect.

Overall I had a lovely holiday, although I don't feel the hotel meets it's rating.

Room Tip: We had a room to the left of reception, which was quite a way away from the pool, but was blissfully...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for making Miramare Park the hotel of your choice. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We highly appreciate your constructive feedback, as it helps us to improve. We are pleased to read, that in general you enjoyed your holidays. Please accept our sincere apologize for some weak points you figured out and be sure that we will work on it, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim. Thank you for informing us about those details!

Concerning the beds we want to inform, that everybody has different needs concerning the quality of the matrasses. If somebody feels the beds too hard, we are happy to provide toppers in order to customize the bed to the individual needs of each guest, if he just lets us know about his wishes. If you come another time, please don't hesistate to contact the reception.

For us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to be able to convince you completely from our ability in this occasion.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
Villa Di Mare Luxury Suites
#48 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sentido Ixian All Suites
Sentido Ixian All Suites
#26 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sentido Ixian Grand
Sentido Ixian Grand
#18 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amathus Elite Suites
Amathus Elite Suites
#3 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
1.3 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Miramare Beach

Property: Sunprime Miramare Beach
Address: Eparchiotiki Odos Ialisou-Katavias, Rhodes Town 85101, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#23 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#25 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Hotel Class:5 star — Sunprime Miramare Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunprime Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Wonderland Ixia
Miramare Wonderland Hotel Ixia
Sunprime Miramare Beach Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing