We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunprime Miramare Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunny Days Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Filmar(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Nathalie Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
201
122
46
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
122
46
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringhotel areastops right outsideglory daysle gourmetwifi worksbusy roadgreat accommodationpool waterrelaxing hotelbeach towelseating breakfastrobes and slippersrooms are hugesea viewbeds were very comfortablespent a week here
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 389 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Hotel is just that bit special, with the grounds and bungalows rather than multi-storey.

Great location between the airport and Rhodes Town.

Staff were friendly and sorted a problem with our booking very quickly. Some reviews mention they are not friendly but we found the opposite, they were always offering assistance with lifts on the buggy, carrying bags or just general advice.

Pool area is the best, plenty of sunbeds, shade/sun as required, infinity pool with a fantastic view and mostly deep water, salt water but with the constant filtering etc it seemed far better than chlorine filled pools. One day we noticed what we suspected were gate crashers around the pool but next day the staff were on the case and extra vigilant, seeing off some sightseers who were not guests.

Gym was good, breakfast was okay and varied but to be expected as they have to cater for all nationalities tastes.

Room was simple but clean, good fridge, cleaned well daily and great air-con. Ours backed onto the road, again I have seen complaints about road noise but as just the bathroom and kitchenette faced that way we found we slept well and the balcony was quiet.

We'll be back in another 10 years to the same hotel, celebrating our 30th anniversary next time as we can guarantee a restful and trouble free stay again I am sure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for making Miramare Park the hotel of your choice. We hope you had a save trip home and took some Greek sun with you.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback. It is very nice to read, that you enjoyed your holidays and found the relaxation you were looking for. Your praise for the whole team is a big appreciation and above all a great motivation to continue to do every day to the best for our guests.

For us, it was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again sooner than in 10 years!

With best regards,
Yours sincerly,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The hotel is located on the beach and is designed like a Beautiful resort village. we had a great vacation in which we spend 7 nights in the hotel. In the first night we got an upgrade to the beach front villa! it was a wonderful surprise.
Our single disappointment was that the beach is not sandy, but besides it, it was perfect.

Room Tip: The hotel is located on a long shoreline near to a road, it is recommended to take a room that is closer to the beach and not to the road... although most of the rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sarit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for making Miramare Park the hotel of your choice. We hope you had a smooth trip home and took some Greek sun with you.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback. It is very nice to read, that you enjoyed your holidays and found the relaxation you were looking for. Your praise for the whole team is a big appreciation and above all a great motivation to continue to do every day to the best for our guests.

For us, it was a big pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you again soon!

With best regards,
Yours sincerly,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here 25th August til 1st Sept.
We had a lovely room, possibly one of the nicest locations, overlooking the lagoon. The room was large and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets crisp and snow white. There was remote control air conditioning in both living room and bed room which was at no extra cost and a free safe provided.
Rooms were cleaned everyday and clean towels provided if you wanted them, if not there is a note explaining to hang towels up to save washing/energy etc.

We were on a bed and breakfast basis and arrived Saturday afternoon. We went to the pool which is stunning, plenty of beds, could do with a few more umbrellas. The pool bar was not open at all during our stay so wanting a drink we went to the restaurant closest to the pool where we asked for 2 fruit juices. They were nice, but they nearly came back up when we got the bill for 12 Euro's! no alcohol just fruit juice 12 Euro's, I keep thinking this must surely have been a mistake. We didn't question it as we had not long arrived and were still finding our feet.

This hotel is what I would call 'rustic' but it had a certain charm, it's not 5 star standard though.

There was a pianist playing in the open air which we could see and hear from our room which was lovely especially during the evening when getting ready to go out.

The location is superb and probably what saves this hotel.

The staff is what lets it down.
We arrived for breakfast which is served 7am til 10am and was very close to our room. The waiter came over with a pot in his hand and said "Coffee?" to which we replied "Could we have tea please" he came back and put a pot on the table (no milk) when we came to pour the tea, no teabags either, just hot water. He could have said it was just water and where we could get teabags of our choice but he didn't, this is just common courtesy and costs nothing. I then had to get up and go over and ask for milk and where the teabags could be found. He seemed very reluctant and grumbled something pointing inside to the buffet, when i came back with the teabags, still no milk and a now cold breakfast. These things you learn by and it gets easier each day but the attitude of the staff just got worse.
Tables where not available most mornings, we would arrive about 9.30. I don't like to eat as soon as I get up.
One of the mornings we arrived, although there were a lot of empty tables they had not been cleared, we decided to go inside and get our breakfast from the buffet hoping that one had been cleared and re-set by the time we came back out. We could only find a cleared table but no clean table cloth or cutlery, we decided this would do as we would only be there 10-15 mins and just wanted to eat and go.
I went over to one of the staff who was clearing a table and asked where I could get some cutlery from, she looked very awkward and said that she didn't know. I said how are you going to re-set the table if you don't know where the cutlery is? She then ignored me and carried on clearing the table, I asked her again and she said I would have to go and see someone else pointing to another member of staff. I walked across to her and asked if I could have some cutlery, she was holding some in her hand, she said something in Greek and was clearly unhappy and walked away!
This is not the kind of hostility that you expect as a paying guest at a hotel of any standard in any country.
We witnessed this kind of attitude with other guests, noticing that the same old question of teabags was repeated, and the attitude of staff getting worse. We would watch them stand grumbling to each other about whatever they had just been asked. It was as if they didn't want you there. You would think that an obviously irritating, repeated question would make them alter the way they do things.
The breakfast was very mediocre and repetitive and I am by no means fussy. I could honestly have put up with this if the staff hadn't have been so rude.
One of the mornings we decided to skip breakfast as we couldn't put ourselves through the miserable atmosphere for a boring breakfast.

There are lots of good restaurants outside the hotel on the main road, with lovely food, good prices and friendly staff. We found the restaurant that is situated in the middle of the Miramare Park but not part of it, especially nice. Its called Villa del Mar, the food was superb and they had a great selection of cocktails. The atmosphere was very chic with lovely lighting and chilled out music playing, its also right on the beach.

The boat trip into Lindos is definitely recommended and a trip to Rhodes town is a must.

So, if you are thinking of staying here be aware of the staff, can't say it wasn't enjoyable because its location is fabulous and I wouldn't have wanted to miss the lovely view and the sea close by.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbiec24_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for staying at Miramare Park. We hope you had a smooth trip home.

We highly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve. We are pleased to read, that you discovered some of the advantages of Miramare Park. Also the weak points of your review found our full attention. Please accept our sincere apologize and be sure that we will work strongly on it, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim. Thank you for informing us about those details, especially about the experiences you had during breakfast. We totally agree, that the situations you described don't comply with our service philosophy and we will do our best to avoid repetitions.

Concerning the mentioned juice at the poolbar, we honestly don't find an explanation and would have been happy, if you informed us on the spot to clear up this situation. The price for normal fruit juices is € 2,40, fresh orange juice is charged with € 4,-. We have 3 non-alcoholic cocktails for € 6,- each, as they contain a lot of fresh fruits like strawberries, bananas, kiwi, oranges, pineapple, etc..

Dear guests, for us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to be able to convince you completely from our ability in this occasion. If you come another time to Miramare Park and find some weak points - please don't hesistate to contact us and we will be happy to help you.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Plus:
- it does not look like superior five stars hotel but it has it's charm - old Greek village style
- rooms are clean when you move in
- the suite I lived in was really spacious and quite charming
- compared to other Greek hotels this one does not look like old comunist-style building
- compared to other Greek hotels the pool is really ok
- wifi worked not only in the lobby - also in my suite

Minus:
- brekfast - service is unpleasant and sometimes you may feel as if you were a nasty pupil at scholl (chief woman in the restaurant behaves like an old unpleasant teacher). 20 minutes before the end breakfast it is impossible to get scrambled eggs or other popular dishes as new food is not delivered. tables are not prepared (you have to wait for service), dirty and the iron pilliars in the restaurant are covered with rust (ugly view)
- cleaning etc. - table water was delivered to the suite only on the arrival day.service never cleaned the floor. they just changed towels and prepared bed
- the hotel is just beside the main road - it is quite noisy. so it is not the place where you can really relax in tranquility (to their defence it is perhaps normal situation in Rhodes)

Sum up:
-it may only be a 5star hotel in Greece. For the price I paid I could go to Egypt to premium 5 star hotel all inclusive (not just bed and breakfast). Definitely I would never come to the hotel again as I could not really relax there. Rhodes esp. old town is a great place but the problem is that it is situated in Greece

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piotrtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for staying at Miramare Park. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We highly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve. We are pleased to read, that you discovered some of the advantages of Miramare Park. Also the weak points of your review found our full attention. Please accept our sincere apologize for this and be sure that we will work strongly on it, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim. Thank you for informing us about those details!

For us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to be able to convince you completely from our ability in this occasion.

With best regards,
Yours sincerly,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had a great time in the Miramare, stayed there for a week with our 4 years old son, and 6 month old baby.
Although all the bad stuff people wrote in prior reviews are true: the service is not good, the staff is not friendly nor smiley, the pool will make your swimwear yellow, and the room isn't the cleanest I've been to.
BUT -
The hotel looks like a small village, right on the sea with a very beautiful gardens and grass. Our room was huge (we had a sea front suite), with 2 huge balconies facing the sea. It was so good to go to sleep at night and hear the waves. We had a funny small TV in the room but I understood there are rooms with new LCD TV. For us it was actually nice not to watch TV for a week....
The pool is huge and amazing, it always looked empty although the hotel was full. We also enjoyed the beach, which was just a step away from our room, but it's not a sandy beach.
The breakfast and dinner both are good and with large variety of food. It's not superb but it's very nice. For kids there are a lot of options for food: Pasta, chicken, vegetables and ice cream.
kids club is cute and also kids pool. The train is a nice attraction for the kids.
So if you prefer a very clean, fancy, new hotel - don't go to Miramare!
But - if you like the sea view, large grass, large rooms, and pastoral place you should defiantly book it! It's a really good place for children.
Location is great - 10 minutes drive from the city, and a lot of restaurants and mini markets outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noazvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluegr_Management, Manager at Sunprime Miramare Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear guests,

Thank you very much for visiting Rhodes and for staying at Miramare Park. We hope you had a safe trip home.

We highly appreciate your kind feedback, as it helps us to improve. We are pleased to read, that you discovered the advantages of Miramare Park and that you really enjoyed your holidays. Also the weak points found our full attention. Please accept our sincere apologize for some weaknesses you experienced and be sure that we will work strongly on it, as the satisfaction of our guests is our highest aim.

For us, it would be a pleasure to welcome you again and we hope to see you again!

With best regards,
Yours sincerly,
Miramare Park Hotelmanagement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews