We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely will stay in this hotel if we visit Rhodes next time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
Ranked #28 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely will stay in this hotel if we visit Rhodes next time!”
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the apartment which is 1minute walked from Main hotel building. The hotel located at side of Old town center, around 10minutes walk to Plateia Hippocrates.
I have booked the apartment throught the email, and have the owner replied very quick and happy to answer all my questions!

We have booked studio apartment for 3 of us, but happened to offer us 2 apartments which connected together at the same price when we arrived. It was supurise & an extra bonus for us!! Of course, we are happy with the apartment even if just gave us the studio apartment!

The Apartment is big & clean. Service is good! If there is WiFi in the apartment (not only the main hotel building), it will be excellent!!

If we have chance to visit Rhodes again, we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayhehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    33
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
36
139
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Svendborg, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

My husband and I travelled to Rhodes (Rodos) for a mini break so unfortunately only stayed at the S. Nikolis Hotel for one night. The owner Marianne was there to greet us and to my husbands delight is Danish - as is he, so they were able to catch up a bit on the 'motherland' :)
S. Nikolis Hotel is a family owned and run hotel and as per most off my experiences with boutique hotels, it shows in the detail. Complimentary wine, thick fluffy towels and homey knick-knacks that you simply don't find in 'mass produced' hotels.
As we were there in the 'off season' the restaurant wasn't open but a short stroll into the heart of the old town and there are plenty of options to choose from.
Marianne was also kind enough to take us to the Acropolis for a quick peek before we headed back.
With so much to see and do in the old town of Rodos you probably won't spend too much time in your room but it's nice to know it is waiting for you at the end of a long day of sight-seeing.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thai_Rain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

This is the place to do it. Marianne, her husband and daughter Maria were great. They picked us up at the airport and drove us to the hotel. (don't try to pull your luggage around old town, cobble streets) In the morning they drove us to the boat dock to catch our boat to Patmos. We had a honeymoon suite that was very romantic, inside the castle walls. We were only scheduled to spend one night here but it was such a great stay we stayed a second night on our return trip from Patmos. This is a great location and everything is within easy walking distance. The breakfast in the morning is outstanding, and the view over old town is even better. Marianne was the best hostess on our trip to Greece. She really cares about, and goes out of her way to take care of her guests.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fleet68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

It‘s been four months since my wife and I returned from a five-week junket to Greece at the end of June, enough time to place the various elements of our trip into perspective. We travelled independently and over the course of our trip we spent time in Athens, Santorini and Mykonos, Kos, and the Peloponnese, in addition to eight days spent in Rhodes. We stayed at the S. Nikolis Hotel in Rhodes Old Town during this period, and while we did stay in some lovely places elsewhere, none exceeded the S. Nikolis in terms of the warmth and hospitality of the proprietors, the delightfully unique ambience of the accomodation, the little extras provided, and the security and pleasure of returning each evening to a warm greeting and a wonderfully comfortable little suite. Marianne and her family were a delight, providing services, information and aid, and friendship, as a matter of course. She acted as arbiter in a brief dispute we had with our travel agency over an issue with our transfers, arranged a car rental by having the rental agent attend in the hotel garden, drove us to the port when it was time to depart, and was always available to answer questions or provide suggestions as to our daily planning and adventures. She became our confidante and our guardian angel and was instrumental in making the Rhodes leg of our trip probably the most memorable. We would highly recommend the S. Nikolis, without reservation.

Room Tip: Garden view a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We only stayed in this hotel one night, because we had to move from our original hotel, which was fully booked for the last night. And we had to leave early the next morning to catch the ferry. Despite our short stay, Marianne made us feel like the most special guests she had ever had. There was a welcoming bottle of wine. She arranged for the breakfast to be ready before our early departure AND she drove us to the ferry. The hotel itself is one of the most charming I've ever seen. The location in the walled city of Rhodos was very convenient, but also out of the main tourist area so it was quiet. We were only sorry we had not been able to stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattimae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koping
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We - Lennart and Pernilla - got married 1st of June 2011, and decided to go to Rhodos for our honeymoon trip. We found the hotel on the web - look at the magnificient pictures on their homepage! - and took a low price flight to get there. We were picked up at the airport by the Nikolis' daughter Maria, who drove us all the way to the entrance of the hotel, and the adventure started! Being frequent business travellers (been there, seen it, etc...) we expected something quite good from the pictures we had seen, but quite good is not the word for what we met. So personal, so warm, so medieval and modern, so different in every good way you can think. Reading the reviews from other guests we can only agree. Starting the morning studying the courtyard's turtles and adapting to their pace, have a good breakfast and then take a step out on the street and be right in this fantastic old town of Rhodos, following some advise given by Marianne or Sotiris about what to do or what to see. We really picked most of the Rhodos' cherrys that week! Isn't it stupid to go back to the same place again when there is a whole world to discover? Well, right, but despite this we simply must go back to the Nikolis' hotel and Rhodos the same time next year. That's just how it is!

Room Tip: Just pick one from the pictures on the home page
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LennartKoping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

John and Valerie, Melbourne
This lovely old hotel was recommended by our travel agent in Sydney. We arrived very late, due to our plane being delayed, to find Sotiris the owner waiting for us on the street, concerned about our whereabouts. We were quickly organized into our room, drinks arranged, and generally made to feel like family friends rather than hotel guests. Our room was neat, tidy and clean but with none of the bland sterility associated with modern hotels. The room opened on to a nice balcony surrounded by vines. After a good night's sleep in our comfortable bed we had a unique breakfast on the roof-top with great views. Sotiris and his wife are very nice people and we loved talking to them. The hotel is located right in the Old Town, and Sotiris arranges personal transport (call him) to and from the hotel. We highly recommend this hotel for a unique experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Evdokia Hotel
Evdokia Hotel
#36 of 126 in Rhodes Town
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zacosta Villa Hotel
Zacosta Villa Hotel
#50 of 126 in Rhodes Town
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#8 of 126 in Rhodes Town
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 126 in Rhodes Town
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
Nikos Takis Fashion Hotel
#40 of 126 in Rhodes Town
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
Avalon Boutique Suites Hotel
#23 of 126 in Rhodes Town
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments

Property: S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
Address: 61 Ippodamou | Medieval Town, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#20 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on the 2000-years-old remains of the Ancient Agora S. Nikolis is an intimate, charming sandstone hotel located on a guiet, cobblestone street in the beautiful Crusader part of the Medieval Old Town. The Old Town of Rhodes bursts with activity day and night. The maze of narrow streets, stone arches, huge ramparts and original moats create a truly unique experience. The hotel offers breakfast on the roof garden with superb view of the old town and harbour. As well as a unique bar with a variety of drinks and cocktails. This bar area also has a room with an original 800 year-old built in fireplace which offers a very cozy and warm atmosphere for winter guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing