We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A TREASURE!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marco Polo Mansion

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhodes Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marco Polo Mansion
Ranked #12 of 52 Rhodes Town B&B and Inns
RHODES
Level Contributor
85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A TREASURE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Beautiful, elegant, hidden in the heart of the town of the knights of Rhodes, with a spacious courtyard and the best stuff ever!!! One of the best!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhodesMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    14
    1
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
71
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

We were so thrilled to have found this boutique hotel (which took a bit of locating within the maze of Rhodes Old Town). It was a wonderful experience to spend time with our hosts Efi and Spiros who were so welcoming and helpful. Their kitchen produced delicious meals which were served in their charming courtyard. I would recommend this venue to everyone. It would be worth stretching you budget to stat there. It was definitely one of the highlights of you recent trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bros43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

This is a lovely period hotel in Rhodes old town. The owners are extremely welcoming. We had a beautiful large room in the main house. There was an Ottoman feel courtyard garden which was lovely to sit in. The hotel itself was in an atmospheric peaceful area of the old town, off the beaten track. The hotel restaurant was superb. This is the place for those who want a more authentic experience. We also thought it represented good value.

Room Tip: THe bigger room in the main house was more expensive than the smaller rooms in the garden, but we th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greece1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

After a long, hot trip to get to Rhodes, hosts Efi and Spiros welcomed us with cold beer and big smiles. The setting is magical and historical. The garden for breakfast is cute and comfy; breakfast was yummy and ample. Our room was large enough, though a bit dark, quiet, and very comfortable (nice a/c), with an outdoor patio for peaceful relaxation. The Turkish-flavored decor is stunning. I peeked in several other rooms and they are all decorated with unique charm. This boutique hotel is a one-of-a-kind, olde world delight with hosts that went out of their way to make the best of our visit. They were helpful with our travel needs and made us feel "at home away from home." They also serve delicious dinner, not included in room rate, but soo worth it! Excellent service, fabulous homemade food. The Brits sitting next to us at dinner had returned after two years hoping the pork medallions in fig sauce were still on the menu and they were! I had them too -- out-of-this-world delish.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

We stayed here for three nights and loved every minute of it, Spiros and his wife were both fantastic hosts who made us feel very welcome. From the start we wer given advice on where to go, what to see and how to get there. The rooms are traditional Greek and are very nicely decorated and furnished, the food in the outside restaurant is first class and the breakfast is the best we have had in Greece, If you are looking for somewhere authentic with a great atmosphere then look no further than hear.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andymt50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

If you want all the in-room gadgets and services of a standard-tourist-board-rated hotel, you might be disappointed here. But if you want a one-off slice of pure magic, Marco Polo Mansion is for you. Food .... fresh, delicious, original and home-made. Efi and Spiros .... unbelievably welcoming and helpful. Garden, decor and rooms ....... individual, imaginative and inspirational.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2011

I cannot say enough about this little gem of a hotel. We stayed only for 2 nights but our hosts were above and beyond hospitable. Food was amazing. Right from the greeting and welcoming snacks to the farewell and the arranging of our transportation they exceeded our expectations. The rooms are functional and cute but nothing fancy and very clean.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bararteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 mi away
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
In Camera Art Boutique Hotel
#2 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
Evdokia Old Town Hotel
#31 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kokkini Porta Rossa
Kokkini Porta Rossa
#4 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
S. Nikolis Hotel & Apartments
#29 of 129 in Rhodes Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camelot hotel
Camelot hotel
#32 of 129 in Rhodes Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Mansion

Property: Marco Polo Mansion
Address: 40-42 Agiou Fanouriou, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Rhodes Town
Hotel Class:3 star — Marco Polo Mansion 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Mansion Hotel Rhodes Town
Marco Polo Mansion Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing