We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveler rating
294
229
60
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
229
60
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewold townelli beachmandraki harboursmall poolbar pricesexcellent locationopposite the beachhalf boardrestaurant managerbed linenbreakfast and dinnerthe dining room stafffifth floorchoose this hotelweek holidayair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 612 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2007

Stayed 5 nights here in early May ... we seemed to be one of the few Americans staying here ... but no matter as the staff was generally very nice. I was quite happy with the location, the beach right across the street, with our seaside room you can watch the comings/goings of the ferries in/out of the port and also the activity down at the beach. A paddleball game is quite popular. Breakfast and dinner was included in our package price ... dinner had many choices and served buffet style so you could go back for favorites. I was admonished for bringing my own water in to drink -- you must buy drinks (even water) from them. Our hotel is right next to the Mediterrean .. and was an easy pleasant seaside walk to the harbor, you go right past the casino ... good shopping nearby and Old Town is an uphill 20 minute walk. Our rooms were nice and loved the balcony .... the city operates the wonderful lounge chairs on the beach - 3.5 e for an daily rental (7e for 2).

We loved our stay here .... you are not far the main activity and the beach was great.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank miss_maple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2007

superb hotel with spacious sea veiw room kept spotless by very efficiant staff,the food is first class with good choice and also a cheff cooking a speciallity dish everyday at breakfast he will do you an omlette while you wait ,the hotel has a new decked area at the the front of the hotel where youcanrelax with your favorite tipple from the very reasonable hotel bar and watch the cruise liners glide by
superb location at the back of the hotel is the new town with an aray of greek resteraunts bars shops and interesting buildings you will even find m&s and bhs
along the sea front from the hotel about fifteen miutes walk is the old town be prepared to be amazed you can wander for hours and hours through the maze of old streets lined by old houses castles chuches of all denominations markets bars cafes all surounded by a massive moat invest in a tourest guide book so you dont miss a bit of this amazing place
superb holiday rhodes is a beatifull clean safe and interesting place go and see for yourself i promise you wont be dissapointed yes a superb holiday

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Trek802843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2006

We stayed here for a week from 12 - 19 July and it was absolutely horrible. The reception staff were very unfriendly and just generally unhelpful.
The breakfast/ dinner buffet was absolutely appalling. There was no fresh fruit only the canned variet. What was on offer was usually so processed it was impossible to even enjoy: processed cold cuts, runny scrambled eggs, fried eggs with oil dripping from them. Dinner was just as bad. In the end, we ended up eating elsewhere around the town rather than at the hotel and avoided it unless we were going home to sleep
The worst part of our trip were the cleaning ladies who barged into our room every morning without even knocking! When we put the 'Do not disturb' sign up, they ignored them and then just took them away.
The redeeming features of the hotel were:
Close to the beach (the beach is just across the road)
The restaurant staff were friendly - even if the food was bad
There was air conditioning in the room

This is not a four star hotel. It would come close to a 2 star (if that). There has to be better places to stay in Rhodes.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank NoiNoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2006

My boyfriend and I have just returned from 7 nights stay at the Ibiscus and thouroughly enjoyed our stay there. The staff were very friendly - especially the head waiter of the restaurant - and constantly ensuring our needs were met. The location of the hotel is excellent. Old Town is a pleasant 10- 15 mins stroll along the harbour and Bar Street is close enough for a night out but far enough away not to be disturbed! The view from the hotel of the beach is excellent - try to catch sunrise and sunset...amazing!
Whilst we were there staying half board, we found that the menu in the restaurant catered for everyone. There was a different menu each night - and chips not always an option despite what another report on this hotel states! - and salads available each night for those healthy eaters!!
The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent - much better than some British 5* hotels offer!
We found the atmosphere of the hotel relaxed. Many an evening began and ended with drinks outside the hotel or at the long bar.
Strays are evident on the island of Rhodes, but two lovely dogs seem to have adopted the hotel front whilst we were there. They found a quiet corner and slept, only bothering with residents when encouraged. As an animal lover, I was pleased to see the way in which hotel staff tolerated the dogs - didn't allow them to annoy residents, but did not treat them cruelly either.
I would recommend this hotel to couples and families - it isn't an ideal hotel for young people there to party as the majority of the residents were maturer (at 30 years old, we were amongst the younger couples!), but it is the perfect place to stay if you want peace and quiet and value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Experience28985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2006

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews