We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveler rating
293
229
60
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
229
60
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewold townelli beachmandraki harboursmall poolbar pricesexcellent locationopposite the beachhalf boardrestaurant managerbed linenbreakfast and dinnerthe dining room stafffifth floorchoose this hotelweek holidayair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 611 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2009

We have stayed at this hotel twice, and have mixed feelings about this hotel.

Minus:
> The rooms are very weared down and desperately needs redecoration.
> The baathrooms has also sign of many years of use and of the the bathrooms we had smelled strangely.
> One room we had - had had a water leakage , and the carped was rotten underneath. We complained to the reception manager, who was everything else than helpfull. it was just like she took this complaint personally. After 2 nights in this awfull room and several complaints .. we managed to get another room.

Pluss:
> Excellent location
> Good food
> Friendly staff

If this hotell does some desperately needed redecoration, we will definitively book this hotel at our next holidays to Rhodes.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita_To
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2009

Went on last minute holiday with my wife.What a lovely hotel, ideally situated for Old Rhodes,and right across from the beach.Rooms were a little tired,but hotel in general was excellent.Staff always helpful and pleasant,bar staff particularly so.We were on half board and both breakfast and evening meals was top quality.The restaurant staff always smiling and efficient and brilliantly led by Nicos the restaurant manager,Only downside is that the pool is very small with few sunloungers,but what the hell the beach is only a stones throw away.Perhaps clientelle a little old for the younger generation.Theanks for a lovely holiday IBISCUS.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank taffywigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2008

We stayed at the Ibiscus Hotel in sept 08,Fantastic 100% anyone who could find fault with this hotel would find fault with anything.
Clean rooms,clean bed linen & towels every day & good food.
The bar is very nice with snacks at very good prices.
We have already booked for 2009.

A Fletcher

2  Thank alanfl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

This was our first visit to Rhodes, and the experience was well worth it, enhanced by our stay in the Ibisicus Hotel. We found the hotel very clean and well maintained, The rooms were large, with the advantage of a fridge. They were serviced every day with towels and clean sheets. However, the beds were very hard. We would recommend booking a sea view as this was one of the hightlights of the holiday. A special mention to the Restaurant staff - the food was excellent and varied over the two weeks we stayed. The Restaurant Manager and our waiters (Vasillis and Yannis - who we wish a very happy returement) were first class, and this enhanced our enjoyment of the holiday immensely. We would definitely visit this hotel again, and hope to see you all in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank WashingtonRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2008

This was our first visit to Rhodes and we couldnt have chose a better hotel to stay in. The food was excellent with a wide variety of dishes to choose from. Breakfast is served until 10:30am so your able to have a lie in if you want to. The rooms are spacious and carpeted so you dont hear alot of noise from other people. Towels and sheets changed daily. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly always approachable espically the dining room staff who couldnt do enough for you. The location of the Hotel is excellent because your within walking distance to everything both old town and new town. The beach is very close by just over the road sun beds are four euro each with a sun umberella. I would strongly recomend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a nice relaxed peacful holiday. Jeanette UK

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank JeanetteUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews