We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Can't Wait To Go Back”
Review of Hotel Andreas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Andreas
Ranked #72 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Andreas with a few colleagues from a college and we had the MOST AMAZING time! The staff is extremely helpful and welcoming, they are also very accommodating. The views from the hotel terrace are breathtaking, and it is a quick distance to the center of the old city. When I go back to Rhodes, there is no question about where I will be staying!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyler R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Hi!
I hope your show in Athens was Ok and that many people were there to applause you!
It was a real pleasure to meet you and all of your group.
All our team feels so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our place.
We all look forward to see you back and give you all the recommendation to visit this fantastic island
All our kindest wishes
Hotel andreas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 154 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

We were on our honeymoon. This was a great place to stay for our 3 nights on Rhodes. The first night we stayed in a comfortable double room with a shower and toilet down the hall. There was a sink in the room. Comfortable robes were supplied for trips to and from the restroom. The terrace (accessible through the window) had a great view. The central, enclosed terrace where breakfast is served has an amazing view. For our second and third nights we stayed in the "Penthouse Tower" (a larger room with a private shower/toilet room) where the view was awesome! The breakfast was excellent and included the "best coffee in Rhodes" along with great homemade marmalade, a variety of breads, Greek yogurt, etc. Patrick and Anne-Camille make your stay memorable. They are very energetic, kind, and helpful. Everything we wanted to see in old town and great restaurants were walking distance. If we visit Rhodes again, we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Penthouse has best view. Room 18 is a less expensive but very nice room with access to an outside te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

All our staff feel really grateful to feel how much you appreciated your stay with us.
Thank you very much for taking time to review us!
This kind of review is an encouragement for us.
We really hope to have the receive you once again... in our pacha room! and to make you taste again the best coffee of Rhodes!
All our team is sending you is kindest wishes
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Nice services, nice and cosy rooms. We've spent a few days there and really enjoyed it.
We can recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Our team is really glad to feel how much you appreciated your stay here!
Thank you very much for reviewing our place this way.
We really hope to have the pleasure to receive you once again.
With our kindest regards
Sincerely
Hotel Andreas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

this is a wonderful place. the view across the old town from the unrivalled breakfast room is amazing, as are the long, leisurely breakfasts with the best coffee, marmalade and personal attention,
the rooms, of this alleged ex-harem, are beautiful too

go there

Room Tip: if you just want a bed, try room 13
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank penny t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you very much for this kind review,
I guess you stayed in our room 13, our "nest".
Maybe next time you will have the opportunity to stay in a bigger room...
All our team was happy to meet you and we hope to have the pleasure to receive you once again
Kindest wishes
Hotel andreas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Ancient and charming building in the Turkish quarter of Rhodes medieval town. Very warm welcome and friendly people willing to make your stay unforgettable. Wonderful view, especially from the top room. Hope to be soon there again! Thank you Patrik and Anne-Camille for your kindness.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa30121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 27, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to reviewing us!
We were so happy to meet you and make your stay in Rhodes memorable.
All our team is sending you its kindest regards
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at the Hotel Andreas, and we returned to it with enthusiasm. We loved the warmth of our welcome there and the help with practicalities like getting to and from the airport. The Andreas is a visual treat: a group of buildings around lovely courtyards. The shared central terrace with its view over the old town is a wonderful venue for the sumptuous breakfasts: homemade jam to go with the thick Greek yogurt, lots of fruit and bread, and a bottomless pot of terrific coffee. Our room was tiny but clean and tidy, with a wonderful view and even more wonderful breeze. The Andreas is in a quiet corner of Rhodes town and usually well insulated from most of the loud disco celebrations. A few steps takes you to a quiet plateia surrounding a decaying but beautiful mosque where several cafes provide a comfortable setting for leisurely afternoons. A lovely hotel in a lovely location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paridi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Thank you very much for you lovely review,
We are all glad to feel how much you appreciated your stay with us!
We are sending you our kindest wishes and hope to have the pleasure to see you once again in the future!
Hotel andreas team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Wonderful hotel in a quiet area of the old town with a rural feel. Rooms are an absolute delight - there are two with an adjoining terrace with views over the walled town, and sitting there with a glass of wine at sunset was a joy. The jams and marmalade at breakfast are homemade, and we were offered 7 different types of bread. This is a real gem, and Patrick is great fun.

Barbara and Alan

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funnythat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HANDREAS_12, Manager at Hotel Andreas, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2012

Dear Barbara and Alan,

Thank you very much for reviewing our place in trip advisor.

Our team feel really grateful that you appreciated your stay here!
We'll always keep a good souvenir of you!

Keep enjoy life

With our kindest regards

Sincerely

Patrick, Anne Camille and our team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.3 mi away
Spirit of the Knights Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,938 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#80 of 126 in Rhodes Town
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#24 of 126 in Rhodes Town
714 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#12 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,244 reviews
3.2 mi away
Avra Beach Resort Hotel - Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Andreas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Andreas

Address: Odos Omirou 28D, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $115 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Andreas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Andreas is small hotel converted from an Ottoman mansion overlooking the old town of Rhodes and the sea. We are located in a disco free, residential neighborhood. We serve breakfast on our panoramic terrace each morning. Every evening from 6-9:30 pm we light the candles in our private bar for guests only. Meet fellow travelers and a friendly international staff at the Hotel Andreas. Nous parlons Francais, Hellinika, Espanol, Italiano, Deutsch et Neerlandis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Andreas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andreas Hotel Rhodes Town
Hotel Andreas Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing