We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lydia Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$144
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)(Great Value!)
$297
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$244
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Athineon Hotel(Rhodes Town)
$157
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$129
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$248
$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
$213
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$425
$336
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,503)
Filter reviews
2,503 results
Traveler rating
803
722
454
294
230
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
722
454
294
230
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitemain towervip suiteindoor poolhalf boardsea viewbig hotelbreakfast and dinnerdress codeold towngreat holidayrestaurants and barsa la carte restaurantmain barevening entertainmentturkeyexecutive
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 2,503 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

We holidayed here after our original booking at Lindos Imperial resort and spa was overbooked. This holiday was the best, we had nothing to complain about. The hotel was spotlessly clean, all the staff were excellent, helpful and very pleasant.
The food was lovely (and I am a fussy eater), so much choice in the buffet restaurant that there was no reason to put something on your plate if you didn't intend to eat it. All the staff here treated us well and a special mention here for Stella, one of the lunchtime waitresses although I could mention everyone if I knew all their names.
We also ate in the Terrace restaurant and in the Fine dining , both superb and food delicious, special mention to Yannis and Stella who looked after us and made our fine dining evening very special and to Vangelis who played our requests.
The road outside the hotel is busy , but there is an underpass from the hotel to the beach, and for 5 euros you can hire a sunbed and make use of the best beach toilets and showers I've ever seen.
We walked into Rhodes town a couple of times, a nice walk if you fancy a bit of exercise, as is the walk to Ialyssos. The beach is pebbly along this coast but no problem getting into the sea with beach shoes, which are on sale for about 8euros if you haven't got any.
We hired a car from Galaxy, just outside the hotel which is well worth doing if you want to see the island.
All in all this holiday was excellent from start to finish, the reception staff were great, the porter took our luggage up to our room while we went in for lunch and if you need any help speak to the customer relations staff who are very knowledgeable and speak near perfect English.
Lovely pool areas, very comfortable bar and once again excellent staff.
I have always thought there are too many places to visit so wouldn't return anywhere, but I would go back to Rodos Palace in an instant.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank magster375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodosPalace, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear magster375,

Warmest greetings from Rodos Palace Hotel and many thanks for the amazing feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are extremelly happy that despite the frustration you felt due the overbooking of the hotel that you originally had booked, we managed to make your holiday so enjoyable!
Your kind words are much appreciated and make all of us really proud. Please allow us to say that reviews like yours give us the motivation to keep improving our facilities and services.

It is really a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed so much our location and the structure of our hotel and we sincerely thank you for describing it in such a unique way.
On behalf of all our team members and especially those you mentioned, we all look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our utmost attentive care during your next stay with us.

With our sincere regards from Rhodes,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Rodos palace has proved its quality. If you want a family room-apartment book one. They are located not at the main building, but 3 minutes walk far. Breakfast is huge, and many people are served. You can find many different places to sit and enjoy a hotel stay there.

Room Tip: Sea view is better always
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at our Hotel and for your honest opinion.

We are really glad that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay with us from our Garden Suites, which are indeed ideal for family vacation, as well as our hospitality and services.
We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our utmost attentive care during your next stay with us.

With our best regards from Rodos!

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at hotel
and were very excited to stay at resort but were ver disappointed. The room was original furniture with probably 30 years of cigarette smoke in the fabrics so the combination of smoke with mildew smell was unbearable. I hurt my leg swipe on the bed because the mattress was held up by boards (see pictures). There are so many other complaints... I could write on for days. On a positive not the cleaning staff is terrific! They do the best with what they have. Don't stay there. Dangerous. Terrible.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank crritter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay in our Hotel.

Having read thoroughly your detailed review, we are surprised and extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel and at the same time we feel quite disappointed for the inconveniences you had faced.

Please accept our apologies for not performing the way we would like and for issues that do not comply with our standards in providing high class service to each and every special guest of ours.

We would like to thank you for your time to bring all these issues to our attention and we regret that we had not been informed about those while you were still in our hotel, so we could have the chance to take immediate actions.

We would definitely be very pleased if you could give us another opportunity of welcoming you back in our Hotel at which time we will spare no effort in offering you our best attention and services.

With kind regards,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

My 2 teenage daughters and I stayed in one of the Garden Suites and the accommodation was great. All the furniture was modern and the room was very clean and fresh. The kitchen area was typically under stocked with cutlery and utensils but being half board this didn't matter to us. There is a good little Supermarket on site for essentials.
In the evening hotel entertainment is ok but not on every night which considering the hotels location is quite poor.
The food in the hotel buffet restaurant is always fresh and there is a good variety everyday.
If you are looking for the UK away from home this hotel isn't for you as it's got a great mix of people from all over Europe.
All in all a really nice hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Steve W,

Thank you for your feedback concerning your stay at our Hotel and for your honest opinion.

We truly appreciate your time to grade the different areas of our Hotel and we are really glad that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay with us from our Garden Suites, which are indeed ideal for family vacation, as well as our hospitality and services.

We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you of our utmost attentive care during your next stay with us.

With our best regards from Rodos!

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We have been enough lucky to have been followed religiously by Renata (guest relation manager), she is so professional and always put her best effort in making things fabolous!
For us she gave an upgrade on the last floor of the tower, we had on of the newest superior room sea view, everything was so marvellous...
Starting from our arrival to the reception desk, we have been assisted by a very professional and attentive staff, they always do an extra mile!
It's a real 5 star luxury hotel, surrounding by a lot of premises and facilities, everything is available in loco, and everyone working in there is so kind and helpful.
We have been at the restaurant for the breakfast and twice for having a dinner at "12nissia" fine dining restaurant; both are super and everything was so delicious.
Definitely although we spent only 7 marvellous nights in there, we enjoyed a lot, and definitely we will come back.

Room Tip: Definitely on top of the tower, although there are few independents suite with a private pool beside the hotel's garden.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emanuele Vittor... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Emanuele Vittorio,

Thank you very much for selecting Rodos Palace for your holiday in Rodos.

We really appreciate your analytical comments about your stay with us and we are extremely happy that all our team members, especially our Guest Relations Manager Renata, have contributed to this successful experience.

It is always rewarding when we receive so positive comments about our facilities and our hospitality.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in Rodos Palace Hotel and to create another unique holiday experience for you in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact us for any future arrangements.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews