We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodos Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Dionysos Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Belair Beach Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lito Hotel(Ialyssos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atrium Platinum Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanis Hotel(Rhodes Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,305)
Filter reviews
2,305 results
Traveler rating
721
675
427
272
210
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
675
427
272
210
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitemain towervip suiteindoor poolhalf boardbig hotelsea viewbreakfast and dinnermain bardress codeold towngreat holidayrestaurants and barsa la carte restauranthired a carevening entertainmentrenato
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
654 - 659 of 2,305 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I used to go every year to this hotel, every time it was ok. Had everything I needed. This month I was there after 3 years absence and it was a big disappointment. the hotel is in a bad shape : the rooms are very old, things doesn't work, lights are down, the air condition are needs fixing, the beds needs to be thrown away.
I read what people wrote here and gone anyway. Please learn from my mistake.
If you want me to elaborate:

- The rooms : in a bad shape. All very old, the tv is of the old kind (not a flat one), the bed is not comftarble because of use, the sheets are worn out and so are the towels. some of the light balls were missing.
- The pool – no life guard, and no one to give towels. I don’t know what people do – I took mine from the housekeeping cart.
- Housekeeping – if you are lucky they will clean your room. While I was expecting the room to be clean after breakfast, we were back from our trip at 15:00 and the room wasn’t clean. Which is bad when you want to take a nap. Especially in this kind of vacation.
- Entertaiment – in this field the hotel really tries. Every night you will have a show or some kind of an entertaiment – in the main bar, in the lobby or in the main dinning hall. It is really nice.


In general, it is not a 5 stars hotel no more. Not even 4. For a few more $$$ you can get a better hotel near by and enjoy a whole lot more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keren_Yan.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for your feedback and that you have taken the time to describe your impressions following your recent stay in our hotel.


May we take this opportunity to inform you that over the past years major renovations took place in the hotel: refurbishment of the 200 Garden & Pool Suites, an idyllic hideaway to relax in luxury and privacy, BungalowSuites area, in the lobbies, Restaurants, indoor & out pool areas. It is in the near future we plan further refurbishments and renovations in all our other rooms.


We are certainly glad that you have enjoyed our evening entertainment shows and the food & beverage outlets of our hotel.


We would however like to be given the chance to welcome you back to Rodos Palace & have the possibility to improve your impressions of your last stay. Looking forward to hearing from you when planning your next trip to Rhodes,


Yours sincerely,
Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Went on a deal trip with this Hotel.
we ordered a room with double bed,
recived a room with two singals.when i went to the reception they just said sorry cant help,
aircon that dost work,
dont go to eat in the resturant .soggy under cooked eggs,burnt bacon,over priced drinks,
towls that had a bad smell of bleach,torn,and old .
The best recomandation
DONT GO THERE

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moshep01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you very much for yours comments on Tripadvisor. We are extremely sorry to hear that there were certain aspects in our hotel that were not up to your expectations and we would really appreciate that you contact us directly so we can get a better understanding of what went so wrong with almost all of our hotel services.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed in the garden suite, as we approached there was cutlery left on the floor in a few places, took three days for them to clear it, the rooms were very large but basic no mini bar or coffee, tea making facilities, main bed you had to step up so first night we forgot we had to step down going to the toilet in the middle of the night, nearly fell over, towels smelt, and were old and grey when supposed to be white, there were 3 of us but maids only kept putting 2 towels in room told reception 3 times before we got 3 towels, she said they put 2 towels as standard, rooms were not cleaned properly, i.e not swept up properly and not mopped for the whole week, did not clean all around sink area and glasses in bathroom were not touched at all, air con was noisy and dripped all night then when we got up there was a big puddle on the floor, small old tv with 49 channels, 3 channels english but just news, restaurant there was no organisation it was more like a cattle market, people were overfilling there plates and food was running out, too slow in bringing next lot out, not much choice either, napkins were paper
ones, supposed to be 5*? Been to
better 3* hotels, we did not go to welcome meeting as we had been to Rhodes before but never seen a rep until the day before we went home, then he could not be bothered what we told him, his attitude stinks his name is Steve Martin, waste of time, as with other holiday company's if you can't make the meeting they put a note through the door to give you details and a contact number just incase, and they are in the hotel certain days if not everyday, but this one no where to be seen, towards the end of the week the lagoon style pool was dirty, other people was complaining but nothing got done, will not be staying there again, more like 3* hotel. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolly5770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are extremely sorry to hear that there were certain aspects in our hotel that were not up to your expectations and indeed had an impact on your stay in our hotel. Moreover we apologise for the treatment of our Reception staff answering to you in this impolite manner and our maids who were not able to deliver you the proper standard of services. Please be sure that we have already transmitted all your comments to our General Manager for evaluation and immediate rectification.

Regarding your comments about the tea making facilities, kindly note, that in some of our Garden Suites there is fully equipped kitchenette and refrigerator and in some others there is Mini Bar and coffee making facilities. In case we were aware of your needs we could have immediately arranged a room charge in order to satisfy your needs on the spot.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused during your stay in our hotel. We do hope that you will decide to visit us again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed to rodos palace for 3 days in suittes..the room was large with plenty of space and nice suittes with a personal pool..my main complain is that for the comforts they give the price is too expensive..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexanderG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your comments with other guests. It was a great pleasure to have you as our guest and we were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Garden VIP Suite with private pool. Concerning your comments about the price, kindly note that we also offer several other options of rooms with Sharing or Semi-Sharing Pool with the same room comforts and facilities but at a lower rate.

We look forward to welcoming you again in our Hotel, please do not hesitate to contact me personally for any further arrangements.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We just returned form a week' s holiday there. There was problem with the cleanliness of our Suite, no 3013. The chambermaid did not hoover or mop the floor or the furniture tops. She just changed the towels and sheets and washed the coffee cups, daily, and that' s it! The floor was not cleaned at all for the first 3 days of our stay. We complained to the Reception and from that point on we had a clean floor! It seems that there is no supervision of the chambermaids work.
The pool / beach towels were undescribable! All of them were VERY VERY old, all of them with holes. And you had to pay a deposit of 10 euros for each! As if someone would steal them!!! We told the spa personnel who were in charge of the towels, that these towels were not for a 5 star hotel, but nobody seemed to care. You could exchange the towels for clean ones daily after 10 am. But there were not enough towels for every one, so if you went after 11, they were gone!
The bed area in the Suites is elevated! How stupid!!! When you wake up in the middle of the night to go to the loo half-asleep, you have to remember that there is a step. A friend from our group fell and was bruised. She could have sued the hotel.
The fridge door did not close properly, you have to raise it to close.
The restaurants waiters are VERY slow. Only one waiter takes the food orders, the rest are serving or clearing tables. To get a soda we had to remind the waiters a few times. They have no proper training.
On the last stay I asked the Reception for a form to write some points that should be looked at, constuctive critisism, but they had no such forms. Management!

Room Tip: The suites are lovely, but the elevated bed area has to be watched out! It' s a no-no for the elderly
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RodosPalace, Public Relations Manager at Rodos Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for writing your comments about your vacations in our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are extremely sorry to hear that there were certain aspects in our hotel that were not up to your expectations and had a negative impact on your stay.

Concerning your comments about the room cleaning and the towels, they are already delivered to the General Management of our hotel and we would like to assure you that we have already acted upon them wherever it is possible.

Furthermore, we are really surprised to read your comments regarding the service quality in our 12Nissia restaurant: This is first time when we receive negative comments for our Gourmet Restaurant, and we would like to assure you that we will make further investigation.

We regret not being informed about all these issues that you had to face during your stay and that we have not had the chance to be able to improve your impressions and make your stay an enjoyable one while you were still in our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Katerina Manoussaki
Public Relations Manager
Rodos Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews