We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When people's desires come true..!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mediterranean
Ranked #16 of 126 Hotels in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I remember the first time I was in Rhodes island in Greece. The hotel is located at the best part of the city so near by the most excellent beach. The rooms are perfect, the service is warm, the kindness of the atmosphere is divine. It's amazing what is happening there! The hotel is not that big but in any case you cannot think it is small...simply it's what you need. Don't have to worry about transportation because you can enjoy a few minutes walk to the amazing town of Rhodes, while, simultaneously, it's not close to noisy places. It's fully recommended for every kind of visit.
Have a nice time and maybe see you there because I'm gonna be back for sure...!! :)

Room Tip: Definitely a sea view room..!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amalianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,053)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 1,053 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

Rhodos is an excellent tourist destination and a beautiful island. The Hotel Mediterranean is perfectly located with the medieval city within walking distance of the hotel, where you can shop, sightsee, have a gelato or a lovely meal in any of the great restaurants. Meander around safely during the day or at night. During the days there are beautiful beaches to swim at, the water is like glass at times and so lovely and clean! There is also the possibility to board a cruiser to tour nearby islands such as Simi and others, or to take a drive to see the other cities of Rhodes which are also lovely. Hotel Mediterranean is clean and bright, the room I stayed in looked out over the sea and was so beautiful, the furniture was comfortable, the staff went out of the way to help, and the management was excellent. The food was also delicious! Free WIFI is a plus. I had a great time there and highly recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: Take a room overlooking the sea - it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACSACS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I checked in for a week to attend a wedding...The rooms may be a little dated but the property is Spotless. Housekeeping Staff was excellent and constantly cleaning lobby, mirrors etc. Front desk staff was VERY helpful (handled my numerous requests with a smile). DO NOT book a city view...I did and the view was awful...Upgraded to Ocean View and enjoyed beautiful sunsets from my balcony. DO bring a pillow, the hotel pillows are rock hard. Beach is right across the street and the pics on the hotel website are accurate. It's a short walk to Old Town, the Marina and shopping areas. Theres a "Mini-mart" around the corner where you can grab water/sodas/snacks for your room. This is a beautiful, clean property and a great place to begin your exploration of Rhodes!

Room Tip: Book OceanView Room ONLY
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ImaStewardess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This was our first trip to Rhodes with our 15 months baby. We choose to stay in this hotel because we 've heard it is a very nice place to stay. Exactly what we' ve heard. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the staff was very friendly and polite, the location perfect, just 10 to 15 min. from old town, and last but not least, the view was fantastic. A very good choice, for a couple or a family with baby (like us). We' ll be back...

Room Tip: A room with see view. Must...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konstantinos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Leaving in the town you can enjoy your holidays. Nice big rooms with a sea view( Not all the rooms have) nice big beds,clean ,and helpfully personnel . You can walk across the road to a nice but sometimes busy beach with clean and calm waters. In the evening you walk to the town and the old city which is 15 minutes away. Excellent choice especially during the winter.

Room Tip: Sea view especially on winter which is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evangelosp_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Very nice hotel. Very comfortable location. Staff is a little bit older but they are very helpful.
Breakfast is very good. Sea view is fantastic and you can swim just over the road. Wi Fi is free and very good all over hotel

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasios F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

As I organize a biannual event in Rhodes Island, I’ve chosen to cooperate with the Mediterranean hotel for the accommodation of the participants coming from all over the world.

Every time, the professionalism, courtesy and willingness to help of the hotel staff, create a very warm and friendly atmosphere for all the participants.
The hotel's ideal location downtown and near the beach with easy access to the shopping center and the Old Town represents the best possible solution as it gives an added value to the whole event experience for the participants.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms give the impression of floating on the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#11 of 126 in Rhodes Town
541 reviews
2.2 mi away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,933 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#24 of 126 in Rhodes Town
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
Rodos Park Suites & Spa
#6 of 126 in Rhodes Town
425 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#14 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1,791 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitsis Grand Hotel
Mitsis Grand Hotel
#41 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterranean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterranean

Address: 35 Kos Str, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rhodes Town
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#32 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#35 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Price Range: $75 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterranean 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the island's most privileged location, it is set in the heart of Rhodes' most popular sandy beach near the Aquarium, minutes away from Rhodes city, next to the Casino and a small distance from the Medieval City, Castle of the Knights and Ancient Ruins. Perfectly positioned, it is one of the very few hotels of the island that combines the benefit of proximity to Rhodes town, for those who seek to take advantage of the city life or explore the attractions of the Medieval town, with the comforts and all round hospitality provided by a first class hotel on the beach front. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Splitty, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mediterranean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Rhodes Town
Mediterranean Rhodes Town
Hotel Mediterranean Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing