We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capricci

Capricci
Ranked #13 of 399 Restaurants in Rhodes Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: For many years now the SOTIRAKIS family has been a passionate and faithful servant of Italian cuisine. This passion for the traditional Italian cuisine culture lead to the birth of CAPRICCI. We could say a lot of things, but we would rather emphasize the originality of the products and flavors in our pasta, as well as in our pizzas.
Rhodos
1 review
“Magnificent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

The best pasta i've had in my life ! Also the homemade lasagna was the best ! Defenitly visit this place with great authentic people!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vakantiereizigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    90
    35
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Hand made pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Honestly one of the best Italian meals we have eaten including in Italy! So good we came back twice. Vasilis is an amazing chef and he was so generous and thoughtful fire the children and lemoncello shots. Watch the sunset over Turkey. Thanks!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michaela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

The food is amazing (authentic Italian), the staff is really nice and friendly, and there's a stunning view to the sea from the restaurant

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Attila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most amazing authentic Italian in Rhodes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Vasili is masterchef! Great location, view, unbelievable food. Totally recommend the vongole, and home made buffalo mozzarella &spinach ravioli. Very accommodating to our party of 12 (which included kids).

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank pumpkineating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food - gorgeous view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

In a short summary this place has extraordinary italian food, combined with a first class view of the ocean. The restaurant itself isn't the prettiest, but who cares with such good food, service and view?

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Thatnorwegianguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capricci also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 
Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to Capricci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing